**SONY ALPHA (α)**®, Like no others.
Ka3tr0
Feb 9 2008, 07:33 PM
Guys, i'm also joining the bandwagon of DSLR after limited on what my PnS can do, whats holding me is the announcement of A300..beside the Liveview on A300..any other different ? I dont see any ler. After following so many thread on Alpha 200, many suggest not to buy the 70-300 kitlens...
Lense that i want,
1. Tele with macro. Any with a nice bokeh..Many recommend Sigma ? 2. 50mm 1.4/1.7...creamy bokeh. 3. Wide lense for scene. I wanna do HDR.
Care to advise ? This will be my first dslr. Go for A200 or wait for A300. Liveview is optional for me.
Ka3tr0
Feb 9 2008, 09:23 PM
Thanks soulfly..therefore, there's no different between a200 and a300 except for the liveview and probably slighly better af..heh..like this i can go buy tommorow lor...
Which shop got all the item above, wanna go buy tmorow if possible...sg wang ?
I'll take the a200 single kit..then buy Sigma 70-300APO with Macro + 50mm F1.4 for potrait..then bags + cf...no need speedlight yet until i master how to take good picture without flash...any other must have filter that i need ? Hood compulsory ?
Hmm...wonder if 5k enough or not.
Ka3tr0
Feb 9 2008, 10:12 PM
Heh, i just browse the site soulfly give on top, damn, 50mm Minolta 1.7 / Sony 50mm 1.4 really CUN !!!!!!!!! A must have for me..
Ok...lets list out what item and what price..
1. Sony a200 + 18-70mm kit - RM 1999 2. Sony / Minolta 1.4 / 1.7 - RM 1000 enough ? 3. Sigma 75-300 APO - RM 700 enough ? 4. 4gb card - one enough la..i bring my notebook around - RM 400 5. Bag - RM 500 6. Filter - RM 200
Roughly <5k
Ka3tr0
Feb 9 2008, 10:27 PM
Lol...so the price for CF card 4gb is only 160 ka..aih..k k..Maybe i go for a200 single kit + Sony 50mm 1.4...and try out first before i venture into macro and wide...the 50mm a must..lol
Ka3tr0
Feb 9 2008, 10:34 PM
The batt grip not nice ler..ahaaha..looks bulky to me..i just wanna hang the camera around neck and walk walk shoot shoot..lol..and skodeng too
Added on February 9, 2008, 10:58 pmOK..fast fast...where is the one stop centre that i should go to buy all my stuff. And the shop must open tommorow ler.
This post has been edited by Ka3tr0: Feb 9 2008, 10:58 PM
Ka3tr0
Feb 9 2008, 11:08 PM
Tommorow morning la...we must be the first customer then can nego kaw kaw...ahaha..lets exploits the typical believe, first customer must sell + CNY spirit  Or izzit the other way round...lol This post has been edited by Ka3tr0: Feb 9 2008, 11:09 PM
Ka3tr0
Feb 10 2008, 12:02 AM
Heh, thanx guys, tommorow will visit Tarita, any secret code for getting low discount by using any of sifu name here  ..heh... Ahmike, gimme a call 0122648363 in the morning, we'll go hunt together This post has been edited by Ka3tr0: Feb 10 2008, 12:54 AM
Ka3tr0
Feb 10 2008, 12:18 AM
Hahah..ok ok...noted
This post has been edited by Ka3tr0: Feb 10 2008, 12:18 AM
Ka3tr0
Feb 10 2008, 12:55 AM
No problem ma...let the gurls call me for potrait shoot  ..FOC model..ahahah
Ka3tr0
Feb 10 2008, 01:10 AM
Ahmike...yup..10.30 aaa..we go wait infront Tarita tommorow..hope we're the first customer
Ka3tr0
Feb 10 2008, 05:40 PM
Muahahahahahahah..... A happy A200 user here...thanks to all the sifu here, both me and ahmike manage to get really good deal on our lovely A200.. Price 1. A200 kit plus 18-70 kitlens - 1720 (Tarita) / 1780 (Boeing) - No freebies 2. Hoya UV filter - 60 3. Sony SAL50F1.4 - 1320 (Tarita - No stock) / 1450 (Sony Style) after use RM200 boucher on A200 purchase...yes..i went to sony style to get it after so tension cant get it from any shop in Sg Wang...more style maaa..lol 4. Ninja style bag - Winer - RM 250 Tarita quote Sigma 70-300 APO Macro for 480 !! I tout somebody said 680 here ?? But no stock..Heh, came back and start bully this camera to max...i love my SAL50F1.4 !!!! Wait aaa, i post sample Flickr - Ka3tr0 <- Check out A200 sampleThis post has been edited by Ka3tr0: Feb 10 2008, 06:22 PM
Ka3tr0
Feb 10 2008, 07:37 PM
Thanx for the comment bro, 50SALF1.4 super cun...  Ahmike, is that picture enough to get you excited ?
Ka3tr0
Feb 10 2008, 08:21 PM
Kelvinyam...can call Tarita number..Me and Ahmike witness, he says 480 for Sigma 70-300 APO M...I think i loss the card...lol
Ka3tr0
Feb 10 2008, 10:57 PM
Eheheheh...time to get wide lense also, eyy..any model shooting outing ? I wanna follow !!! Cuci both mata and my lense
Ka3tr0
Feb 11 2008, 01:28 PM
Two 1600 iso uploaded...feel free to comment 1. ISO 1600 B&W2. ISO 1600 Color - No Flash
Ka3tr0
Feb 11 2008, 04:24 PM
Raise up their hand who havent used their RM200 voucher for Alpha 200 purchase...gimme gimme
Ka3tr0
Feb 11 2008, 04:36 PM
I wonder what will the Sony Style salesgirl would say if i bring 11 x RM200 voucher and get that SAL18-250..LOL
Ka3tr0
Feb 11 2008, 09:34 PM
Ka3tr0
Feb 12 2008, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(Ahmike @ Feb 12 2008, 02:29 AM) Hello Boys... I just got back from KLCC...Here some photo. =) http://www.flickr.com/photos/21712495@N02/-No Tripod. -SSS Activated.  SSS really works..1/8 shutter speed / iso 1600 on the mandarin
Ka3tr0
Feb 12 2008, 03:48 PM
Strike..i was too at first wonder whether to wait for A300/A350 over A200...but after learning that all specs of A300 vs A200 are all same except for the smaller viewfinder (A300) and no liveview...i decided to go for A200...anyway..its pretty damn cheap lor...A200kitlens for 1780...who dont want..lol