5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Developer charged late payment interest

br4zuka
post Feb 11 2019, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(memorylane @ Feb 11 2019, 02:56 PM)
actually you have two options:

1) ask developers for waivers. most of the friendly developer will quite lenient specially if this is the first drawdown.

2) just pay the late interest charge, i guess the amount is not too big vs your house purchase price. sometimes, it is just not worth the hassle of being taichi here and there.
THIS.
cempedaklife
post Feb 11 2019, 04:45 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(255247 @ Feb 11 2019, 11:42 AM)
Hi guys,

Wanna seek your advice/opinion about my case.

I made booking to new condo at end of Oct. then apply loan and sign letter offer in December also sign the loan agreement and S&P document with lawyer on 23 December 2018.

Then first progress billing letter issued was 28 Dec that request stage 2 payment need to be paid before 2 Feb 2019. so i keep calling and chasing lawyer firm and banker to fast fast executed my document before Feb..

8 Jan- Lawyer firm sent all documents to bank for execution.
18 Jan - Bank returned all documents to lawyer firm for stamping.
31- Lawyer firm finished stamping and sent letter of advice to bank for drawndown payment.
mid of Feb - developer saying that bank hasnt release payment. so i will be charge on late payment interest.

im so confusing with the progress.. what should i do now and how can i waive the interest as this is not my fault.. and seems lawyer firm and bank also wont admit is their fault too...
gone case, but like others said. go get the chronology of events from lawyers and banks, ask them about the delay at each end. and try nego with developer.

for the benefits of others, when buying a property, its on you (yes YOU! not developer, not lawyer, not banks) to make sure the bank releases the first payment on time. subsequent payment usually no issue as they have the record and everything is setup already.

YOU need to call developers if pending developers end, you need to call lawyers if you still waiting lawyers action, you need to call banks when everything is ready just wait them releases first payment.
that's the way it is. unfair but that's the reality. its like all those big corporations should have the manpower, process to do this and follow up, but no! you give them business, you still need to follow up yourself laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Feb 11 2019, 04:45 PM
coolguy99
post Feb 11 2019, 04:47 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 11 2019, 04:45 PM)
gone case, but like others said. go get the chronology of events from lawyers and banks, ask them about the delay at each end. and try nego with developer.

for the benefits of others, when buying a property, its on you (yes YOU! not developer, not lawyer, not banks) to make sure the bank releases the first payment on time. subsequent payment usually no issue as they have the record and everything is setup already.

YOU need to call developers if pending developers end, you need to call lawyers if you still waiting lawyers action, you need to call banks when everything is ready just wait them releases first payment.
that's the way it is. unfair but that's the reality. its like all those big corporations should have the manpower, process to do this and follow up, but no! you give them business, you still need to follow up yourself  laugh.gif
I wish I know about this sooner. Sigh now it seems like I am fighting a lost cause.

duHwaN
post Feb 11 2019, 04:49 PM

Nope
1,644 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Feb 11 2019, 01:08 PM)
make a report to bar council..suspend their practicing license

make a report to all the banks which the lawyer is a panel..get them delisted

in short fuck up their rice bowl make them beg. or absorb the LPI. ensure its in writing
On what grounds? Looking after their client's interest?
cempedaklife
post Feb 11 2019, 04:49 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 11 2019, 04:47 PM)
I wish I know about this sooner. Sigh now it seems like I am fighting a lost cause.
how much is the late payment? if its a rm100 or 200 like that, just pay it for less hassle, like others said as well.
thats what happened to my wife as well.

coolguy99
post Feb 11 2019, 04:50 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 11 2019, 04:49 PM)
how much is the late payment? if its a rm100 or 200 like that, just pay it for less hassle, like others said as well.
thats what happened to my wife as well.
It’s 1k+. Damn crazy amount.
cempedaklife
post Feb 11 2019, 04:52 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 11 2019, 04:50 PM)
It’s 1k+. Damn crazy amount.
how come so much? its only a few days man.
if me, i will sure wreak havoc b4 i pay the amount.
coolguy99
post Feb 11 2019, 04:57 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 11 2019, 04:52 PM)
how come so much? its only a few days man.
if me, i will sure wreak havoc b4 i pay the amount.
Not sure how did they come up with this amount. In the interest notice that they sent they specify some period with 10% interest.

