QUOTE(leanman @ Mar 3 2024, 05:07 PM)
what a weird question. judging from the payout ratio of 85%, if gov choose to increase it to above 90% (so ie pay 6% pa for conventional), i will be less unhappy.
if they choose 100% payout, then I am happy.
EPF - self contribution, need advise
Mar 3 2024, 05:36 PM
3,682 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(leanman @ Mar 3 2024, 05:07 PM) what a weird question. judging from the payout ratio of 85%, if gov choose to increase it to above 90% (so ie pay 6% pa for conventional), i will be less unhappy. if they choose 100% payout, then I am happy. |
Apr 1 2024, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(etan26 @ Apr 1 2024, 06:18 PM) QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 1 2024, 06:32 PM) once into someone else's account belongs to someone else.... |
Apr 1 2024, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(etan26 @ Apr 1 2024, 08:55 PM) just telling you once it is in their account, it is theirs... hope you don't learn it the hardway... MaJYun and CommodoreAmiga liked this post
Apr 1 2024, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(etan26 @ Apr 1 2024, 09:41 PM) Just telling you, your family is you unless your family all char siew then sorry lo. You married wrong spouse and having char siew children lo. too bad quite sure your spouse married the right one... haha. eitherway, won't continue this silly jab anymore with you. be happy with your family and wish you the best! |
Apr 1 2024, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(leanman @ Apr 1 2024, 10:02 PM) into your own account is always ok... right? haha leanman liked this post
Apr 1 2024, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 1 2024, 09:30 PM) if your money is in your children EPF accounts.... haha... no need to explain so much... some people wants to learn it the real life way... (didn't even factor in emergency use, where epf just don't allow one to take out because didn't fulfill all requirements yet... )if they are not yet 50 yrs old.....when you needed that money.....sorry lah have to wait. if they are above 50 but below 55,....they can only withdraw from account 2 thus if their account 2 only has less then the sum of your total money inside, ....sorry lah have to wait for some time to get it back. if you are 30 by the time you are a father, then by the age of 85, your children will be just age 55,...can take the money to return to you if your children before age 55, needed to withdraw to buy property,...then it could be your money that the get from their EPF accounts. sometimes, good advice is wasted. CommodoreAmiga liked this post
Oct 1 2024, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 1 2024, 02:28 PM) https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-says-chairman/ oh yes... yay.... Blame game begins... Poor EPF saving because of Gig Economy / working... Low wages... So time to review i-saraan again.... 500 to 1k for budget 2025 that means I will also get it... best donation ever... make it 1200rm lar... 100rm for each month.... |
Oct 3 2024, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 3 2024, 03:16 PM) https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2024/10/...sion-govt-urged bro... i always forget... Please increase the rm500 i-saraan to 1k per year since we already gotten the 500rm i-saraan for this year (those who contributed earlier in Q1 2024), would you know if we contribute again 3500 this quarter, do we get the next i-saraan for next year earlier? or had to wait till Jan 2025 before contributing again? |
Oct 3 2024, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 3 2024, 10:43 PM) ah cool... next year it is... hopefully gov up the amount to 1 or 1.2Krm... nexona88 liked this post
Jan 24 2025, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Jan 24 2025, 07:49 AM) i just did my i-saraan contribution for the year today. opportunity lost for such "early" contribution is, assuming max 7 days and 3% pa interest rate: rm 2500 x 7/365 * 3% = 1.4X rm. (can i still get a kopi o at this price?) next week maybe bz and forget lagi teruk. haha. bingozero liked this post
Jan 24 2025, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jan 24 2025, 01:42 PM) Today or Sunday won't really make much difference if your amounts deposited is "small"... basically (i round up) around 10rm per day for 100K... so over 5 days, 50rm lost... but would make quite difference if one were to dump 100k can go yum cha at oriental kopi for 1 to 2 persons... theevilman1909 liked this post
Jan 24 2025, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(soul78 @ Jan 24 2025, 10:43 PM) tenkiu la.. i just needed a proper explanation... and you've provided it... wow bro... you really have guts.... impressed.... kam sia... just for disclaimer, i'm not doing any funny or dodgy investments... my investment is just in EPF... and keriptos.... no stonks, no bonds, no FDs.. no Forex, no CFDs... my allocation is 50% EPF / 50% KERIPTOS... i dont think anyone has done something similar before.... one day i'll do a detailed writeup on my journey... went on two extreme in terms of risk... super safe and super high risk! |
Feb 12 2025, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(BenChiew @ Feb 12 2025, 03:42 PM) Standard Chartered accepts EPF statements to process credit card applications. Not so much as a collateral, but it's conclusive evidence of income every month. Hope this helps. oh really? Thanks for sharing...https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/#:~:text...20second%20year would you know if this applies also to those such as myself who basically have zero taxable income? Just EPF statements will do? tq |
Mar 7 2025, 01:07 PM
Mar 7 2025, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(sg8989 @ Mar 7 2025, 01:12 PM) so again the "taint" by Madani government is showing up in EPF...so as not to scare everyone, it is a feature where the EPF members can still choose Full withdrawal or some kind of annuities (i mention this cos i didn't find out the full details... but the translated article said periodic). So there is still a choice... between at 55 with withdrawal or annuities. |
Mar 7 2025, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(sg8989 @ Mar 7 2025, 01:59 PM) sorry, I cannot take your word for it... cos I cannot read mandarin... I relied on google translation.If it is not too much to ask... would you mind highlighting where it is stated that NOT ALLOW FULL WITHDRAWAL? Cos the official website still stated Age 55 withdrawal can be all or part. ![]() Barricade liked this post
Mar 7 2025, 06:08 PM
Mar 7 2025, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 7 2025, 06:15 PM) They are exploring... yes. They are moving... no idea and not yet... Chances are yes... But to claim DO NOT ALLOW ONE TIME WITHDRAWAL when you hit 55 years old is just misinformation at best. Also to mention that in the article (translated one that I can read), there were mention about only on new members of EPF. So if anything, this impacts on future EPF members who are not even members now. QUOTE(sg8989 @ Mar 7 2025, 01:03 PM) Already confirmed. Do remember their direction now is DO NOT ALLOW ONE TIME WITHDRAWAL when you hit 55 year old Might be follow Singapore monthly withdrawal fix and cap. QUOTE(sg8989 @ Mar 7 2025, 01:59 PM) This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Mar 7 2025, 06:33 PM Barricade liked this post
Mar 11 2025, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Mar 11 2025, 12:16 PM) true... but sometimes diversified maybe sub-optimal. sometimes, completely exiting a sector or geography temporarily maybe a good idea.like USA after 5th edit: sorry, i meant Nov. This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Mar 11 2025, 01:35 PM |
Mar 13 2025, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(thesnake @ Mar 13 2025, 02:12 PM) ai yah... u parked too early by at least 14 days.... if u threw it in a high yielding casa/ewallet... could have earned 100,000 x 3% pa x 14 / 365 = 115 rm of actual interest. that is a nice buka puasa buffet eh... or 11 plates of chicken rice at least... or 5 plates of uncle roger's silly expensive fried rice. haha... am just teasing you.... you did the right thing to throw it in into EPF... much better than spending it on frivolous stuff. edit: i am assuming 100K one shot this month... This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Mar 13 2025, 02:19 PM nexona88 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.1221sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:16 PM |