badguy03
post Sep 7 2007, 01:38 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Sep 7 2007, 01:29 PM)
Image taken by my Alpha (Kitlen 18-70)

Thanks for Viewing!
Third pic made give me a XP wallpaper feel.
I like the #4 pic. The focus so nice..
badguy03
post Sep 8 2007, 09:19 PM

341 posts

albnok, if u really upgraded to A700, make sure snap some nice pics and show us the results here ohh.. so we can learn abit. Hehe..
And, currently i only have the single kit lens from the package. What lens is popularly and mostly recommended to be used if i shall get myself a second lens in future? AF 50mm F2.8?
badguy03
post Sep 9 2007, 12:31 PM

341 posts

QUOTE([Raven] @ Sep 9 2007, 03:24 AM)
get a 50mm f1.4 smile.gif
QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 9 2007, 04:09 AM)
badguy03: You can be sure of it. The Minolta or Sony 50mm F1.4 is a great lens.
Is it considered as more than enough for a new user like me? It's macro lens right? smile.gif
Just similar situation like canon 400D user, one of my friend for example. The first additional lens he get is 50mm f1.8. Also commonly seen used by lots of canon user in the forum. That's y i wondering what lens alpha user should commonly add on. smile.gif
badguy03
post Sep 10 2007, 10:54 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(cityfish @ Sep 9 2007, 08:12 PM)
Why not you guys post your work on the photo gallery section?
Haha.. Cityfish, our alpha group have u and soulfly in the gallery aldy what. Can liao lor.. Hehe.. I saw u got this +4 converter, it can fit to alpha nicely or not?

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 9 2007, 10:02 PM)
The 50mm lenses are a very common add-on; it cannot zoom but it works great in low light, and is good for portraits.

It is not a macro lens, though.

Go join http://www.clubalpha.net, there are some people who want to sell their macro lens there.
I see i see.. Thx for the info, i will check it out in the clubalpha. 2 weeks from purchased my alpha, i still haven't register in the alpha community yet. Must have lost alot of goodies..

U see, i probably need a very long period to have money for new lens. Thus i can only obtain one most commonly recommended lens once a year. If the price is cheap enough i might able to get 2. Hehe..

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 10 2007, 10:54 AM)
there are some cheap CPL on lelong auction price starting less than rm50.

anyway i'm a dog hater  whistling.gif
Then u must be a kitty lover. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by badguy03: Sep 10 2007, 10:57 AM
badguy03
post Sep 14 2007, 08:56 PM

341 posts

QUOTE([Raven] @ Sep 12 2007, 10:47 PM)
anyone selling their sony Flash? lol, planning to get one now >.<
Raven, i think the price should dropped already isn't it? Why not check it out at Key Color.

QUOTE(lordcarl @ Sep 13 2007, 07:52 PM)
A700 will be showcased this weekend smile.gif smile.gif
Hopefully Sony will lower down the lens price and produce more optional lens since they claimed to involve themself in DSLR seriously. smile.gif
badguy03
post Sep 17 2007, 09:42 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Sep 17 2007, 07:58 PM)
From FTZ...RM400 comes with UV Filter... Great seller...  rclxm9.gif
Got another seller offer me... but after i reply... no news from him... sweat.gif
Er... where is FTZ? smile.gif RM400 not bad .. a lot more affordable compare Sony lens.
badguy03
post Sep 22 2007, 10:18 AM

341 posts

Wah.. Just not free login for few days jek adi this thread dropped to 2nd page. So fast.
Any nice shoot by Alpha to post? Hehe... Or all also bz adi these days?
badguy03
post Sep 25 2007, 04:09 PM

341 posts

Woo.. not bad eh.. but the background abit dark. If only can shoot some brighter target. Hehe.
badguy03
post Sep 25 2007, 08:12 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 25 2007, 05:16 PM)
Yes, for the A700. smile.gif
albnok, so u plan to buy it at the end of year is it?
Few months to go only.. Hehe..
badguy03
post Sep 26 2007, 09:39 PM

