wow1wow2
post Feb 11 2019, 12:32 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Feb 11 2019, 11:49 AM)
lawyer taking 15 days just to stamp.. LEL

anyway.. you need to pay laa..
and then sue your lawyer to recover the cost..
15 days to stamp is quite normal, depends on lhdn because lhdn need to assess the amount.
noobz4ever
post Feb 11 2019, 12:36 PM

290 posts

Request from lawyer for chronology report, said u need to submit to bank to void interest from bank. It will have time frame when u sign the agreement with lawyer till doc release.
Rusty Nail
post Feb 11 2019, 12:38 PM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

QUOTE(255247 @ Feb 11 2019, 11:53 AM)
but the lawyer is developer side..i didnt pay any $ lawyer fees..
Lol, now you know why it's free
mousqy
post Feb 11 2019, 12:38 PM

758 posts

bank ahhhh salah slowpoke

teehk_tee
post Feb 11 2019, 12:39 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Lawyer is bank panel one usually

U straight shoot a letter to bank negara cc your bank

They will whack the panel lawyer for you.
mroys@lyn
post Feb 11 2019, 12:41 PM

1,037 posts

if the amount is huge, can engage other lawyer to fight back
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...ty-court-rules/

This post has been edited by mroys@lyn: Feb 11 2019, 12:42 PM
aidris87
post Feb 11 2019, 12:59 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(255247 @ Feb 11 2019, 11:42 AM)
Hi guys,

Wanna seek your advice/opinion about my case.

I made booking to new condo at end of Oct. then apply loan and sign letter offer in December also sign the loan agreement and S&P document with lawyer on 23 December 2018.

Then first progress billing letter issued was 28 Dec that request stage 2 payment need to be paid before 2 Feb 2019. so i keep calling and chasing lawyer firm and banker to fast fast executed my document before Feb..

8 Jan- Lawyer firm sent all documents to bank for execution.
18 Jan - Bank returned all documents to lawyer firm for stamping.
31- Lawyer firm finished stamping and sent letter of advice to bank for drawndown payment.
mid of Feb - developer saying that bank hasnt release payment. so i will be charge on late payment interest.

im so confusing with the progress.. what should i do now and how can i waive the interest as this is not my fault.. and seems lawyer firm and bank also wont admit is their fault too...
Have you already received the key to the property? I saw you mentioned drawdown payment, usually during this stage any transactions is between your bank and developer. If developer never receive drawdown payment then they need to contact the bank not the buyer.
shadow_walker
post Feb 11 2019, 01:08 PM

1,288 posts

but the lawyer is developer side..i didnt pay any $ lawyer fees..
make a report to bar council..suspend their practicing license

make a report to all the banks which the lawyer is a panel..get them delisted

in short fuck up their rice bowl make them beg. or absorb the LPI. ensure its in writing

memorylane
post Feb 11 2019, 01:56 PM

218 posts

actually you have two options:

1) ask developers for waivers. most of the friendly developer will quite lenient specially if this is the first drawdown.

2) just pay the late interest charge, i guess the amount is not too big vs your house purchase price. sometimes, it is just not worth the hassle of being taichi here and there.
TS255247
post Feb 11 2019, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(noobz4ever @ Feb 11 2019, 12:36 PM)
Request from lawyer for chronology report, said u need to submit to bank to void interest from bank. It will have time  frame when u sign the agreement with lawyer till doc release.
but the interest is charged from developer to me coz my bank didnt make payment to developer on time.. sad.gif
TS255247
post Feb 11 2019, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(noobz4ever @ Feb 11 2019, 12:36 PM)
Request from lawyer for chronology report, said u need to submit to bank to void interest from bank. It will have time  frame when u sign the agreement with lawyer till doc release.
but the interest is charged from developer to me coz my bank didnt make payment to developer on time.. sad.gif
TS255247
post Feb 11 2019, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(aidris87 @ Feb 11 2019, 12:59 PM)
Have you already received the key to the property? I saw you mentioned drawdown payment, usually during this stage any transactions is between your bank and developer. If developer never receive drawdown payment then they need to contact the bank not the buyer.
yes. i just signed off the S&P last 2 months and the condo is under construction yet. next year only can get the key. i called the developer and they said they didnt received the first payment from bank. if past due then purchaser will need to bear for the late payment interest which is 10% of first billing.. few thousands ringgit..

it's first payment from bank to developer
TS255247
post Feb 11 2019, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 11 2019, 12:19 PM)
I had a similar case, delay was at the lawyer's end and they can come out with 1000000000 excuses why they are not liable. So negotiated with the developer and pay some part of the interest.

The hassle of suing the lawyer to ask them for negligible sum, forget about that. Lesson learn, for next property, chase the lawyer everyday and escalate to the BAR council of things are not moving.
you experienced this problem too? how you settled it at the end? property still have to pay ?
myteam94
post Feb 11 2019, 04:26 PM

438 posts

macam my brother punya case

bank lambat release fund, so owner kena bear the late payment interest
really stupid.

it was bank harimau kuning.
coolguy99
post Feb 11 2019, 04:28 PM

7,356 posts

I am in the same predicament as well. Calling the developer first thing tomorrow morning to settle this. Wish me luck.
TS255247
post Feb 11 2019, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 11 2019, 04:28 PM)
I am in the same predicament as well. Calling the developer first thing tomorrow morning to settle this. Wish me luck.
developer dy sent you the letter informing to charge u late payment interest?
coolguy99
post Feb 11 2019, 04:32 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(255247 @ Feb 11 2019, 04:31 PM)
developer dy sent you the letter informing to charge u late payment interest?
Yes they call it interest notice.
Doublehd
post Feb 11 2019, 04:33 PM

Write to developer to waive the penalty. State the chronology. Developer might waive the penalty
duHwaN
post Feb 11 2019, 04:38 PM

Nope
1,644 posts

usually stamp these loan document need how many days?
You sort of agreed to the timeline in the S&P?.... aiks reply to wrong post, but yeah since you agreed to the timeline, you bear all the delays that resulted in the late payment

This post has been edited by duHwaN: Feb 11 2019, 04:39 PM
cempedaklife
post Feb 11 2019, 04:39 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Feb 11 2019, 11:56 AM)
you using developer lawyer, habis la laugh.gif

how you know lawyer not acting for developer benefit first?
when i bought my property, the lawyer is from developer, and clearly tell us, they are from developer side. and they will act on behalf of developer. if i'm uncomfortable with it, i can get my own lawyers.
he mentioned this in a polite way laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0172sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:02 AM