Sony-Ericsson 5MP Sony Ericsson K850i Kopitiam Thread, what? AP price RM 2,0xx ehhhh

sunauto
post Sep 2 2007, 09:59 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 1 2007, 07:04 PM)
too bad for u this time.. im waiting as well.. waiting for both k850 and w960 to release 1st the buy.. dunno got enough money change or not 1st.. kinda broke these few weeks..
That's right, it's a tough decision as both are equally good but for now, I guess I'll be going for W960i first, I need a smartphone with Wi-Fi. Then maybe later only get K850i lor.
sunauto
post Sep 15 2007, 10:29 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 15 2007, 09:20 PM)
Estimated price is RM 1,600-RM 1,999. No official price yet.
Just worried it might not be that cheap when it is first launched. I predict that it is in the range of RM2,200 to RM2,500.
sunauto
post Sep 16 2007, 10:23 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 16 2007, 08:00 PM)
wa.. ask me go away now la.. ahaha..

Argh.. till now supplier say not out yet..
I guess when K850i sudah mari, say bye bye to 903sh. Like the famous Chinese saying, if the old one tak pergi, how can the new one come. tongue.gif
sunauto
post Sep 19 2007, 01:09 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

By right should be around that price range but if you can wait, the price can drop to RM1500 or less, who knows, right?
sunauto
post Sep 25 2007, 12:34 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(GreenNerdy @ Sep 24 2007, 09:48 PM)
i e-mailed them few days ago they said end of Q3, which mean end of september?  rclxub.gif
Relax Bro, it's not that we don't have a hp to use. Might as well wait for it patiently, most importantly SE fixes all the necessary bugs or problems prior launch b'coz we certainly dun want a rushed products full with problems.
sunauto
post Sep 28 2007, 10:33 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, that's misleading if SE provided fake pictures and this will definitely affect their reputation but the jump from 3 megapixels to 5 megapixels isn't that great. Digital cameras taking pictures at 3 megapixels even looked better than my K800i. They should probably focus more on the lens and perhaps, include an optical zoom lens instead.
sunauto
post Oct 2 2007, 11:51 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 2 2007, 11:18 AM)
There is mate. Celcom giving out Blueberry phone and also Digi giving out Samsung phone with contract.
Got strings attached mah. Still not free IMHO. If I buy a prepaid sim card and they give me a K850i, then that's called free. drool.gif
sunauto
post Oct 12 2007, 01:55 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 12 2007, 09:23 AM)
Do this
CODE

[spoiler] enter what ever you want here[/spoiler]

The price is still expensive and expect everyone to be white mice or water fish ? If most of the people that hang around this sub board will know that the AP price will drop once original set is out . So, for us, for sure no people will go buy at this time tongue.gif
Totally agree here, I believe the AP price is goreng-ed since the ori sets are not out yet, it's not that we don't have a phone to use, if we can wait till next year, I'm sure the price will be much lower than now. It will be like the same case as SE P1i, the price has dropped sharply after a few months later.

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Oct 12 2007, 11:33 AM)
Wow, MegaBass function returned to CyberShot phones. thumbup.gif
Well, that's an added plus but then, if we use a good pair of earphones, the Megabass function is not that important actually but I'll be more happy if it has Wi-Fi. Hahaha.

0.0426sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:06 AM