LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V3, TT is still going ON!PM batista_beast!

hamiru
post Jul 11 2007, 10:40 PM

509 posts

guys, don't come to bangi ar, need my permission 1st, so people there will back off brows.gif

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jul 11 2007, 07:37 PM)
don't force me to relieve myself on you as if you're the real Jessica Alba
rolleyes.gif
no he's not, but he has a Tom Cruise look
so domo-kun....eh dah hilang already ohmy.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 11 2007, 10:16 PM)
passing by.... whistling.gif
u need an attention buddy? domo-kun can help u with that brows.gif
hamiru
post Jul 12 2007, 05:15 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jul 12 2007, 04:10 AM)
u got thick windscreen also very troublesome. Cos some windscreen come with 3 layers. The first layer broke then got second and third layer but once broke u need to change also. Just tat the windscreen wont totally broke instantly.. Insurance for windscreen is an got idea but how much we have to pay for the extra coverage per year? Any shifoo can tell?
at least it only leave cracks, not being shattered to be replaced immediately, so if the cracks are little or not serious enough, u can still able using it, until....well...

hamiru
post Jul 12 2007, 08:45 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(kotak @ Jul 12 2007, 07:20 AM)
i got an aging iswara 1.3 aeroback.....i think the car is oredi bout 7-8 years.....the engine like wanna drop oredi....always vibrating like crazy expecially when starting in the morning....

ok...did you regularly send it for service? maybe you can inform the mechanic about this. usually it is a tuning problem
QUOTE(kotak @ Jul 12 2007, 07:20 AM)
now i got some extra money to at least make my car better...was thinking of changing the engine...and due to my absolutely lack of knowledge in engine and cars generally i was wondering if the sifu here can guide me a bit...
so my question....
wut type of engine better for me?im just a casual driver so i dont need any turbo or wutever performance engine....rarely drive beyond 120 so performance engine is out of question lah....prefer fuel save engine...and my daily commute is around 100km/h so fuel saving is important....
some of my buddy suggest changing to 1.5 for more power cz my house is in the hill area... a lot of hill climbing to go to my house...but they also say that the fuel is a bit more than 1.3...izzit true??

well, if you are not into performance engine, then it would be such a waste to change into one. if its performance and fuel consumption has been going badly, why not go for an engine overhaul?
changing engine (or engine block) into 1.5L is also not bad, but yes, fuel consumption will increase, but a bit only, depend on how heavy your right leg is wink.gif and some more the need to update your engine registry to JPJ (and puspakom). not to mention the problem arise after swapping engine
maybe for a little budget, you can get lightweight crank pulley, or performance camshaft, drop in air filter, custom extractor....and many more upgrade for your 1300cc engine
hamiru
post Jul 14 2007, 01:23 AM

509 posts

there's a guy selling lightened crank pulley in garage sale for RM150, but without dampener
is it a must to have a dampener?

This post has been edited by hamiru: Jul 14 2007, 06:20 AM
hamiru
post Jul 15 2007, 12:36 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Jul 14 2007, 06:37 PM)
by the way guys, batista_beast' father, has passed away last night after battling critical stage cancer for almost a year. Do extend your condolences to him.

May Allah bless all souls in the afterlife. notworthy.gif
my deepest condolences to him

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jul 14 2007, 01:51 PM)
For members who had change the appearance of their ride pls feel free to update it with me and for those who r interested to show his ride with us then pls sent me the pic of yr ride.
yela yela, later i post lar tongue.gif
i can see saga/iswara members reaching near 40, but only 7 pics were posted sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hamiru: Jul 15 2007, 12:49 AM
hamiru
post Jul 15 2007, 07:48 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(tanabe07 @ Jul 15 2007, 07:30 PM)
hii i nak tanye skit pasal power stereng.. my mum car nak tukar power stereng for iswara aroback.. how much ar?tq
hi
rase2 depend gak kedai caj berapa, dalam RM600 to RM800
after installed that, how about putting a bigger rims? rclxms.gif
hamiru
post Jul 22 2007, 01:11 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(yongfei @ Jul 22 2007, 12:05 AM)
i am back.....
me too....
along with b13 side mirrors.....yet to be installed.....wub.gif
hamiru
post Jul 22 2007, 07:33 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 22 2007, 02:14 AM)
me three....
along with UR 3point rear strut bar.... yet to be installed... wub.gif
hey
gimme one
i need to have a sideway moment
brows.gif
hamiru
post Jul 23 2007, 12:51 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 23 2007, 08:49 AM)
my tip for changing tires due to new set of rims

