Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

sp3d2
post Aug 27 2019, 11:04 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ Aug 27 2019, 10:57 PM)
I got some confusion here. I subscribed 30mbps package with 60gb quota early this year.

But recently I found many offers from resellers mostly in facebook, offering the same package but with unlimited quota.

However the offers are only for new applicants only.

Are these offers valid? Even in the official unifi website doesn't have this kind of offer.

Yours limited quota must be rm 79 per month (excluding tax), not 89 per month .
sp3d2
post Aug 27 2019, 11:37 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ Aug 27 2019, 11:11 PM)
You're right. It's rm79 for the most basic package. But it's only rm10 difference from the unlimited quota package they're offering.
That's the difference. Yours is 79 for 60 gb. the unlimited one is 89.

Hope it clears your understanding.

This post has been edited by sp3d2: Aug 27 2019, 11:43 PM
sp3d2
post Sep 10 2019, 07:30 PM

471 posts

Guys. Please congratulate me.

After 7 years of waiting, today TM come to install this box infront of my house.

Please, congratulate me again. Finally I can feel proud living in Malaysia.
sp3d2
post Sep 11 2019, 11:09 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 11 2019, 10:58 AM)
Congratulate to you as your area been upgrade latest technology in Malaysia.
But may I know how you get this after wait 7 years of waiting?

Keep complain to TM or mcmc? How to fight so that your fiber came to your place?
I'm wait almost 4 years until now still no streamyx n unifi coverage.
The most frustrated is in front of residential area got unifi coverage while behind residential area no streamyx n unifi.
How do you see it's 16 ports? :confused:
I keep on asking direct TM staff salesperson, and gather most of people from my housing area to apply unifi. Within 6 months, they come and install.

Before that, most people don't want to apply, all selfish don't care about unifi, now when all people United to apply, TM come quite fast.

My advice is, don't blame TM. My TM salesperson that I'm working with is very friendly, he help me to push this unifi installation, but you need to give him minimum number of unifi application, then he can help u.

Now I feel proud of living in Malaysia as I have unifi now. Hahahaha

This post has been edited by sp3d2: Sep 11 2019, 11:12 AM
sp3d2
post Sep 11 2019, 11:10 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Sep 11 2019, 11:03 AM)
See my reply to his post earlier above... Answer is you can't without looking inside the box.
Mine is 8 port on per box as house density not much.
sp3d2
post Oct 19 2019, 11:05 AM

471 posts

Hi guys. How do I know my unifi account password?

sp3d2
post Oct 19 2019, 12:29 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(nasilemaksedap @ Oct 19 2019, 11:11 AM)
Can login to ur wifi router to see. If not can ask TM to email ypu I think.
QUOTE(hellfried @ Oct 19 2019, 12:04 PM)
Go to your web browser. Type in 192.168.0.1 in the address bar. The login and pw will be found on the bottom of your router. After logging in go to settings and select internet. Your userid and pw will be displayed there.

If you ask Unifi, they will tell you they need lots of verification etc. Its a real drag. Just do it on your own with the above method.
thanks. i have log in to router. but the password is shown as **************. what should i do?

also, they did sent me a msg for @iptv password account. is it same as @unifi account?
sp3d2
post Oct 19 2019, 04:12 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(nasilemaksedap @ Oct 19 2019, 04:04 PM)
Since ur router hid it I dun know if like that. Wut ur router model n brand
Tp link ac1200

0.2404sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:59 PM