**SONY ALPHA (α)**®, Like no others.

pac1
post Nov 7 2007, 10:43 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Nov 7 2007, 07:52 PM)
Oh? I was following the thread and I thought you were an alpha user. Hahaha... my wrong. But I guess it is the photos that count, not the camera we carry. Hey, can we gather some guys together in KK for a TT session to share/discuss photography? Or are you aware of such gatherings? Would really like to go to one of these. I just got back to photography this year, having left it a long, long time ago.
Well, I just started to dive into DSLR few months ago, bout in end of June, so far din know bout any TT gathering here in KK, due to unknown number of photographers here and there hardly any events going on in KK. But I heard there's a group of photographers in KK which active in a Chinese forum, I still trying to search for it. sweat.gif
pac1
post Nov 11 2007, 12:21 PM

1,012 posts

Woo, my idol! Nice shots! thumbup.gif
pac1
post Nov 12 2007, 08:36 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE([Raven] @ Nov 11 2007, 10:59 PM)
thanks pac1, for more pictures you can go to my blog, (click on my sig)
Just saw those pics in your blog, nice covering of the event you got there! thumbup.gif
pac1
post Nov 23 2007, 09:24 PM

1,012 posts

Yupe, quite a good camera for entry level, bundle with Anti-Shake and Anti-Dust function! thumbup.gif
pac1
post Nov 24 2007, 08:08 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(9teen80five @ Nov 24 2007, 06:39 AM)
thx guys  rclxms.gif
woo c'not tahan la, my hand itchy dah nie...this 2 years only spend my time on a digi cam..a sony to (5.1mp, DCS-W5) it have serve me well, dropped it a few times, kena air...still going strong.. icon_idea.gif

and im thinking to buy another pair, mybe only one (coz of the two free lenses ady) wut wud u guys rcmmnd??any good 3rd party lenses up for grab for xtra's?seeing it have built in IS, the lenses gonna be cheap eh?"Minolta A Bayonet mounting"...i heard its not tht cheap but hard to find too  hmm.gif ??....oh ya, my photo style gonna be street, spontaneous n potrait...thinking of doing micro somtimes.what whut u guys go for??any good xtras for the lense to, if u know what i maen... nod.gif etc.filter n bla bla.

thx guys 4 d help, need a good guidence..im working hard to improve my skill n knowledge in photography, its a cool way too xpress arts  notworthy.gif
I think you should be getting the flash light first before grabbing anpther lens, since you'll have two lenses at your dispose already. Try not to rush in getting lens or you'll not have time to fully utilize all your lens and not knowing their pros and cons of a particular lens. Just my 2 cents! icon_rolleyes.gif
pac1
post Nov 24 2007, 04:12 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(9teen80five @ Nov 24 2007, 02:52 PM)
thx 4 d tips soulfly  notworthy.gif ,
tpi soulfly...ive already bought the twin kits lens, ordered it 3 days ago...aiyo  doh.gif ..if i sell the 70 - 300 alpha kit, ada harga ka??n im doing sum research on choices of lenses. i'll update u guys if anything.hem rgarding from wut "pac1" said...y im thinking of getting n xtra lens, cuz i hef xtra after buying this baby...im the type of prson who cnot hold duit lame2...u know wat i mean  brows.gif , later go to cinema la, jalan2, shopping..
Yeah, I know what you mean, the same applies to me as well! sweat.gif

If you wanna spend it, I would recommended of getting the flash light first, since flash light is like essential for every fotographers, go out and ask see how many photographers does not own a flash light. It can be more useful than you can think of; daytime, nighttime, indoor, outdoor and freezing on fast moving subject, flash light can be use in all these situation. Just my 2 cents, the decision is still yours to make! laugh.gif

Anyway, welcome to the big family of photography! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by pac1: Nov 24 2007, 04:14 PM
pac1
post Nov 26 2007, 10:04 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Nov 26 2007, 10:01 PM)
woa.. reallly LOOOOONNGGG... like L lens length.. like going to shoot bazooka out of d camera..haha. ei... soulfly. ur 70-210mm minolta= beercan ah?

How much u bought it? I wonder should i get d flash first, or d 50mm lens, or the zoom lens first...
I opt for the flash first. Unless you got great offer for the lenses you wanna buy! laugh.gif
pac1
post Dec 1 2007, 07:56 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Dec 1 2007, 12:40 AM)
My experience with flash (built in) is oftenly bad... so im not really sure how much good can a external flash brings to my photo. I do take quite a lot of interior potrait photos (with usualy low light condition) thats also one of the reason im planning to get the 50mm f1.7 lens. As for zoom lens... it can be useful for many condition... but mayb i'll leave it for the last ..to collect more money to have a 18-200mm lens (around this range) instead of 70mm onwards.  rolleyes.gif
Can i see some photos u took with d flash? I dont quite understand d complicated setting of the flash.  doh.gif
Try putting some paper or anything in front of your build-in flash to diffuse the flash light so that the light would not look so harsh on the subject! icon_rolleyes.gif
pac1
post Dec 9 2007, 08:28 AM

1,012 posts

Woowoo, my Chemical Romance! They rocks! rclxm9.gif
pac1
post Dec 10 2007, 08:14 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE([Raven] @ Dec 10 2007, 01:48 AM)
just got back from the concert, MCR is REALLY GOOD LIVE, i'm still recovering  from the aftershocks! lol, will share some pics but only got limited coz we were only restricted to take pictures for the first 3 songs
Wow, cant wait for your pics! drool.gif

0.0450sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:55 AM