Sony-Ericsson 5MP Sony Ericsson K850i Kopitiam Thread, what? AP price RM 2,0xx ehhhh

shockk
post Jul 31 2007, 08:33 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jul 31 2007, 01:35 AM)
I know I know. But I am very sure. Non of us would like to use our camera phone to take photo for remembrances if we have digital camera.

Camera phone is snap and go. wink.gif
Are you sure? Phones like K800i performs superb in outdoor photos. Very hard to tell the difference with a digicam too. And best part, the photos taken are enough for normal prints in 3R photo album size.

Digital cameras are really becoming obsolete. That's a fact. tongue.gif
shockk
post Sep 4 2007, 01:16 AM

11,883 posts

i somewhat agree with zac1's review.

somehow this phone doesn't give the same feeling as when K800i was released. sad.gif
shockk
post Sep 4 2007, 01:19 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 4 2007, 01:16 AM)
Higher MP not equal better quality of the photo.
It's just bigger resolution and much more detail manage to snap in.
Exactly.

Same reason why K750i can produce just as good photos as K800i when both in same size.

But K800i has better lense though.
shockk
post Sep 4 2007, 01:24 AM

11,883 posts

how's the button on the k850i,zac1? easy to use? is it too small for guys fingers?
shockk
post Sep 4 2007, 01:30 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 4 2007, 01:27 AM)
You sure K800i has better lens ? K800i using f 5.2mm while K750i using f 4.8mm.
Smaller f number give a wider view. No ?
K750i lense seems blurred towards teh edges of the photo while k800i gives an overall clear picture throughout the photo.
that was what i got with my k750i.
maybe they purposely do this to trick people about the AF making the pic clearer. tongue.gif
shockk
post Sep 4 2007, 01:40 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 4 2007, 01:36 AM)
Actually K800i do have that problem as well. The jaggies will be noticeable once the photos are in full size mode.
I doubt they are tricking people.

By the way, Info about F number.
perhaps K800i is better because it has more image sharpening. dono oso. laugh.gif
shockk
post Sep 4 2007, 01:46 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Sep 4 2007, 01:44 AM)
buy K800 cheap mah RM878 full set new ap  , k850 1gb 2k plus oh

since both r the same ,why still go for k850
90% of the buyers won't know mah. therefore, they will buy k850i and will make it a best seller. laugh.gif
the 10% of the buyers are ppl like us who read up online.
shockk
post Sep 4 2007, 02:03 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 4 2007, 01:45 AM)
Maybe you're right.
Default driver for K800i and K750i seems normal but once put into those modded driver, it change to superb. Even now K800i can support video recording at 35 FPS which is K750i can't support even modded camera driver.

wah. not bad man the video. shocking.gif

QUOTE(zac1 @ Sep 4 2007, 01:53 AM)
for me,i wont buy this phone coz similar to my k800 ,dun care lar,waiting for k900,n82 ,n95 8gb
seriously, i'm considering the N82 over this. laugh.gif the looks of the phone is much better, IMHO.

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Sep 4 2007, 01:58 AM)
the k750i got barrel effect ka ?
nope. no barrel effect. the image is not distorted. but just slightly blurry towards the edges. only the middle of the pic is clear.
shockk
post Sep 21 2007, 04:29 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(catfish @ Sep 21 2007, 04:00 PM)
N95 have build in macro for the camera function. so if you take certain colour of background it will turn out different. For example, tree leaves will sometime just turn to become green cloud and some colour will turn out diff (can't remember i think red turn to blue colour).
Where as K850 will give the actual unmanipulated pictures, however because of this people will say that the outcome is not so nice more noise.
Who told you this? Macro is for close-up, bro.

This post has been edited by shockk: Sep 21 2007, 04:29 PM
shockk
post Sep 23 2007, 09:01 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 22 2007, 10:40 PM)
3. Which phone is better? the N95 or the K850i. = We don't know since both have their own personal qualities, eg; N95 (GPS,WiFi), K850i (Cybershot, Walkman 3.0). This also refers if you plan to ask comparisons of the K850 to other phones.

Edit this.. Does Nokia releases DC.. no.. then Sony Ericsson Cybershot is always the better choice.. obviously
bro. you forgot the N82. laugh.gif

IMHO, if not for the stupid slider that N95 uses, it would be better than K850i. who doesn't love VGA video recording @ 30 FPS? brows.gif
shockk
post Sep 27 2007, 02:30 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Sep 27 2007, 12:28 AM)
It can't be just 0.1. That would be disappointing,really.
i think it is VGA la.

but still the quality of the secondary camera is very poor (based on my testing with K800i) compared to Nokia.
shockk
post Sep 28 2007, 10:21 AM

11,883 posts

Sony Ericsson caught lying about their K850i image quality

http://www.intomobile.com/2007/09/01/sony-...ge-quality.html

Pictures have something called EXIF data, metadata attached to your jpg if you will. In it you usually see the name of the camera taking the picture, ISO settings, etc. It is useful for professional photographers and apparently now handy in catching Sony Ericsson with their pants down. On the German SE sight there are some "sample images" provided that are supposed to be created on the K850i, but instead are made by a Sanyo S50 digital camera. Some pictures don't even have EXIF data which is suspicious in it of itself.

Now I know how easy it is to edit EXIF data, but you would think the people at SE only knew how easy it was too.

shockk
post Oct 13 2007, 11:06 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 13 2007, 10:53 PM)
pm you? who is selling??
Renee is selling it already. biggrin.gif
shockk
post Oct 13 2007, 11:31 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 13 2007, 11:11 PM)
^ silly me, i am not aware sweat.gif
Now that you are aware, you buying? brows.gif
shockk
post Oct 13 2007, 11:58 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 13 2007, 11:32 PM)
^ i seriously dunno le unsure.gif

asking you back,

shockk, you buying? brows.gif
i also don't know. for the time being, i'm poisoned by the N95 8GB. laugh.gif

0.0208sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:34 AM