Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

RegentCid
post Feb 14 2020, 01:05 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Feb 14 2020, 12:16 AM)
Japan really couldn't or wouldn't ban Chinese nationals for travels? Really scary thinking about this. Now news about first death of an 80 year old woman and a taxi driver in Japan that got infected really got me thinking to just cancel all my travel plans there.
Same. But they're all wearing masks on mine so spoil a bit the picture.  biggrin.gif
One of Japan major income are tourist industry. Guess who are biggest contribution to Japan tourist industry?
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Ban China = self destruction

One Chinese people avg spending power in Japan = 10 European people / 50 South East Asia people.
A group of 10 Chinese people = 500 South East Asia people

I still remember when Panasonic release newest model of hair dryer, It cost Rm1300 per unit, But for Chinese people, they sapu feel like RM1.3 per unit. The amount they buy are count as carton. Everywhere out of stock!! I had to find until Shikoku only get one.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 14 2020, 01:10 PM
RegentCid
post Feb 16 2020, 07:04 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Feb 16 2020, 03:23 PM)
With the recent corona virus outbreak, do you guys think i should re-plan my itinerary to go less touristy area instead of tokyo?
Every inch of Japan land also will find China tourist.
If you wanted to go Japan, just do full protection and dont care any virus.
RegentCid
post Feb 18 2020, 09:05 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Jesse0916 @ Feb 18 2020, 06:39 AM)
Dear Sifu,

What is the affordable souvenirs recommended in Osaka?

Sometime, I feel buy souvenirs is not a good practice, because traveler need to think about souvenirs and cost. bruce.gif

Fridge Magnet are the best souvenirs
RegentCid
post Feb 19 2020, 02:51 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Feb 18 2020, 10:02 PM)
any bus website i can refer between tokyo and hamamatsu
http://time.jrbuskanto.co.jp.e.wn.hp.trans...om/bk06030.html

JR Express Bus - The Tomei Expressway Liner 201
7:40 am Bus and reach Hamamatsu Station at 12:00pm
Been to Hamamatsu once, during Hamamatsu Airbase show. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 19 2020, 02:53 PM
RegentCid
post Feb 19 2020, 10:26 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Feb 19 2020, 02:31 PM)
thanks  notworthy.gif
but nothing show if click fare table
and only 1 bus per day ......

edit:
found this one
http://www.jrtbinm.co.jp/timetable/tomei_h...o_liner_nagoya/
can trust? where can find the price?  icon_question.gif
I just sent message to my friend in Japan to find out the price.

It will cost you 3950 Yen
RegentCid
post Feb 26 2020, 11:55 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

It was save to travel to Japan but what make you feel fxxx was after the trip. You had to qurantine your self up to 14 days.

Had to take 10 day unpaid leave are fxxx. For safety of others, you had no choice. So not wise to travel oversea during this period.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 26 2020, 11:56 AM
RegentCid
post Feb 26 2020, 09:34 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(tenable @ Feb 26 2020, 07:56 PM)
Im in a 50-50 whether to proceed or not.I have never been to Japan so looking forward for my next month trip...now with this issue its quite frustrating but that is life i guesss.now will monitor for few days before making decision
After Japan trip, you need quarantine your self up to 14 day even more frustration. biggrin.gif
RegentCid
post Feb 26 2020, 11:35 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(tenable @ Feb 26 2020, 09:19 PM)
U mean our authority will ask us to quarantine ourself?
You should quarantine your self. This is basic knowledge. U just been to country that had serious virus outbreak, how you know you are not affected? Later you spread to your family and friend and your working colleague.

Alot company will ask you quarantine 14 days (no pay leave) by knowing you been Japan / Korea / China. They scare you spread the virus to whole company.
RegentCid
post Mar 3 2020, 01:31 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Mar 3 2020, 11:30 AM)
Chances? Sure got one. Chance if Japan cases reach up to SK levels there is chance for AA to consider offering some options. But there is chance you might not like the options offered then. Wait until last week before your trip to make a decision.
Hokkaido already increase to code Red
Soon whole Japan will be Red.

When China seal off Wuhan cities, everyone blame China not humanity, but it turn out most effective to control the virus. Now Korea start outbreak and Korea will be seal off Daegu, following China step.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 3 2020, 01:34 PM
RegentCid
post Mar 5 2020, 12:24 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 5 2020, 11:12 AM)
All tried their best to ask AA but AA just ignore only sad.gif

See their FB and twitter flooded with ppl asking for options at least toward those infested area.

Yet, they only reply to those sales queries.
AA wont entertain those buy promo ticket. AA only deal with those buying Premium Flex passenger.

RegentCid
post Mar 6 2020, 09:58 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Japan Govt already ban all Sakura activities.
1st time in Japan after thousand year cannot enjoy sakura festival.

No more picnic, no more fire works
RegentCid
post Mar 7 2020, 10:11 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(eaststidaz @ Mar 7 2020, 08:47 PM)
I redeemed Malaysia airline non-refundable ticket last October 2019 for March 2020 trip.

Malaysia airline allowed to change the flight date one time without exchange fee but subjected to the fare difference.

In my case, my ticket is redemption, therefore unable to exchange to credit voucher.  so, rebook the flight ticket to October 2020!
LOL....Oct are Japan Typoon season.
RegentCid
post Mar 18 2020, 08:36 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Mar 18 2020, 02:13 PM)
Even if there is no one around your immediate area, do take note that air in airplane gets recirculated so if there is sufficient release of the virus from somewhere else on the plane it gets cycled back to everyone else onboard.
Airplane recirculated air system wont effect all passenger. Because it got air filter that had 1000 times thicker than your mask
RegentCid
post Mar 26 2020, 09:36 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

https://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2020/03/2...-city-lockdown/

Tokyo going to lockdown soon. Still under planning. chances are very high due to 1307 cases with 45 death

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.1571sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:19 AM