Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

ahpek26
post Aug 7 2019, 10:52 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(jkgermanotta @ Aug 6 2019, 10:15 PM)
so.. i'm been using tm since streamyx days but this unifi plan i'm using is first time under my name.

i'm on the mobility pack + lite plan. my contract start sept 2017. but since early last year i dont use webe/unifi mobile anymore so i just paid tm rm99 for 10 mbps.

as u can see after i'm being turbo upgrades i'm basically paying rm99 for 100mbs.

my question is, i really love this plan. i have no problem with speed. my contract end next month. are they going to continue rolling bill in this exact plan or will ask to change other since this plan not exist anymore?

i dont wanna add another rm30 for the RM129 plan since i dont need that hypp tv.

i spend a week reading everything in this thread, that rm99 for 50mbps seems intriguing since i dont need that high speed but to get that plan u kinda kena ugut them because not advertised to public?

i hope u can understand lol.
If you see "Promo Discount Perpetual" it means your discount should last forever. It could change in the future since nothing last forever but not without them ™ making a big announcement specifically about perpetual discount's terms and clauses. Your plans or packages will not change, period. There's no expiration period (even after contract finishes) for any of it, once you're in then you're in, forever. However again, nothing lasts forever so if they're making a change they will make a big announcement about it so for now just enjoy it.

ahpek26
post Aug 7 2019, 11:08 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(evilsifu @ Aug 7 2019, 08:13 PM)
Has anyone ever experienced service disruption due to the main cable breaking?

---

My Internet has been down since 4pm on 4th August, Sunday. I lodged a complaint online and was told to wait for a technician to check.

On 5th August, Monday, a technician (whom I had to call myself, what a joke...) informed me that a main cable in the area had broke and would need to be fixed.

On 6th August, Tuesday, I checked the ticket status online but it merely told me "Service disruption in your area" (imagine if I didn't call the technician myself to find out). I tried to contact customer service and was told that they will expedite the restoration work.

On 7th August, Wednesday, I checked again with unifi customer service staff on the update, but none of them are able to provide me with a timeline for when the restoration work will be complete.

---

It's quite ridiculous that a telco company can't even make calls to the relevant departments to find out how long restoration work will take.
Oh here we go again, another classic case biggrin.gif

I feel your pain, I really do. Took them a week to come and change the power plug for the BTU (modem), that's with me calling them everyday and listening to the same lies; "we will expedite the case". Anyhow, after three working days I usually demand to see a supervisor/manager and these slightly higher authority figure are the only thing that can expedite your case, period. What's the catch? Well you gotta wait 3 working days since that's the minimum time to solve a case before you can request to talk to supervisor or manager. This is not official by the way so don't tell them I told you this since they would just scratch their head in confusion however that's the situation with me 100% of the time and 100% of the time after I've spoken with a manager/supervisor the case will be solve in 2 days or less.

Now what if the problem is still not solve after you spoken to the almighty and powerful supervisor/manager? Pray to god, seriously lol that's all you can do. It will be solve eventually but it's Malaysia so you know, don't expect miracles or anything. Most importantly, don't forget to request for rebate. Seriously, when your problem is solve, make sure you call them and ask for rebate. They will say "oh we will check first bla bla nonsense" but if the problem is on their end (like your case) then you will get the rebate. It won't make you feel good but at least you don't have to pay for TM's incompetence.

This post has been edited by ahpek26: Aug 7 2019, 11:09 PM
ahpek26
post Aug 8 2019, 01:04 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(evilsifu @ Aug 7 2019, 11:29 PM)
Thanks for sharing your own experience. I've skipped the whole manager/supervisor bit (partly due to me not thinking about it since all communications were done online) and sent a complaint straight to SKMM.

And yes, I certainly plan to request for a rebate considering it's been almost 4 days with no connection now.
SKMM, CFM or whatever nonsense they're called these days are absolutely worthless, period. If you're one of the lucky people who won the lottery of getting an actual help from them then congratulations, you have used 10 years of good luck. Another useless avenue is their live chat. Slow, unhelpful, confused (them, not you the customer). People always say "use skmm very good" my ass, never worked for me. But then I've never won a lottery so go figure, lol.

Now I'm not saying TM is full of worthless people, no way. I got turbo'd to 500Mbps, used my old router and only gotten 100Mbps so I called 100 and asked them to send a technician. Made a report at 6AM and they came at 10AM, same day. I was like "hot damn why so quick yo", the technicians were like "I donnu, lol". So yeah, I think I've used 100 years of good luck that day or something. But that's like 1 out of 10 report so go figure, it's rare that they do a good job but it does happened. No I didn't get charged either, so yes the technician is also not full of nasty people who wants to scam you.