Sigh what a way to start the year.
Aparaa
post Feb 11 2019, 04:58 PM

72 posts

Wah. The developer also so strict just demand demand from customer like that? Wait till your house complete and komplen anything that is not done in order during the handover (including bad workmanship).
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 11 2019, 05:01 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

My sis having same problem.

But not with bank but with gov loan.

Main problem is lawyer slowpoke, noob, new in this and still blame us.

We end up went putrajaya and ask for advise.
The people there ask us to be patient and will deal with the dev. They said if lawyers late give noticed they will not imburse money. Thus, for sure lawyer problem. That lawyer still want taichi.

We taixhi with him back. Follow him marry go round untill he went haywire.

Ultimately still waiting for result from putrajaya.

Knn that lawyer wait eat that up or dev eat up.
Acherleon
post Feb 11 2019, 05:01 PM

149 posts

next time dont buy property from poor company lol

find good property agent that will alert you on this..your agent sure stupid too

This post has been edited by Acherleon: Feb 11 2019, 05:01 PM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 11 2019, 05:06 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 11 2019, 04:45 PM)

that's the way it is. unfair but that's the reality. its like all those big corporations should have the manpower, process to do this and follow up, but no! you give them business, you still need to follow up yourself  laugh.gif
No. It's fully depend on lawyer and dev.

If the lawyers are experienced enough in this. No problem will occur. So far dealing with WCT and SP Setia really smooth sailing.

Those cikai cikai dev.... Becaeful

We initially wish to deal with one of the close friend since he is working so long with this type of purchase thing. But dev don't give. We asked for it. They die die want to use tier lawyer.
jfarm86
post Feb 11 2019, 05:08 PM

286 posts

get the chronology of event from your lawyer, if not your fault. u can write an appeal letter attach with chronology of event to your developer. if they found is bank/lawyer fault, they will charge them instead.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 11 2019, 05:10 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Feb 11 2019, 05:08 PM)
get the chronology of event from your lawyer, if not your fault. u can write an appeal letter attach with chronology of event to your developer. if they found is bank/lawyer fault, they will charge them instead.
Cannot. You won't make it as this is dev lawyer.

Very jialat. Really. Experience once. Enough Liao.

Bp shoot up till ceiling.
yhtan
post Feb 11 2019, 05:11 PM

8,653 posts

normally developer will waive, they know for sure it will delay on the first drawdown of loan because of the hefty process

2nd/3rd time normally they won't waive because more or less is in order already
ycs
post Feb 11 2019, 05:13 PM

4,239 posts

imagine if the lawyer 'accidentally' make all buyers kena interest charges brows.gif
shirohamada
post Feb 11 2019, 05:16 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(kennykck @ Feb 11 2019, 12:01 PM)
Let's reveal the bank name so we can stay away from it
and developer.
duHwaN
post Feb 11 2019, 05:18 PM

Nope
1,644 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Feb 11 2019, 05:16 PM)
and developer.
THis i would advise do it in PM
myteam94
post Feb 11 2019, 05:19 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Acherleon @ Feb 11 2019, 05:01 PM)
next time dont buy property from poor company lol

find good property agent that will alert you on this..your agent sure stupid too
fama bought house from Aset Kayamas brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

cash buyer ohhhhh..
the perks is, they do their job faster for cash buyer nod.gif
and also persistent when it come to payment rclxub.gif

one issue i had with them
late payment fees

not our fault some more, they reject our cheque, then return it back 1 week before due, then we submit a new cheque, they receive after due date
since the payment consist of 3 phase, 3 late payment fees total about RM800 doh.gif doh.gif
coolguy99
post Feb 11 2019, 05:24 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ Feb 11 2019, 05:18 PM)
1 owner RM1k

if medium density of around 200 units that's Rm200k yo!
Easy money la. How la. Really don’t want to pay the 1k. Hope developer will waive.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0220sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:56 PM