QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Feb 9 2019, 10:45 AM)
I got myself Explorer 2 White, Sub No Date, then Batman. In the end settled with a classic Explorer 1 39mm. Will keep and pass down.
Wahhh nak Jual Tak For those that bought a Rolex before...
Feb 9 2019, 02:53 PM
4,296 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
Feb 9 2019, 02:58 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
23 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I would recommend u get date just n keep it, some ppl buy Daytona n no money wanna sell fast end up selling below prices cuz not everyone can afford it
Feb 9 2019, 03:06 PM
472 posts Joined: May 2014 |
One time I saw a guy with nice watch, then I see his Facebook he's been wearing the same watch since small boy, 10+ years. Make my image of him become poor and lame already
Feb 9 2019, 03:10 PM
172 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
I want to buy Rolex brother Tudor 58. But sadly too huge for my tiny wrists.
Feb 9 2019, 03:12 PM
3,703 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Feb 9 2019, 03:13 PM
Feb 9 2019, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(alwinnng @ Feb 9 2019, 02:49 PM) Date just no need queue one ts That depends on which Datejust though. If the classic and 36, can find plenty. 41 though is not easy to find.And the discount in ad for datejust is high enough, to not make a person buy a used one Of course you can still go for 2nd hand or grey markets.... maybe try reputable shops like Wing Wah or those in BTS.... |
Feb 9 2019, 03:19 PM
1,356 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: An Illuminati organization .. |
Of all my prestige watches, the Rolex Datejust II still keeps the most accurate time. It's quite amazing how a mechanical watch can be so precise.
I'm not looking to buy anymore watches in the near future (can't wear them all!!), but if you ever decide to get only 1 Swiss prestige, then GET A ROLEX ... |
Feb 9 2019, 03:21 PM
119 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Got a Rolex Black Submariner Date when I have made it at 38 years old for about RM33k. Use it during festival and functions. Apparently the same model now is about RM40K+.
Excellent time piece. This post has been edited by Jonlam: Feb 9 2019, 03:23 PM |
Feb 9 2019, 03:31 PM
4,296 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Feb 9 2019, 03:12 PM) QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Feb 9 2019, 03:14 PM) That depends on which Datejust though. If the classic and 36, can find plenty. 41 though is not easy to find. 41 mostly available in half gold or half rose gold.. can find though but not those enter one outlet terus have that type.. need to a fewOf course you can still go for 2nd hand or grey markets.... maybe try reputable shops like Wing Wah or those in BTS.... |
Feb 9 2019, 03:36 PM
1,344 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
I don't see a reason for buying luxury watches nowadays if the purpose is just to show time which any Smartphone/Smartwatch can do at a fraction of the price. But if you want it to be handed down for generations, then it's fine.
Feb 9 2019, 03:37 PM
224 posts Joined: Nov 2014 From: Hell |
Rolex is a great watch
When you start watch collecting, be mindful that it is very addicting, like a drug You might start with a Rolex, Seiko or and brands, but slowly you might move to a higher end brands to compensate your watch addiction. To serious watch collectors, a single Rolex is never enough. |
Feb 9 2019, 03:38 PM
224 posts Joined: Nov 2014 From: Hell |
Rolex is a great watch
When you start watch collecting, be mindful that it is very addicting, like a drug You might start with a Rolex, Seiko or and brands, but slowly you might move to a higher end brands to compensate your watch addiction. To serious watch collectors, a single Rolex is never enough. |
Feb 9 2019, 03:39 PM
124 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(Holocene @ Feb 9 2019, 02:53 PM) He got money want to buy rolie I'm sure he can easily fly to Singapore or Hong Kong to get this watch if he wants to 😁 I thought of this brand also from pic looks really nice but unless it's on my wrist ...cant really tell..I guess it's better than the generic tag or ball |
Feb 9 2019, 03:53 PM
7,948 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Soviet Sarawak |
i rike to kolek boxes
![]() |
Feb 9 2019, 03:54 PM
4,083 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(DS51 @ Feb 9 2019, 08:08 AM) Waiting list is 3 years?.Lol. What model is that 3 years?. U had survey multiple AD or only 1. Where did you buy the 2nd hand one? Can't trust many places with original 2nd hand stuffs.Had buy 2nd hand b4. Not worth it. Once u send to rolex centre for servicing u know, it is not really worth it. My first hand rolex never show any symptom need to service after 7 years bought. Lel. Servicing price right? More than Rm1.5k? |
Feb 9 2019, 03:57 PM
4,083 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(teongpeng @ Feb 9 2019, 08:12 AM) I bought a 2nd hand sub for 19k 2 years back. Now got someone offer me 25k for it...wtf appreciate faster than property. im not selling though. I still wonder, what makes Rolex price appreciate so much compared to other brands? Limited quantities?So if 2nd hand keeps appreciating, i guess new models should be more expensive now? |
Feb 9 2019, 03:58 PM
5,088 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Blue Planet |
QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Feb 9 2019, 03:36 PM) I don't see a reason for buying luxury watches nowadays if the purpose is just to show time which any Smartphone/Smartwatch can do at a fraction of the price. But if you want it to be handed down for generations, then it's fine. a luxury watch is a statement that shows u made it.. u r successful in life... it is also a fashion piece.. a work of art tht u can wear on ur hand... |
Feb 9 2019, 04:14 PM
1,004 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(TOHNO @ Feb 9 2019, 10:51 AM) I've heard the Snowflakes are amazing ! But I've seen in person before and it ... looks pretty bland. A snowflake is RM15k? You must have found a pretty good deal. I think it retails close to 6k USD.I asked my friends what they think of the price they thought it's RM>200 when I told them it's RM15k they thought I was BS-ing |
Feb 9 2019, 04:23 PM
473 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Timbuktoo |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:19 AM |