> Vivian Balakrishnan remarks that Malaysia-, -Singapore water deal is "morally wrong"

SUSmleemlee232
post Mar 3 2019, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(Artus @ Mar 3 2019, 03:38 AM)
No, they have no control over interest rates. Their intention is to control inflation, that's all. They remove Singapore dollars from the economy by pushing it up in order to reduce its availability for their people to spend.

They are well known to be a attraction for corporate tax avoidance activities. Profits from neighbouring countries which should be rightly be taxed locally are siphoned off to be taxed very lowly by them instead.
It is really too simplistic to say SG succeed by lowering its tax rates n all corporates will put HQ there.

How abt Labuan?

The sad truth is Malaysians all dun want to work. Only want tongkat.
SUSmleemlee232
post Mar 3 2019, 08:24 AM

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Mar 3 2019, 08:16 AM)
On another note, its their local papers drawing it up

i have CNA on my facebook, everyday its water this and that

here? we worrying about semenyih
Our papers had never reported the amount of money SG spent in water treatment plants in johor. The 1st water treatment plant had been handed over to Johor in 2011.

Talk to any Johorians esp those in JB n they will tell you that water rationing is not as common as in other parts of MY.

Actually, really think it is a complete waste of time for us to discuss water.

What we need is to up our own game which obviously is more difficult than just playing politics.

SUSmleemlee232
post Mar 3 2019, 04:54 PM

I find it strange that Malaysia media kiasu kiasi dont dare to report SG had invested billions of RM in Johor-owned Lingui dam which was handed over in 2011, upon expiry of 1st H2O agreemwent.

Any views?

SUSmleemlee232
post Mar 3 2019, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(gogocan @ Mar 3 2019, 05:07 PM)
Trump pull out of a fair agreement all the time no problem..why malaysia pull out of illogical agreement causing problem?

Malaysia so soft..why not stop the water and bring the case to ICJ? I confident even the judge there will find the term in the agreement ridiculous
Do you know SG is selling treated watet at a loss to Johor?

SG quoted S$2.40 to treat water. So far, no MY govt officer dispute the figure😡

Will judge consider this?
SUSmleemlee232
post Mar 3 2019, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(gogocan @ Mar 3 2019, 05:16 PM)
Najib last time even abolish toll collection for malaysian working in sinkapor. Hopefully new govt will introduce back the toll. At least money from the toll can be used as a form of replacement tax to those working and paying tax to singakapor govt.
You are ignoring the elephant in the room!

What kind of rubbish govt we have that depends on other countries / govt to provide jobs for our own citizens?

SUSmleemlee232
post Mar 3 2019, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(Artus @ Mar 3 2019, 05:35 PM)
This kind of bloodsucking behaviour should be stopped. I hope the income tax department comes out with a policy to audit every year every company that have invoices that originate from Singapore.
You seemed like a smart cookie.

Why cant we lower our tax rate to be sama sama as SG?

We are definitely in better position to lower as we hv oil, palm oil, durian, rubber n all kind of resources.

Wait, we hv Labuan. What happen?

We really must not behave macam master race.

Always blame other race for working hard n succeed.

This post has been edited by mleemlee232: Mar 3 2019, 05:51 PM
SUSmleemlee232
post Mar 3 2019, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(syahmie8 @ Mar 3 2019, 09:17 PM)
Better Johor/Malaysia gov start to make our own water treatment plant la.. What holding us from doing so??
Agreed.

If our flying car YB n our "degree disappeared" MB are fully committed to the cause, think by tmr 5pm, they will hv a Press conference n announce plant ready jor.😀

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0119sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 06:52 PM