341 posts

DSLR-A700 RM5,499.00

- 12.24 megapixel Exmor CMOS sensor
- BIONZ Image Processing Engine
- Super Steady Shot Inside
- Magnesium Alloy Body
- 11-point AF
- 5fps
- Creative Style
- 3.0" Xtra Fine LCD
- 100000 shutter count
- Anti-dust
- PhotoTV HD

Information from Sony Website

Wah.. around RM5.5k ler. Expensive also.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
badguy03
post Sep 27 2007, 09:09 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Sep 27 2007, 11:42 AM)
RM5,499.00 is the price for the Body only right?
Bingo.. It hasn't got promo package with kit lens yet.
Lucky i didn't wait for A700 also. No point as it's over my budget also. shakehead.gif
badguy03
post Oct 3 2007, 03:10 PM

341 posts

A100 also i haven't fully master the fucntion yet. Not dare to think about A700. Hehehe... Especially when i can't afford too. hehe.
shakehead.gif
badguy03
post Oct 4 2007, 11:58 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Oct 4 2007, 06:07 PM)
why customer return? and why only 30 days warranty?
I think the reason for the customer to return the a100 is less important. The main point is since it only got 30 days warranty, means it must have already over the original warranty period. The 30 days should be from the shop themselves, not from Sony.
badguy03
post Dec 1 2007, 04:56 PM

341 posts

Aiya.. RM260 per entry ler.. currently on cut cost and money saving period..
too bad can't join u. smile.gif
Take more pic and post here for us to see lar...
badguy03
post Dec 16 2007, 05:11 PM

341 posts

Yo... orange team... Long time no chat...
Do u guys know how much is a KM 50mm f1.7 now? Or any 50mm lense.
No money yet but just like to check check the price. smile.gif
badguy03
post Dec 16 2007, 06:52 PM

341 posts

Hmm... Wonder Keycolor got or not.. at that price..
Always when asking for KM lense at Camera Shop they'll always just mention about Sony ori lense only. sigh.

Hope can get it soon as it's the most commonly use lense. smile.gif

BTW, Thx for ur info man.
badguy03
post Dec 23 2007, 08:22 PM

341 posts

Guys.. I were wondering actually what's the difference between the standard 50mm F1.4 standard lens with the 50mm F2.8 Macro lens.
Isn't 50mm F1.4 can be use to shoot macro as well?
Thx.. smile.gif
badguy03
post Dec 23 2007, 08:53 PM

341 posts

Ohh.. ic.. i thought the focal number is smaller means it can macro more. Haha..
So the macro lens definitely better than the 50MM F1.4 or F1.7 too right?
badguy03
post Dec 24 2007, 12:50 AM

341 posts

Ooo ic... so F2.8 Macro will capture sharp image huh... But i think it sure will be more expensive than the F1.4 for sure.... Especially when it's 100mm rite?
Man... gotta work harder to get money to buy new lens lor.
First.. macro lens..
then standard F1.4 lens..
then only tele lens...
By the time i got these.. probably albnok got alpha version after A700 some more.. haha smile.gif

Added on December 26, 2007, 3:31 pmGuys.. Too bad i have never test out how's the output of the beer can like..
But however i did found one KM 70-210mm F4.5-5.6 believe to be II if not mistaken.. What is the different between this and the beer can er?

And compare the KM 70-210mm F4.5-5.6 with 50mm F1.4, which one is more utilized normally? Thx.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by badguy03: Dec 26 2007, 03:32 PM
badguy03
post Jan 7 2008, 12:29 AM

341 posts

Two lens only? Hey, I thought i saw a very long huge sniper lens held by you on the photos during the Zoo outing. That lens not yours ? smile.gif
Beercan has no more new stocks nowadays. Wish I can find it. Haha.. Only got the 70-210mm F4.5-5.6 now. Sigh.. Can't even find a 50mm lens now.

About A200 ar? It's something like this.
(Notice: Incorrect picture removed.)

I got my A100 5 months ago and i believe there's no way to change to new Alpha in the short period even though got new A200 is out some more. What can do, use lor. A100 is still not a bad DSLR. Right? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by badguy03: Jan 7 2008, 05:22 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0483sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:40 AM