just open a BSA without fee account. its a bank negara mandate that all banks must have this product. except if u no do ur research online beforehand no bank is gonna promote to u this product.
Cimb atm/debit card fee
Nov 1 2020, 10:13 PM
190 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
just open a BSA without fee account. its a bank negara mandate that all banks must have this product. except if u no do ur research online beforehand no bank is gonna promote to u this product.
Nov 1 2020, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(joeblow @ Nov 16 2019, 03:05 PM) OK thanks, will open a new basic account and share experience here. Most likely next week. usually the bank will give u grandmother story that say cannot change to non fee account (their kpi). generally try to close your account and say that u want to keep ur account but u don wanna pay the fee, then they will change (so far i know cimb and ambank boleh). ur deposits however little is vital for their kpi.In case I get crap again, can you advise your experience? Now I have fd, investment and current account with cimb. Some bros commented need to close existing current or savings account? If no need, I apply for new bsa without fees, then apply Internet banking base on the new atm card. Login to check if I can see everything. If can and can perform fund transfer, then I go cancel the current account atm card to save the annual fee. Is the process correct? Many thanks again for all bros who shared their experience. |
May 13 2021, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(ziling60 @ May 5 2021, 04:50 PM) Did u mean u can change ur account type from a fee type into a non fee type, WITHOUT having to close the existing account, and open a new account? Thats was not the CIMB person told me. They said i must close the account and then open a new one, they cannot process the change for me i managed to get mine changed. end of day, i think it really depends on the branch and mood of the person you're dealing with, there might be new internal policies that could restrict such things. i converted my account back in 2019 without changing the account number etc. other things like how much money is in your account could be a factor too. |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:37 PM |