22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.

attw
post Apr 4 2019, 10:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Apr 3 2019, 02:55 PM)
been using airpod2 for the past week. i got to say, i'm quite impress with apple's magic. money well spend.
This one probably fits my ears better... But that price!

https://www.lowyat.net/2019/182666/powerbea...sia-for-rm-999/

QUOTE(rebus @ Apr 3 2019, 03:06 PM)
good for you.

Though very strange that Apple replaced a non local unit. Usually it's country specific.

Apple nice that way.
That's why they remind us at every event that their customer satisfaction is 98% or somewhere around that lines...

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 3 2019, 03:20 PM)
Thats hideous. Don't know why I got goose bumps watching the video. laugh.gif
If that really is the iPhone 11 then this would be the first time I skip an iPhone upgrade since the iPhone 4S laugh.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 4 2019, 05:02 PM)
Well that proves again IPhone don't have international warranty. Warranty is case by case basis and as per sole discretion of Apple and AASPs. But even if they reject, you could still send the phone back to T&L for RMA.  nod.gif
I have asked them before, T&L will help to send your unit back to AASP HK for RMA (they don't repair themselves). So no issues here. But the issue of ethics is really there. We bought expecting it to be HK units. Luckily mine is ZA Hong Kong unit.
Yup, both my XR and XS Max are ZA HK units as well. Intend to dispose of them before the next iPhone launch so that I don't have any headaches after the warranty period expires! laugh.gif
attw
post Apr 5 2019, 05:54 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Apr 4 2019, 10:37 PM)
True bro. A feature emphasized by the late Mr Jobs. Now if only we had an official store here ..
because the customer satisfaction from our local resellers hovers about the balance from above.
Ya, couldn’t agree more laugh.gif

QUOTE(rebus @ Apr 4 2019, 10:38 PM)
Forbes says new iPhone 11 Max may get a closer to 4K battery now that will be great but please Mr Cook do not kill the iPhone with that rumoured  camera design
I’m not too hopeful on this though. They reduced the battery size from 7 Plus to 8 Plus, and from X to XS sad.gif
attw
post Apr 6 2019, 01:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Apr 6 2019, 12:07 PM)
yes- nice - finally

but whats thendifference between the 2?
Hahaha, I wanted to ask the same smile.gif
attw
post Apr 7 2019, 02:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 7 2019, 01:48 PM)
Bought from 29 Sept

Usually I do with many PD chargers or Auto disconnected Cables for overnight charged.

Ok la, 6 months usage drop 1% laugh.gif
attw
post Apr 7 2019, 02:28 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 7 2019, 02:25 PM)
Accidentally plug with fast charging cable for within 4 hours.
Drop 1 percent now.

I got Anker cables
Looks like high quality thumbup.gif
attw
post Apr 7 2019, 07:33 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 7 2019, 02:33 PM)
Got few toys
Hahaha, I wonder if there’s anyone who has invested more in cables and chargers than you smile.gif
attw
post Apr 8 2019, 06:57 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Apr 7 2019, 11:41 PM)
new user here..upgraded from ip6s to xs max 256gb..any recommendation for screen protection and case? smile.gif
Welcome on board! Screen protection and case depends largely on your available budget. You can view this guy's thread for some ideas. He is my go to guy for cases and screen protectors smile.gif
attw
post Apr 8 2019, 09:11 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Apr 8 2019, 09:02 AM)
sakurazz is my choice too..bought my TG from for my ip6s previously..lasted around 2.5 years biggrin.gif budget i would say not much an issue as my wife belanja tongue.gif
For me, it's about the service, coz he helps to apply it and he's very friendly smile.gif

