English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2018/2019, LIV 2 : 0 WOF #YNWA

digilife
post Apr 1 2019, 02:26 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

[quote=youngy,Apr 1 2019, 09:42 AM]

[/quote]

Not trying to defend Henderson but the passed to Robbo that led's to Firmino doesn't get credit?

[/quote]

If we have not been gifted with the freak winning goal by the combined efforts of Mino + Salah + Alder + Lloris , you would not have bother to defend Hendo at all. Agreed ?

prophetjul
post Apr 1 2019, 03:47 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Apr 1 2019, 01:16 PM)
Not quite sure why lack of speed invites pressure, especially when he can make up for it with speed of thought. Have you forgotten that he was a beast against Munich like 1 month plus ago? confused.gif

edit: sorry, got the game wrong
Is that not the reason why we see Hendo passing backwards? Last night we see this in many passing errors when Spurs changed their formation with 3 min midfield giving Hendo less time. Especially when Sissoko got in his face.

Whereas when Fab came on, the quicker player was able to break up play and press upwards faster.
AskarPerang
post Apr 1 2019, 04:12 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Apr 1 2019, 12:11 PM)
Fabinho run and stop
Wilnajdum run and stop
ROBERTSON run and nvr stop!!!!
Lol. tongue.gif
Lionel90
post Apr 1 2019, 04:36 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 1 2019, 03:47 PM)
Is that not the reason why we see Hendo passing backwards?  Last night we see this in many passing errors when Spurs changed their formation with 3 min midfield giving Hendo less time. Especially when Sissoko got in his face.
Whereas when Fab came on, the quicker player was able to break up play and press upwards faster.
Err no? He passes backwards because of lack of vision, as well as lack of penetrative passes in him, speed doesn't give you that. And he doesn't really pass backwards, he passes sideways actually.
We stopped playing for the ball, meaning we don't wanna control the possession anymore in the 2nd half, we just hit it long and hope Salah could break, that's why the mid struggled. I'm sure we have seen that many times before this season.

And you do realize that Fabinho came on when we try to regain the lead right? Going 4-2-3-1 and all that? I'm saying it's kinda simplistic to say Hendo affects that much.

This post has been edited by Lionel90: Apr 1 2019, 04:38 PM
prophetjul
post Apr 1 2019, 04:47 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Apr 1 2019, 04:36 PM)
Err no? He passes backwards because of lack of vision, as well as lack of penetrative passes in him, speed doesn't give you that. And he doesn't really pass backwards, he passes sideways actually.
We stopped playing for the ball, meaning we don't wanna control the possession anymore in the 2nd half, we just hit it long and hope Salah could break, that's why the mid struggled. I'm sure we have seen that many times before this season.

And you do realize that Fabinho came on when we try to regain the lead right? Going 4-2-3-1 and all that? I'm saying it's kinda simplistic to say Hendo affects that much.
Spurs played 5-2-3 in 1st half. Hendo had freedom of park.
Then they played 4-3-3 . They gained control of the middle, limiting the time Hendo had to play his passing. Obvious that.
He is slow in getting tackle in to win and play. When he is hurried, he is very ineffective. However, if he is allowed the freedom, then its different.

Obvious was Fab and came on and change the going forward in pressing. He was fast in getting tackles and releasing the ball. Soemone mentioned he won EVERY tackle since he came on last night.!

Guess you did not see the stats. Here, again

Henderson 7 ball-winning actions in 77 mins
Milner 13 in 77'
Fabinho 7 in 13'

jacckl
post Apr 1 2019, 05:00 PM

65 posts

just checked our winning goal, salah is NOT offside when taa cross the ball. biggrin.gif
wholaimi
post Apr 1 2019, 05:03 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 1 2019, 05:47 PM)
Then they played 4-3-3 . They gained control of the middle, limiting the time Hendo had to play his passing. Obvious that.
He is slow in getting tackle in to win and play. When he is hurried, he is very ineffective. However, if he is allowed the freedom, then its different.

Obvious was Fab and came on and change the going forward in pressing. He was fast in getting tackles and releasing the ball. Soemone mentioned he won EVERY tackle since he came on last night.!

Milner 13 in 77'
Fabinho 7 in 13'
was it hendo who slowed down running back when VVD vs SON+SISSOKO?
Lionel90
post Apr 1 2019, 05:03 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 1 2019, 04:47 PM)

Milner 13 in 77'
Fabinho 7 in 13'
They only played 4-3-3 when Son was brought on in place of D.Sanchez at 69th min, so they playing 5-2-3 didn't give Hendo the freedom, we wanted to play then. Are you blind to the fact that we just sit back in the 2nd half that everyone's play was affected and not just Hendo's? I'm not gonna defend his limitations but pls base you criticism on facts.

Obviously you have been April-Fooled by someone. Yeah Fab won every tackle since he came on. You know how many tackle he attempted? 1. I personally do not see any difference in the speed of Fab & Hendo that you are trying to make an issue out of here.

I do not know where you get that stats. He had no interceptions, only 1 tackle; Milner made 1 tackle, no interception; Hendo 2 tackles, 2 interceptions.
Lionel90
post Apr 1 2019, 05:06 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(wholaimi @ Apr 1 2019, 05:03 PM)
was it hendo who slowed down running back when VVD vs SON+SISSOKO?
I think you know the answer is Fabinho. But he slowed down as Sissoko shaped to shoot, and with Eriksen (or is that Dele?) just beside him in the case of any rebound, not something insensible to do actually.

This post has been edited by Lionel90: Apr 1 2019, 05:07 PM
digilife
post Apr 1 2019, 06:17 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

No need to argue so much guys.

