will amd lose to intel in the budget proccessor?

darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 09:22 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 26 2007, 10:00 PM)
dun wan overclock? actually for a same price of e2160, even run it at stock, it can beat stock X2 3800 in most cases. Dual core proc is getting more and more useful, if u want a perfect vista running, dual core is nothing but really recommended. Lots of hidden services, the sidebar for eg, will consume significant cpu time every few seconds
The e2160 is more expensive than X2 3800 for budget proccessor, it is not fair to compare like tat smile.gif
darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 09:48 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 26 2007, 10:37 PM)
ok.. then compare with x2 4200 or 4000 then... but Intel still has the chance...
yaya.. If budget dual core processor, then i think may be can compare E2140 with x2 3800 .

darnell
post Jun 28 2007, 02:05 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Jun 27 2007, 02:58 PM)
im c a thread on web say that AMD will flash price on 9/7/07 ...its it true...???
oh.. is it? AMD slash price before intel?
It is possible.
This is the only tactic AMD can do now.

K10 , when u come out sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Jun 28 2007, 02:05 PM

0.0166sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:46 AM