I know you can probably get cheaper TG out there online, but I'm really bad at applying these stuffs, I'll gladly pay to have it applied for me, hahaha...
attw
post Apr 8 2019, 09:32 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 8 2019, 09:15 AM)
Haha so far the most value for money was BaseUs 3D edges full covered clean screen protector. The TOP coating are the best . Even better than Spigen 😏😏
How much did that cost? Taobao? biggrin.gif
attw
post Apr 9 2019, 06:55 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 8 2019, 06:17 PM)
I'm on the same TG as yours. Still I feel the black border is covering up a bit of my screen. Wish to change to the full coverage without border type.  tongue.gif
Bro, did you get this TG locally with the shop helping to install? Wife's XS Max tempered glass got crack already, time to replace...
attw
post Apr 9 2019, 09:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 9 2019, 09:05 AM)
Yes bro.. bought and installed at hartamas. I forgot the name of the shop though. hmm.gif
Alamak, jauhnya. Not ninjaz? Hahaha... Anyways, Hartamas too atas for kampung fella like me.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Apr 9 2019, 09:08 AM
attw
post Apr 9 2019, 09:18 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 9 2019, 09:10 AM)
It was one of the first few shops thst brought in the Baseus Tg for the Iphone Xs /Xs Max back then. Not many dealers brought it in because the phone wasn't launched in Malaysia yet at that time.
Ok, I think I remember now, you posted about it when you first got your phone smile.gif
attw
post Apr 9 2019, 08:01 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Apr 9 2019, 01:35 PM)
so no one has issue with official receipt from Qoo10/ T&L purchase for tax claim? i have clarified from Qoo10 and they said the receipt from them could not be used for tax purposes, and T&L couldn't provide me any receipt besides the one from Qoo10....  unsure.gif
I think there was a receipt or tax invoice in the box that came with my XS Max, but I have plenty of other receipts that exceed 2500 for my “lifestyle” expenses laugh.gif

QUOTE(heizad @ Apr 9 2019, 06:33 PM)
sad day for me..just started using my xs max for 2 days, due to unstable wifi connection i decided to reset the network settings..after that my phone went for endless apple logo reboot..

went to mac city and they told me mobo issue..so need to wait at least 1 week to get replacement cry.gif

luckily didn't apply any TG yet..
Oh, that’s bad luck. They are obviously gonna replace one for you but I wonder why it would take that long.
attw
post Apr 10 2019, 06:52 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Apr 9 2019, 08:11 PM)
not sure if it's due to my set is from telco...back to ip6s  sweat.gif
Still shouldn't be the case coz it's still an Apple MY set. Anyways, luckily you have the 6S as a backup! Is that your own or a loaner from them?
attw
post Apr 10 2019, 08:02 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Apr 10 2019, 07:50 AM)
my own..almost 4 years using it..
Alrighty, still a good phone smile.gif
attw
post Apr 10 2019, 06:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 10 2019, 01:55 PM)
Just got my Benks Cable from AliExpress
It doesn’t auto disconnect right?
attw
post Apr 11 2019, 05:23 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(olly @ Apr 10 2019, 07:24 PM)
RM600 off! Very nice thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 10 2019, 10:15 PM)
Yup doesn't auto disconnected
I’m waiting for this one.
attw
post Apr 11 2019, 07:46 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 11 2019, 07:45 AM)
Already bought but don't have MFI.
Just normal changing speed for night time on my daily.
Ya, McDodo no MFI otherwise the price will be different laugh.gif
attw
post Apr 11 2019, 11:17 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Apr 11 2019, 10:31 AM)
Whatsapp Business is now available in Malaysia App Store.
What’s the difference between that and our regular WhatsApp bro? (Lazy to Google la, hahaha)
attw
post Apr 11 2019, 12:25 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Apr 11 2019, 11:26 AM)
Ever whatsappp someone and seen on top a message " This chat is with a business account " ? Thats whatsapp business bro.

Some benefits include

-Auto welcome reply
-Out of office auto reply
- Set up a " FB Page" kind of a profile which people whatsapp you can see.
Alrighty, thanks for the info bro!

Guess it’s a good workaround for those who need two WhatsApp numbers then..

22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0642sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:44 AM