22 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.

attw
post Jun 20 2019, 01:57 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jun 20 2019, 09:21 AM)
bring me go also

always wanna work at service line, but then keep thinking about progressing on the ladder to a successful position is gonna be hard
Unfortunately I doubt the service line pays well in Malaysia laugh.gif

QUOTE(ahlin @ Jun 20 2019, 11:16 AM)
Be the first to see new product every time and clap hands welcoming people in during iPhone launch  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hahaha, I get the feeling those fellas are very happy working there every time I visit.
attw
post Jun 21 2019, 11:47 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 21 2019, 11:37 AM)
Maybe or non
Still using P30 Pro ah bro?
attw
post Jun 23 2019, 07:01 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 23 2019, 09:25 AM)
Just received yesterday for latest Anker PD2 with MFI ZMI cable.

Conclusion
If you’re plug in both cables at the same time from the current voltage may reduce into half, 20v/1.5A (Max 20v/3A)
This is good try for you guys, bring one PD can shares for 2 devices.
You have too many cables bro!
attw
post Jun 24 2019, 07:24 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(raaj1818 @ Jun 24 2019, 06:54 PM)
Hi guys! Just got my new iPhone XS yesterday. Switched from android and this could be one of the biggest decision I’ve made this year! One thing I’ve been cracking my head is that how do I transfer my Whatsapp conversations to my iPhone? I tried the backup method, and apparently iOS doesn’t support the encryption from google drive and only allows me to restore from iCloud.

Need some help here. I don’t mind paying a little if it just gives me the convenience to transfer them over from my android to iPhone. Quite a lot of prescious messages in that old phone. Please help!
Try paid apps like BackupTrans or Wazzap Migrator.
attw
post Jun 25 2019, 08:07 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Jun 25 2019, 07:34 PM)
Just activated the esim for Digi. Apparently their QR code is not given on a card like what Maxis is doing but it is sent through email
Nice... more eco friendly and less chance of losing it laugh.gif
attw
post Jun 26 2019, 01:09 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Jun 26 2019, 08:53 AM)
planning to upgrade my iphone 6s, not sure go for xs max or wait for upcoming iphone?

any advise? dilemma...
I'd wait - even if the new ones are not nice or too expensive, the current ones will get a price cut.
attw
post Jun 26 2019, 09:05 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 26 2019, 07:04 AM)
Now stuck with 94%, daily change 2 times.
Noon with night time for XS Max
Ok la, almost time to upgrade laugh.gif
attw
post Jun 26 2019, 09:51 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 26 2019, 09:39 PM)
But die die want dual Sim.
If not dual Sim, I won’t change.
But my Wife IPhone X is time to change
Ok la, Malaysia’s telco all got eSim already...
attw
post Jun 27 2019, 07:09 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 26 2019, 09:52 PM)
The problem is SG dun have
Yeah, Singapore pretty slow this round.

QUOTE(MrOne @ Jun 26 2019, 11:09 PM)
digi or celcom have esim?
Yes they do smile.gif

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/03/28/celco...-now-available/

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/06/21/digi-...-now-available/

attw
post Jun 27 2019, 08:26 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 27 2019, 08:24 AM)
Time to grab this cable for your IPad Pro and standby for future iphone

SG$ 9.62  38% Off | Mcdodo USB Type C 3A Fast Charging Auto Disconnect Cable For Samsung Galaxy S10 S9 8 Plus xiaomi redmi note 7 USB C Charger Wire
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/b5kEReJq
Already got a Baseus one, bro. I want Type C to Type C auto disconnect laugh.gif
attw
post Jun 27 2019, 09:39 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jun 27 2019, 09:01 AM)
Huh. I thought it was just me. which telco? Normal sim right?

I'm on an e-sim, celcom.
Same question. Telco/e-sim?
Been a while since I've been here. I remember our resident cable expert said that the type c to lightning auto disconnect would be out in the market soon...I think it was Benefon?

Is it already available in aliexpress? Or better yet, shopee? I've been using the McDodo one since day one and my battery is still at 100% (end october set). I don't obsess over how I charge or use my phone, so pleasantly suprised to see it still at 100%
Type C to Lightning Auto Disconnect is now available, bro.

This post has been edited by attw: Jun 27 2019, 09:41 AM
attw
post Jun 28 2019, 07:12 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 28 2019, 12:37 AM)
Anyone know the second hand value of the iPhone XS Max 256GB now?

Thinking to apply the Celcom easy switch plan to change the new iPhone later.

Is the value more than 3k now? I think nowadays second hand phone have no value...
The value should easily be over RM4000 but the problem is getting a buyer to pay over RM4000 to RM5000 in cash for a used phone, which is pretty difficult. Could be easier if you offer some sort of trade.
attw
post Jun 28 2019, 09:45 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jun 28 2019, 08:53 AM)
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.bbc.com/ne...siness-48795057

Bye bye Ive...finally he goes...hoping for complete make over for 2020 iPhones..
Wow, it's like I predicted this or something, hahaha

Maybe he saw the new iPhones and wanted to distance himself from them! laugh.gif

Then again, Apple might still use Ive's company to design phones in the future.

This post has been edited by attw: Jun 28 2019, 09:53 AM
attw
post Jun 28 2019, 06:58 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jun 28 2019, 10:58 AM)
more like he is the one who has the final say to approve the 2019 iphones before pushing to production, and realize he got himself and the company into trouble, before launch already become global laughing stocks.. inagine that....smack together with the trump ban its like a double KO to the company, so you think who is the first to go?

using his design company somewhat feels like a cover story to give him "face" after serving his 30 years tenure in Apple..  biggrin.gif
Ya, could be just a polite cover up of getting sacked, hahaha...
attw
post Jun 29 2019, 06:27 PM

32,264 posts

Apple opens new store at Jewel Changi

https://www.lowyat.net/2019/188895/the-next...ens-on-13-july/
attw
post Jun 29 2019, 06:52 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jun 29 2019, 06:39 PM)
Should open one in msia laugh.gif
At SGD1 = RM3.06? Definitely Singapore the better choice, hahaha...
attw
post Jun 30 2019, 11:50 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jun 29 2019, 07:43 PM)
The one at orchard cukup lah, should keep for others...sg so small anyways lol...
There's suppose to be a third one there too, at Marina Bay Sands. Maybe with this one in Jewel the one at MBS won't go ahead.
attw
post Jun 30 2019, 04:20 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 30 2019, 12:33 PM)
I seriously hope apple will increase the battery capacity. Even with power saver, the battery drain is bad. This morning from 100 till now already 75. No gaming just web surfing. Battery health 93%
XS or XS Max?
attw
post Jun 30 2019, 09:36 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Jun 30 2019, 07:49 PM)
Singapore will get 3 since market is there as locals and tourists are aplenty and Thailand will get one more in the near future, meanwhile Kuala Lumpur gets 50% off from Huawei...
And we also get lots of love from Samsung smile.gif
attw
post Jul 1 2019, 09:56 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 1 2019, 01:14 PM)
BRB.. Calling Tim Cook now.  tongue.gif
Jony Ive gone already, hopefully they’ll get a more courageous designer moving forward nod.gif

22 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0718sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:02 PM