If Hendo's contribution on the match was a 5 , Fab was 6 even though he came on for only some parts of the game. Based on the percentage of the game that they played.

So our next match, Hendo will be benched by Klopp, maybe to save his face saying that Hendo sprained his didi during practice !!!!
stickmanchong17
post Apr 1 2019, 08:41 PM

359 posts

It seems to me that Klopp prefers to start Henderson on big games against big opponents. Most probably he'll use this same team vs Chelsea. We got really lucky today, but how many times can luck give us the 3 pts? And how many times is VVD going to save us? It sure is one hella nerve-wrecking endgame for the season. Not sure if Spurs & Man Utd can help us deny City 3 pts while we slog to win. ohmy.gif
sahathai
post Apr 2 2019, 12:15 AM

174 posts

City will play spurs 3 times this month followed by the derby against united. If those two can't deny them 3 points then our hope will rely on Brendan Rodgers. How irony that'll be.
Everdying
post Apr 2 2019, 07:17 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Apr 2 2019, 12:15 AM)
City will play spurs 3 times this month followed by the derby against united. If those two can't deny them 3 points then our hope will rely on Brendan Rodgers. How irony that'll be.
and woy.. remember... in woy we trust... again.
jimbet1337
post Apr 2 2019, 07:59 AM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Apr 2 2019, 12:15 AM)
I welcome any help we can get lol
AnythingK
post Apr 2 2019, 08:33 AM

223 posts

Kane is a much better midfielder than Hendo, he played similar style to Firmino, offen get the ball from midfield and bring it forward himself. No wonder the England captaincy passed to Kane.
prophetjul
post Apr 2 2019, 08:51 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Apr 1 2019, 05:03 PM)
They only played 4-3-3 when Son was brought on in place of D.Sanchez at 69th min, so they playing 5-2-3 didn't give Hendo the freedom, we wanted to play then. Are you blind to the fact that we just sit back in the 2nd half that everyone's play was affected and not just Hendo's? I'm not gonna defend his limitations but pls base you criticism on facts.

Obviously you have been April-Fooled by someone. Yeah Fab won every tackle since he came on. You know how many tackle he attempted? 1. I personally do not see any difference in the speed of Fab & Hendo that you are trying to make an issue out of here.

I do not know where you get that stats. He had no interceptions, only 1 tackle; Milner made 1 tackle, no interception; Hendo 2 tackles, 2 interceptions.
Nope

In the 2nd half, Rose was moved up as a winger into midfield.. Watch the game again.

NO. I am not blind to the tactical change that POT made. Maybe you do not see that. But when they played that 3 in midfield, Hendo's freedom was affected by the additional body in the area.

Unless you are blind, the fact is that attacks generally get accelerated when Fab comes on for Hendo. Recycling of ball is much faster with Fab on.

Maybe you should drop your name calling and just stick to the point of discussion!

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Apr 2 2019, 08:52 AM
youngy
post Apr 2 2019, 09:08 AM

389 posts

[quote=digilife,Apr 1 2019, 03:26 PM]
Not trying to defend Henderson but the passed to Robbo that led's to Firmino doesn't get credit?

[/quote]

If we have not been gifted with the freak winning goal by the combined efforts of Mino + Salah + Alder + Lloris , you would not have bother to defend Hendo at all. Agreed ?

[/quote]

I'll blamed Salah if that's the case. When Salah & Mane were on the counter attack break with a 2 on 1 situation, he failed to passed to Mane and had a go on goal.

brows.gif
prophetjul
post Apr 2 2019, 09:44 AM

12,279 posts

Fabinho vs Henderson Graph attached

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Apr 2 2019, 09:44 AM

Lionel90
post Apr 2 2019, 10:42 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 2 2019, 08:51 AM)
Nope

In the 2nd half, Rose was moved up as a winger into midfield.. Watch the game again. 

NO. I am not blind to the tactical change that POT made. Maybe you do not see that. But when they played that 3 in midfield, Hendo's freedom was affected by the additional body in the area.

Unless you are blind, the fact is that attacks generally get accelerated when Fab comes on for Hendo. Recycling of ball is much faster with Fab on.
Maybe you should drop your name calling and just stick to the point of discussion!
LOL, I was not name calling anyone, I don't do that. I said 'blind to the fact', not 'blind'. I said 'April Fooled' not 'stop being a fool'. Yes, pls stick to the point of discussion: the 100% tackling of Fabinho (lol) and the stats that you brought in, pls back them up.

Dude, I wasn't the one who said they played 4-3-3, only countering you here. Rose moved up, they played 4-4-2, almost a 4-5-1 with Kane dropping deep. I'm sure you are aware that's why they dominated and not only Hendo's freedom is limited, but so is everyone's, why the focus on Hendo here???

You know correlation is not causation right? In the first half I'm sure we attacked with speed too. They then changed system, we didn't. Do you also know that Hendo & Fab played in different systems that game? 4-3-3 vs 4-2-3-1. In one there are 3 nominal attackers, in the other there are 4. Is it all about Fab vs Hendo in that game? I'd think not.

Don't get me wrong, I could totally see Fab is a better player than Hendo, but to pinpoint our struggle down to one player seems to be really simplistic.
lat
post Apr 2 2019, 10:43 AM

41 posts

Fab miles better than hendo. At least on defending attribute.

Obviously fab faster, whenever he received the ball, he will look up to see his option. Meanwhile hendo when he received ball, he quickly pass to his side, this will slowdown the tempo & give time to opponent to reshape

156 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:14 AM