175/70/13 -> 185/60/14  (100km/h but actual reading will be 100.4km/h)
185/60/14->195/50/15 (100km/h but actual reading will be 99.7km/h)
175/70/13->195/50/15 (100km/h but actual reading will be 100.1km/h)

tongue.gif
how about
175/70/13->195/55/15
and
185/60/14->195/55/15 ?

i bet the reading is less than the actual speed, no?

hamiru
post Jul 26 2007, 04:43 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(xacrifizer @ Jul 26 2007, 03:16 PM)
Haha..Can see u beria-ria show oso la..Juz kidding =P Since mine is LMST, any nice bodykit can put on it ar? Bored with my ORI bumper d  sweat.gif
skirts and lips enough de
or, search for mazda b8 bumper, some did installed it, looks good too

hamiru
post Jul 27 2007, 01:21 AM

509 posts

this is only pic i can find for it
b8 bumper
>>courtesy of PMC club

if u want, you can get this design

but it's fiber

This post has been edited by hamiru: Jul 27 2007, 01:24 AM
hamiru
post Jul 31 2007, 12:55 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(singchaii)
If i not wrong, some told me before that if wanna change to the bigger rims, I should change the servo or pump.. Is this true? Or this fella only talking cock with me?

hehe i oso dunno brows.gif
better change to vr4 servo if and only if u wanna upgrade to rear disc brake
btw, anyone knows how much hyundai rear disc brake gonna cost? going to grab it for my iswara brows.gif

This post has been edited by hamiru: Jul 31 2007, 12:57 AM
hamiru
post Jul 31 2007, 01:07 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 31 2007, 01:01 AM)
Try Evo or GSR rear disk brake la.. Hehe.
taknak...sure mahal sweat.gif
hamiru
post Aug 9 2007, 09:43 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 9 2007, 04:33 PM)
many new members le.. dear shifoo u all think add or dun add? Any opinion? Many come here ask me put name only then later melesap already. U guys wan quality or quantity? tell me wat shd i do?
ok ok.... i spam here now tongue.gif
QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Aug 9 2007, 10:49 AM)
Anybody know where and how much for side sirkit VR4? My cousin looking for it either ori or fiber. He want to put at Proton Saga. Thanks.
u can find this guy >> cam5229
but current status, dunno what, maybe already pindah rumah or else unsure.gif
PU around RM4XX, but getting a fiber one with good installation work is also better
if u mean ori VR4 skirt, i heard it need to be modded a bit to fit into saga/iswara
hamiru
post Aug 12 2007, 12:50 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Aug 11 2007, 12:20 PM)
bodykit materials; PU and fiber
what are those?
what differences?
PU flexible, so sometimes the paint can be chipped easily, but at least it isn't easily crackable
Fiber is harder, but since most bodykits are made very thin, so it can be easily cracked (unless there's a thicker made one, like mugen spoiler)

QUOTE(Tainted @ Aug 11 2007, 11:12 PM)
I saw someone in Garage Sale selling his old Saga with LMST exterior.
Wonder how much it cost to fully convert the exterior to LMST?
Any idea?
i remembered there's one member here did that brows.gif
hamiru
post Aug 12 2007, 03:57 PM

509 posts

At last, I got post #2500.
Now, V4 QUICK!!

0.0707sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled