The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.
rebus
Sep 2 2019, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 2 2019, 11:35 AM) lolz.. the ppl there is LCLY one and macam don wan layan u also at the service provider in my place.. because they are the only service provider. they want you to buy so to take money then ignore. That's why I wish an Apple store here would at least make the rest disappear. Water damage - used to be a famous non warranty claimable excuse during Nokia days
rebus
Sep 3 2019, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 2 2019, 07:09 PM) Yup, a guy at maxis told me the same. We should expect local launch by end September. Quite fast, isn't it, for Malaysia..? Good if it is.
rebus
Sep 6 2019, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 5 2019, 02:29 PM) It has begun  Expected. there is money to be made. coz after all the groaning and moaning there will be buyers (early adopters) for the new iPhone(s). so yes whoever else taking pre-order do fast and make it competitive coz some will buy. Because it's an iPhone.
rebus
May 21 2020, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(Ansonlow @ May 21 2020, 01:28 PM) any feedback for the battery life for both XS & XS max? Read some review in YT saying the battery on XS quite bad if compare with XR/11. For me as long it can last for a day till bed time shall be ok. Im mostly on FB, fastquote, some Yt videos, waze & camera. Not much gaming for me. Recently XS got huge price drop from Apple, RM 3,099 for 256gb! XR & 11 pulak, no stock at most of the store nowadays Had both XS and Max. Thing about iOS is standby is very good but on use dan see signifikan drain. My use WA, FB, occ Waze. No games. Navigation saw a huge drain. I was dissapointed with the Max battery life. Could and should have been better. Would have tolerated the size if batt life had been good, so sold off after 6 weeks of use. This post has been edited by rebus: May 21 2020, 07:33 PM
rebus
May 21 2020, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 21 2020, 07:53 PM) 6 weeks that fast did u bought when the phone just released? What phone ur using afterwards? yup got it during launch here then sold. not impressed. went back to 6S. small form, accepted poor battery life and of course 3.5mm jack
rebus
May 21 2020, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(Ansonlow @ May 21 2020, 09:07 PM) Wah, scary to hear that. Would cancel my plan to get Xs then...Xr or 11 Would be much better option now. Thanks hang on. this is only my opinion. see what others here say. they may tell you all the good points
rebus
May 21 2020, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 21 2020, 09:40 PM) all of that price and phone then went back to 6s? thats crazy i meant obviously the device is huge difference but its personal preference. did u still use 6s now or change to 11? im on 6s now about 4 years already thinking to change xs or the new se but saw ur thoughts here kind of want me think back again XS family is good. also last of the 3D touch so if that's important get it. it's just I expected better battery life with the Max. in the end it was just a supersized XS same camera. bulky phone. more expensive. i really liked my 6S. form factor pocket fit. battery while not great accepted it. 3.5mm jack very important. was the last one in that family. sadly this year Jan battery would last less than 10 mins after full charge. took it to IT world. irreparable and I would have to buy a refurb. so then jumped to 6S plus. (2nd hand from a friend who went to the 11) waiting to sell the 6S to anyone buys broken units again, this one my experience. see what others say. you may like it lots.
rebus
May 21 2020, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 21 2020, 10:13 PM) Battery lasts less than 10 mins after full charge? Hows ur battery health doing that time? Thats worst idk how ur still using with that phone. Do u think its worth to go for xs or go se instead with the budget and new chips although ppl been saying se regarding the battery life not using the 6S anymore. waiting to sell. now using 2nd hand 6S plus. waiting for the 12 family if budget permits go for XS esp if 3D is important and if you can ignore the notch
rebus
May 22 2020, 10:51 PM
3D Touch is really worth it. a good innovation. but stupid Apple decided to scrap it due to their own laziness to develop it and probably stupid input from users.
rebus
Sep 2 2020, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(omaigad @ Sep 2 2020, 09:23 AM) 6s lost last week, bought XS yesterday.... hnnngggghhhh superb new? is new XS still available? can't find anywhere