"If I am going to have proposal to my girl friend, what are the best engagement ring, other than Tiffany & Co? It seems like the price is more than 5k "
"Also, is the wedding bands should be presented on the same day of the proposal?"
Proposal To GF, Brands of Engagement ring
Jan 25 2019, 09:11 AM, updated 7y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
6 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
I have a friend ask me about this
"If I am going to have proposal to my girl friend, what are the best engagement ring, other than Tiffany & Co? It seems like the price is more than 5k " "Also, is the wedding bands should be presented on the same day of the proposal?" |
Jan 25 2019, 09:16 AM
656 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
tiff & co. such expensive tastes.
do something lavish within affordability please. |
Jan 25 2019, 09:28 AM
1,052 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
Best proposal gift is house key
Jan 25 2019, 11:58 AM
21 posts Joined: Jan 2019 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(johnnycwh @ Jan 25 2019, 09:11 AM) I have a friend ask me about this You should definitely check out Habib (thats where I got mine!) around 4k plus. GIS Certified, .5 carat. Clarity is the highest. "If I am going to have proposal to my girl friend, what are the best engagement ring, other than Tiffany & Co? It seems like the price is more than 5k " "Also, is the wedding bands should be presented on the same day of the proposal?" Proposal, just present with the diamond ring. Wedding band is when you exchange vows on your wedding day Good luck! |
Jan 25 2019, 12:01 PM
449 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
diamond are just rocks...all conned by DeBeers n associate. now china can make diamond using heat n extreme pressure. DO NOT buy diamond as it has zero resale value
Jan 25 2019, 04:24 PM
Jan 25 2019, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Tim WiggleBoks @ Jan 25 2019, 11:58 AM) You should definitely check out Habib (thats where I got mine!) around 4k plus. GIS Certified, .5 carat. Clarity is the highest. Hi, thanks for your great answer. May I know any other brand apart from Habib and Tiffany?Proposal, just present with the diamond ring. Wedding band is when you exchange vows on your wedding day Good luck! |
Jan 25 2019, 06:33 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,223 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Port Klang, Selangor |
Jan 25 2019, 07:24 PM
14,511 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
Jan 25 2019, 08:47 PM
299 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Jan 25 2019, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jan 25 2019, 07:24 PM) QUOTE(fearless_kiki @ Jan 25 2019, 08:47 PM) Diamond no value because cannot reshape. Gold can. But when buy, diamond more expensive because of the workmanship. Oooo...thank you sifus. |
Jan 25 2019, 09:51 PM
53 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(johnnycwh @ Jan 25 2019, 09:11 AM) I have a friend ask me about this Hey bro, I have an unused Love & Co 0.3carat, 3ex Diamond ring to sell. I have been keeping it for aside for about a year, and i got a new one for my fiancee. "If I am going to have proposal to my girl friend, what are the best engagement ring, other than Tiffany & Co? It seems like the price is more than 5k " "Also, is the wedding bands should be presented on the same day of the proposal?" OP is about 7k, and i will be letting it go at half price or less. |
Jan 25 2019, 10:44 PM
Jan 26 2019, 09:14 AM
449 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Jan 25 2019, 07:33 PM) try read herehttps://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/diamond-...keting-campaign |
Jan 26 2019, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jan 25 2019, 10:44 PM) A proven eg as posted above. Diamonds are like new cars. The minute you leave the shop, the price starts to drop by the minutes. QUOTE(ttan777 @ Jan 26 2019, 09:14 AM) Hey, thanks!!! |
Jan 29 2019, 07:13 PM
The Star Business News 29 Jan 2019 3:55 PM
De Beers diamond sales plunge LONDON: De Beers reported a big drop in diamond sales, dragged down by waning demand for smaller and cheaper stones. De Beers sold just $505 million in its first sale of the year, compared with $672 million last year and $729 million in 2017. January has been one of the stronger months in recent years as customers rebuild stock after the crucial holiday season. Diamond miners are struggling across the board, especially those producing cheaper and smaller gems where there is too much supply. Traders and manufacturers that buy them are also struggling to make a profit. Last month, some of Rio Tinto Group’s customers refused to buy cheaper diamonds, while De Beers has been forced to cut prices and offer concessions to buyers. The decline was the result of a bigger-than-normal sale in December and low-value goods moving slowly through the industry’s pipeline, De Beers Chief Executive Officer Bruce Cleaver said in a statement. De Beers is famous for its tight control over the diamond market. It sells gems at 10 sales a year in Botswana to a select group of customers. The buyers are expected to specify the number and type of diamonds they want, and then carry out the purchases at a price set by De Beers. - Bloomberg |
