anyone swim for sport?, not many people swim

unitron
post May 27 2019, 03:12 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

I swim 3-4 times a week, but stamina not good. 1000m (front crawl) is the max distance for me. Very boring swimming laps, so no plan to improve.

Butterfly stroke i cannot even complete 50m... 25m already a challenge

unitron
post May 29 2019, 04:32 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(warpig @ May 27 2019, 03:17 PM)
open water swim actually is fun. and for a swimmer u will enjoy anytime in a good vis almost lake like open water swim. it is easier to float in sea so no worry. Train to have confident in floating skill first before u start swimming.

i did a few swimming marathon last time. now a fat uncle but my floating skill is top 1 top 2 even amongst good swimmers
fat of course floating is top 3 lah.... rclxs0.gif .. joking only... jangan marah icon_rolleyes.gif

I can float but very low in the water and legs sink. Salt water easier to float but when got waves it can easily go over nose and mouth.

0.0186sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:07 AM