What is wrong with my bf?, Men's ego

TSFemaleficient
post Feb 27 2019, 01:44 PM, updated 7y ago

Hello ladies, i need some serious opinion here. Me and my bf have been together for almost 8 years now. I believe almost every relationship also goes through the same periods ie; start with sparks & fireworks, then slowly subside, then stabilise and then here's the scary part which is getting bored/ nothing much to talk about. I think im around the stage of getting bored/ lesser things to talk with each other.

The thing is, sex is no more a regular or exciting thing. I am not sure if I did not perform so well (like the beginning of a relationship) but I am pretty sure I did my part as a gf or girl. Last time we can have it twice or even 3 times a day but now, its only once a week or not even once a week! and i freaked out that maybe he is having an affair outside???

FINALLY after a few rounds of confrontation and argument, he spilled the milk. He said he is encountering a problem with his 'brother'. He finds it difficult to stand or stand long enough to satisfy me. He only tell me about his problem after we fight and almost had a break up. Is this how guys work???? They just cannot let down their ego, be honest and open about anything? It is not like i am going to leave him if i know about his problem although this is a serious problem.. I still love him a lot though but im afraid what if next time he is still good with his ego and hide things from me?

do you ladies have this 'guy ego' problem too?

TSFemaleficient
post Feb 27 2019, 10:51 PM

So it is either he is really really bored with me or he is really cheating? I am not really sure if consulting doctor would be the best because sometimes when he really wants it, he can go really hard.

I don't think having kids to savage a relationship helps in any way as what if things turn out really ugly? I could work for some people but I do not think that would work for me though... I mean, wont all party suffer especially the kid to either lose the dad or mum if the parents were to divorce.

Another suggestion is to bring back the spark.. well okay, this might be a good idea but i don't think i will go with 3some or some fetish stuff.. or does guys actually like those things? I wouldn't mind to introduce some sex stimulants like toys or yeah maybe a little bit of enhancement supplement perhaps? Any suggestion on this?

TSFemaleficient
post Feb 27 2019, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(exsea @ Feb 27 2019, 02:35 PM)
random lyn frontpage passerby comment here:

for a guy 1-3 times a day can be tiring. not being able to perform can really hurt a mans ego. 

on another note, when a guy stops communicating, it really depends on the type of guy he is.

if he is the more sensitive type, he should open up to you and him not talking  means something is seriously wrong, perhaps depression or he really might be bored of the relationship.

if hes the manly man sort of guy it would be hard to break  his ego/shell.

for a man, not being not able to perform can be VERY depressing. it can lead to a downward spiral where they may feel insecurity that their girl will leave them and no girl will want them. they may also lose their confidence. 

if hes telling the truth try and see how to work things out. 

if you dont trust him, maybe keep a closer watch on him discreetly. he might be up to something.

that said, for a guy to admit such a problem, thats something guys normally would really hate to do. on the flipside its the perfect excuse if he cheats. coz most guys once their appetite is full will just not be in the mood.
I'm not trying to get him 1-3 times a day or even asking for it everyday. lets say if you really love your partner and your partner really loves you, wouldn't you want him/her to share everything with you? I cannot accept the fact that why do people need to hide things away from people they love? Yes, this might be a very depressing situation to a man but as a gf, i would prefer him to share everything with me be it happy or sad. I want to go through good and bad times with him. I would like him to share his life with me. I'm not only with him for his 'brother' or sex... he don't seems to get my point whenever i'm trying to tell him this cry.gif
TSFemaleficient
post Mar 2 2019, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(ultimateyc @ Mar 1 2019, 01:29 PM)
I think this is normal la.
I have a friend, had sex almost everyday when they first together, and after few months, they didn't have that regular and later on, not even once a month. But they still live happily ever.

For your case, it is ego problem for not letting you know but it is very normal for a guy. After he split out, now you should try to understand him.

BTW, 3 times a day, i think a normal guy's little brother would not be able to stand for 3 days after that battle.
yes, ego it is shakehead.gif

" BTW, 3 times a day, i think a normal guy's little brother would not be able to stand for 3 days after that battle." is that so sweat.gif hahaha
TSFemaleficient
post Mar 2 2019, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(incubus69 @ Mar 1 2019, 12:09 PM)
maybe u can encourage him to starting taking supplement like candy b or vimax. and yeah some cosplay to spark up a bit.

anyway does your bf love playing pool or snooker ?
would the supplement help? unsure.gif would it trigger his 'ego' more by making him feeling kinda 'useless' that he need to take those supplement
TSFemaleficient
post Mar 2 2019, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 1 2019, 11:30 AM)
The kid does not "save" the marriage.

The parent were forced to stay together because of the kid, despite not having anymore "love".
exactly..thats why, nope, definitely not my way to solve this issue
TSFemaleficient
post Mar 2 2019, 10:44 PM

I did try to bring it back to those days but it worked sometimes, and sometimes not. I made sure we have had more serious talk so that i get to know how he is doing as we are not staying together. Anyways, he reassured me that he is not having an affair outside.. but i'm still feeling kinda insecure. Sometimes he seems so tired and fatigued and totally not in the mood for it. I'm really thinking to sizzle things up maybe the supplements? anyone tried those supplements and how is the effect?
TSFemaleficient
post Mar 2 2019, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 28 2019, 12:03 PM)
8 years relationship? That's a bit too long. Even marriage stale before reaching that long.

As for sex though, I don't think you should force yourself and think negatively. Men loves to fuck at first, regardless of quality. However, that will change. It's not about quantity, but quality.
For quality wise... I think i have kept myself quite fit with regular kegel exercises... and quite flexible in terms of sex. Is there anything that men won't get bored with?

TSFemaleficient
post Mar 6 2019, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(captain fast @ Mar 5 2019, 05:50 PM)
I strongly urge you to have heart to heart talk with your bf. Not all problem is the same across couples. As one former pointed out, as time goes by, the frequency will be less and the quality of the lovemaking should count.

Quite possible that 8 years on, you guys are more established in your careers and carrying more responsibilities. That does tire a man/woman out easily from the everyday stress and that does affect the ability for the man to perform. From experience I find mornings to be the best time to have sex as you're both fresh from sleep and not drained from work/other commitments.

Lastly, maybe you both can talk it out on how to spice things up in the bedroom. Maybe he has some secret fetish he would like to try. Maybe you have some secret fetish you want to try as well. Stimulate the brain and that's the beginning to stimulating other parts of the body.
Hmm... thank you for the advice..maybe morning might be a good time for some exercise, will try it out blush.gif thanks!
TSFemaleficient
post Mar 6 2019, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(Juan86 @ Mar 5 2019, 05:53 PM)
sometimes this reason is the best to cover "hes eating outside food"

if got caught just say kena "black magic"

thats how guys go thru all this
thats the thing..so guys memang like that ke?
TSFemaleficient
post Mar 6 2019, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Mar 5 2019, 06:33 PM)
u need try harder to stimulate him... make him exciting...
like putting ice cream on a ice cream
Wouldnt ice cream's coldness give shock to it? sorry to ask sweat.gif i have no idea on this

0.0149sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:25 AM