The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.

ben3003
post Aug 26 2019, 09:33 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 26 2019, 08:05 AM)
You'll have to pay for a replacement unit which is about RM3,xxx.

https://switch.com.my/service-price-list/

(see "Whole Unit Replacement")
ah i see. dunno if my hk set can send or not..
ben3003
post Aug 27 2019, 02:37 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 27 2019, 01:17 PM)
Some people here have had success in claiming warranty for HK sets, but they got replacement MY set, i.e. e-SIM and one physical SIM slot set. But for water damage, it's hard to say.
damn.. then i need to try talk to T&L telecom.
ben3003
post Aug 30 2019, 03:32 PM

10,859 posts

anyone actually send their unit to singapore apple for out of warranty replacement? i see singapore apple charging sgd888 for other repair which is most likely replacement package, but machines charging 3599 not include service charge. better ask someone staying at singapore to send to singapore for repair then? nearly 1k difference. I asked optiprimus they charging me 3799 for exchange unit.. they can take in my dual sim unit.

fuk i just checked with t&l telecom.. they seems like reluctant to provide service to send to apple service centre for service.. they only can take in warranty unit.. they give me reason like water damage is like they dont know what part is broken. later fix this that problem come out.. but i just want to send to apple authorized service provider, which they only provide replacement/exchange for water damage. They dont fix the phone.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Aug 31 2019, 11:25 AM
ben3003
post Sep 2 2019, 07:42 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 2 2019, 06:28 AM)
Singapore has an actual Apple Store hence that’s why repairing it there may be cheaper and faster. Might be worth sending it there if you do go there or if you know someone there who can help. Yeah, T&L claims they can provide warranty coz they have an office here but I’ve read a few cases about how they’ve given customers the run around when contacted. I wouldn’t bet on them for after sales service.
Hahaha, that may not happen anytime soon, judging by our economy and weakness of our currency.
i see.. ya the price is more palatable. My Sis is in SG, but i worried they wont take in my HK unit. When i talked to Apple support chat, they actually say the apple service provider in malaysia may not be able to fix my unit because is different region. I have fren going back to China so it may be my best bet to get it replaced/repaired there, around 2.7k myr only. Yeah T&L is like pusing 1 round say macam they reluctant altho i say i will pay everything including delivery.
ben3003
post Sep 2 2019, 11:09 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 2 2019, 10:08 AM)
I think Apple SG will fix iPhones from any region. Just that water damage might not be covered by warranty.
Agreed. 4GB RAM is probably as good as it gets.
i see.. okies.. i understand water damage not covered, but since is not covered, should be able to fix it anytime right?
ben3003
post Sep 2 2019, 11:29 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Sep 2 2019, 11:16 AM)
Apple always justifies their premium prices one way or the other.

Wish we had Apple store here at least can get good service. Sure will beat the crap service by the so called local authorized centres. After sales service is not well here.

who knows an Apple store here may just increase the iPhone owners. Don't forget there's one in Bangkok - north and south of KL so chances are slim.

Well at least we will have the first flying car  thumbup.gif
our local service provider are charging exorbitant price for our of warranty replacement unit. internationally the other damage is around 2.6-2.7k.. but in msia they charge for replacement unit 3300 cheapest is switch exclusive labor charge rm100. my area sarawak charge 3799 not sure include labor charge or not sweat.gif
ben3003
post Sep 2 2019, 11:35 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Sep 2 2019, 11:31 AM)
of course they would. that's the world class service we get.
lolz.. the ppl there is LCLY one and macam don wan layan u also at the service provider in my place.. because they are the only service provider.
ben3003
post Sep 11 2019, 06:42 AM

10,859 posts

lol they quietly raised the price.. last time 128gb is 6099 now 128gb 5999 and 256gb 6899 lol.

now dunno i should fix my iphone xs max or just grab a 11..

very interested with apple arcade tho..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 11 2019, 06:44 AM
ben3003
post Sep 11 2019, 09:34 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 11 2019, 06:56 AM)
Don't see that happening as long as there's no physical Apple Store here...
Actually the price has been reduced slightly compared to 2018's XR, XS and XS Max...
lol mana ada reduce?? compare GB to GB la bro..

last year i buy xs max 256gb around 6k, this year 256gb need 6899. And they remove the 512gb because it will cost nearly 8k+ and no ppl gonna buy it.

this year 128gb cost same as last year 256gb.. u get it bro?
ben3003
post Sep 25 2019, 04:02 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Sep 25 2019, 02:22 PM)
It's Lazada. I doubt their credibility. Once bought a Skechers shoe from Skechers Flagship Store in Lazada, But they gave me an used pair which has been worn for few times as the wording on the insole is 50% gone.
official store or non official?
ben3003
post Oct 10 2019, 10:54 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(garlicpesto @ Oct 9 2019, 09:07 PM)
sorry to bother again.. would you go for generation or space?

Rm2000 iphone X 256gb black
or
rm2600 iphone XS 64gb gold

cant decide as i dunno to prioritize space or the latest chip ... TIA..
if u got use alot camera, XS camera is much better than X.. can see diff when take photo lowlight.

0.0633sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:49 AM