**SONY ALPHA (α)**®, Like no others.
Ka3tr0
Feb 12 2008, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(The Wonder @ Feb 12 2008, 04:01 PM) You use 16:9 (wide) for the shoot (referring pics "My lovely sweetheart - 4 & 5")? Looks quite long to me, or you cropped it? Bro, i purposely use 16:9 for that picture, selecting 16:9 JPEG on A200 camera so that i can easily view it on my full HD LCD tv...can always do 3:2 but when view on LCD..not nice...at the moment, enjoying all my pictures over ps3 lol...worth every penny i spent
Ka3tr0
Feb 12 2008, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Strik3 @ Feb 12 2008, 04:51 PM) Ka3tr0: Wow, the A200 is indeed CHEAP! I decided to let the A300/350 to be launched then only make a more informed decision. Thanks for your feedback! gogo2: I'm unsure if you're referring the the small viewfinder on the A200 but if it is, why not go check it in shops if possible? I'll be sure to do that before plonking down cash to purchase btw A200 or A300/350...hehe. albnok: Yes, I'm only awaiting for the launch of A300/350 to make a hands on comparison btw those and A200 and then buy...cant wait cant wait ! Btw, do you have any idea how long the wait might be? lol Bro you got it wrong...its the other way round...small viewfinder on A300 to compesate for its having liveview i guess..i love shooting with viewfinder...easy to focus..again..its just me
Ka3tr0
Feb 12 2008, 09:46 PM
jcv..SAL50F1.4 if you have enough moolah...or Minolta 50mm f1.7 almost same like SAL50F1.4...a very good lense for potrait..check my flickr for SAL50F1.4 sample
Ka3tr0
Feb 12 2008, 10:18 PM
Yes yes yes...all with SAL50F14 am not very happy with that center speaker pic..now i need to give it a rest and go test my kitlens..hehe..pity him
Ka3tr0
Feb 12 2008, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Feb 12 2008, 10:23 PM) oh my.. when you gonna try wide lenses  Got one for me to try ka...let me abuse it to the max first before i buy one..can aaa
Ka3tr0
Feb 12 2008, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Bahlol @ Feb 12 2008, 10:42 PM) another A200 user reporting in.. errr.. poisoned. very tempted after reading the replies bout A200. went to Sony Style at Suria KLCC this late afternoon only to find out no twin lens kit available. fill in the reservation form after the staff promise that it will be available 10 AM sharp tomorrow. confirm cannot sleep tonite after being poisoned. Another A200...yipeee...welcome to the dark side...
Ka3tr0
Feb 12 2008, 11:11 PM
Lol..orange or dark ka...i mean dark force ler...
Eyy..to all sifuu here...just now i play around with my kitlens at wide angle 18mm....How to set to infinity focus ?? So that all things appear sharp beside going down on Aperture (bigger number)
Ka3tr0
Feb 13 2008, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(The Wonder @ Feb 13 2008, 06:07 PM) Guys, If you want to get the A200, get it now at Low Yat Plaza camera roadshow. They sell single kit lens with free T-Shirt @ RM 1710 only !!!! Damn. Warrrrhh...10 ringgit cheaper than Tarita...plus the shirt...i want the shirt only can aaa..ahahahahha... Thanks to those that reply on how to set infinity focus on A200...now, let me go play play with my kitlens...
Ka3tr0
Feb 14 2008, 01:10 AM
I want !!!!!
Eyy guys, where can i find sigma stuff for sony/minolta mount in KL ? Feel like testing.
Ka3tr0
Feb 14 2008, 05:49 PM
Walao, so many discuss on Sony SAL50F14, go get it, tutup mata angkut one...heheh....today i go check sigma price list for that 70-300 APO Macro F4..price would be RM 780 cash @ ampang park...the f2.8 version RM 3600...hehe..yummy...
adeh, tele or wide lense...help me...lol..i've learn my limitation on my kitlens...now i need the bazooka to candid people...hehe
Ka3tr0
Feb 16 2008, 09:58 PM
Wow..more and more user of A200 !!! Welcome to orange side  Hehe...i always go with Aperture priority...but today i make a big mistake...forgot to change ISO to 100-200 for outdoor shooting...my ISO was 1600 outdoor !!!..ahahaha...no wonder picture pelik pelik This post has been edited by Ka3tr0: Feb 16 2008, 10:00 PM
Ka3tr0
Feb 20 2008, 03:22 AM
Guys, i am back to offshore d...didnt bring my camera. Afraid heli crew will just throw my camera bag around...aih..hand very itchy to take the sunrise ler
This post has been edited by Ka3tr0: Feb 20 2008, 03:44 AM
Ka3tr0
Feb 21 2008, 08:17 PM
Uhuk..2 days on board..26 days to go
Ka3tr0
Feb 21 2008, 08:53 PM
At least can browse through lowyat + small pictures ok la...128 kbps up/down satelite link
Ka3tr0
Feb 23 2008, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 22 2008, 10:55 PM) I dunno about you guys, I found that the lens hood difficult to mount in invert. It often turn the focusing ring which is risky under AF condition, even with the camera off. Hehe..i tried to remove the kitlens hood but somehow i cant...izzit clockwise or anticlockwise...i had UV filter on the lense..afraid i damage the focus or lense if i try too hard  so i just leave it as it is...ahahah...Ahmike..how did you remove ur kitlens hood and mount it the right way..you looking for tripod ka..was thinking manfrotto 190x something..group buy again ? BTW A200 single kit = 1720 @ Tarita confirmed la...ask ahmike if you dont believe me...hehehehe This post has been edited by Ka3tr0: Feb 23 2008, 02:18 AM
Ka3tr0
Feb 23 2008, 02:38 AM
Ahaha...good..so me and Ahmike will group buy tripod when i come back next month...anybody else joining ?
Ka3tr0
Feb 23 2008, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(Ahmike @ Feb 23 2008, 11:38 PM) Izzit on the left side got SAL50F14 ? Hahaha...ahmike kena poison ka...look this for more poison.. This post has been edited by Ka3tr0: Feb 23 2008, 11:50 PM
Ka3tr0
Feb 24 2008, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(Soony @ Feb 24 2008, 12:50 AM) Ahhhhh.. should i go for A200 or wait for A300.. guide me.. LoL Ahaha..you're in my position a month ago...no need to think..go buy A200...A300 is basically the same as A200 except it got Liveview and smaller viewfinder...
Ka3tr0
Feb 24 2008, 04:33 AM
Congrats to the new 3 owner.. !!! Hehe...now can TT with so many alphaians
Ka3tr0
Feb 24 2008, 09:55 PM
Wallaweh...we're seeing new Alphaians everyday...welcome2..i see too much poison d...definitely gonna burn my pocket a big hole when i come back...