Jan 29 2019, 08:33 PM
76 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(johnnycwh @ Jan 25 2019, 09:11 AM) I have a friend ask me about this You may post here instead:"If I am going to have proposal to my girl friend, what are the best engagement ring, other than Tiffany & Co? It seems like the price is more than 5k " "Also, is the wedding bands should be presented on the same day of the proposal?" :confused: :confused: :confused: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3224055 Wedding bands are used during vow exchanges. For proposal, use engagement ring instead. The one that usually comes with diamond. And yes, diamond do not have any value after purchase. Unless you plan to upgrade it gradually, you can still retain almost 100% of the value and top up the difference. But only limited vendors offer this. Tiffany and Co? Overpriced. If you like the brand and can afford, no need to give a damn lol. Nowadays don't necessary need a diamond, can use other precious gemstones as well, such as Ruby or Sapphire. You can look for La Fiancee or The Gem Tribe for options. If you or your friend insist on diamond, you have much more options than you can think of. In Malaysia, you already have jewellers that are not running chained brick-and-mortar stores such as Memory Jewellery, iDo Jewellery, ZCOVA, Tailored Jewel, Eumayco, La Fiancee, The Gem Tribe, etc. If you are interested to buy from the states, you have Whiteflash, Brian Gavin Diamonds, High Performance Diamonds, etc. They all ship to Malaysia and provide you with some of the best cut. Nearer to home, we have Jann Paul in Singapore that provides top-notch diamonds as well. Surely, they are all cheaper than Tiffany & Co. |
Feb 8 2019, 04:18 PM
163 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
buy gold ring. i heard that at pasar payang terengganu now is selling cheap. you may try also check around your own area.
Feb 8 2019, 04:23 PM
2,714 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Just spent within your means... I bought my wife Proposal ring which is about 2 month of my salary back then...
Wedding band no need to buy first... it is only required when you register your marriage or when running the ceremony. I bought my wife to select our wedding band together... Just normal gold ring will do... |
Feb 11 2019, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Feb 8 2019, 04:23 PM) Just spent within your means... I bought my wife Proposal ring which is about 2 month of my salary back then... Thanks for the kind advice. Appreciated for it Wedding band no need to buy first... it is only required when you register your marriage or when running the ceremony. I bought my wife to select our wedding band together... Just normal gold ring will do... |
Feb 12 2019, 12:08 PM
118 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
know your budget first before that.....u can window shop around at the jewelry shops.
all the sales people will be more than happy to assist you, dont feel awkward to ask questions most shops provide a payment plan via CC (6 months usually) if you dont want to feel the burn in the pocket immediately |
Feb 13 2019, 05:10 PM
132 posts Joined: Nov 2018 |
I tot u r d one to propose
Feb 16 2019, 09:54 AM
3,050 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Chrizalix @ Jan 25 2019, 09:51 PM) Hey bro, I have an unused Love & Co 0.3carat, 3ex Diamond ring to sell. I have been keeping it for aside for about a year, and i got a new one for my fiancee. dont need to measure the size of the finger?OP is about 7k, and i will be letting it go at half price or less. |
Feb 20 2019, 05:03 PM
2,763 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(johnnycwh @ Jan 25 2019, 09:11 AM) I have a friend ask me about this choose a design, then call up goldsmith jewery store to custom made similar design, can save 40-80% of the cost."If I am going to have proposal to my girl friend, what are the best engagement ring, other than Tiffany & Co? It seems like the price is more than 5k " "Also, is the wedding bands should be presented on the same day of the proposal?" hk/macao have tons that provide the service. |
Feb 20 2019, 11:21 PM
143 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Diamonds are truly useless lol.
De Beers do pay hollywood movie alot to make diamond minds looks worth to the mind of the shallows |
Mar 11 2019, 08:51 PM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:23 AM |