This post has been edited by ahpek26: Aug 8 2019, 01:05 AM
ahpek26
post Aug 14 2019, 12:06 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(expl0it @ Aug 13 2019, 01:50 PM)
I don't have 2 routers......or else I would have tried already.....

Found this in the router log. Doesn't look like a router problem:

CODE
Aug 13 07:47:33 pppd[277]: Serial link appears to be disconnected.
Aug 13 07:47:35 WAN Connection: Fail to connect with some issues.
Aug 13 07:47:35 nat: apply redirect rules
Aug 13 07:47:39 pppd[277]: Connection terminated.
Aug 13 07:47:39 pppd[277]: Modem hangup
Aug 13 07:48:24 pppd[277]: Timeout waiting for PADO packets
Aug 13 07:48:24 pppd[277]: Connected to <removed> via interface vlan500
Aug 13 07:48:24 pppd[277]: Connect: ppp0 <--> vlan500
Aug 13 07:48:27 pppd[277]: PAP authentication succeeded
Aug 13 07:48:27 pppd[277]: peer from calling number <removed> authorized
Aug 13 07:48:27 pppd[277]: local  IP address <removed>
Aug 13 07:48:27 pppd[277]: remote IP address <removed>
Aug 13 07:48:27 rc_service: ip-up 5474:notify_rc start_firewall
Aug 13 07:48:28 rc_service: ip-up 5474:notify_rc stop_upnp
Aug 13 07:48:28 rc_service: waitting "start_firewall" via ip-up ...
Aug 13 07:48:28 nat: apply nat rules (/tmp/nat_rules_ppp0_vlan500)
Aug 13 07:48:29 rc_service: ip-up 5474:notify_rc start_upnp
Aug 13 07:48:29 rc_service: waitting "stop_upnp" via ip-up ...
Aug 13 07:48:31 WAN Connection: WAN was restored.

So, this has been happening frequently for a couple of weeks now. Anyone else encountered this before?
Could be a couple of problems which you could check on your own. Could be a faulty ethernet cable from BTU to Router or bad router, replace with a new one and see if that works. It that doesn't fix it, then no choice but to call customer support (dial 100) and ask them to send technician to check. Could be a faulty BTU, faulty fiber cable (white cable; from BTU to fiber wall outlet), faulty fiber cable (black cable; from the white fiber box outside the house to your house) or faulty router. Technicians can troubleshoot these problems and should be able to assist you.

I would ask the technicians to check the fiber connection inside the house to the white box outside first. If there's no problem then it's either faulty BTU, ethernet cable or router. Ethernet cable is easy and cheap to replace to try that first. The router you can either buy from them or buy it somewhere else. If you don't want to spend any money then just live with the problem since it only happens once in a while.

This post has been edited by ahpek26: Aug 14 2019, 12:07 AM
ahpek26
post Aug 17 2019, 12:12 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Aug 16 2019, 11:11 PM)
Haloo fellow unifian.. i am just gonna fly away to the moon with my 1Gbps Connection.

I'm so envious cry.gif
ahpek26
post Aug 25 2019, 10:12 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ Aug 24 2019, 06:17 PM)
Tmnet technician normally cheat when do speed test.. They asked their network guy to up the speed while ahowing the speed test

Let's see how many will fall for it biggrin.gif
ahpek26
post Oct 29 2019, 11:31 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Oct 29 2019, 11:05 AM)
The public thinks TM, Maxis and the other operators sponsor this forum for free one issit?
Of course they've their staffs posted here to promote their products and answer your technical questions pretending to be regular posters especially in their own created threads.

Malaysians got so dumb and mentally challenged not to have noticed this or forum users are less intelligent?
No need to be so paranoid lol. Let's take my example which is probably the majority of the Malaysians use case. My choice for unlimited uncap high speed internet is either Maxis or Unifi and no Time broadband. Since TM owns the fiber infra it's pretty obvious I'm going for unifi. In addition maxis's broadband is not the best quality so that's another reason for unifi. If Time was available I would definitely use that but landed property so bad luck, no chance.

Do some of the forum members work for TM? No doubt since this forum is pretty popular in Malaysia. Are they promoting anything? Doubt they need to since most people already know about it and are actively discussing. If they're answering technical questions then that's a good thing. Easy on the insults, we know we're not as smart as you so relax la don't be so angry. Since you're so smart please educate use dumbos more, thanks. We welcome your almighty trove of knowledge, probably.

This post has been edited by ahpek26: Oct 29 2019, 11:32 AM

0.0208sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:04 AM