Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

TSpowerwoot
post Jan 22 2019, 09:27 PM, updated 3y ago

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

Welcome to the official Unifi TV V2. Thanks to all who keep the thread clean as possible, let's continue in contributing thoughts and sharing.

The purpose of this topic is more to discuss of what been offered by TM itself, so we will concentrating on technicality, channels, packs, pricing, software and the standard STB from them ™. Devices other than standard STB are allowed, but must be related to Unifi TV compatibility discussions.

Unifi TV official website : https://unifi.com.my/tv/index.html
FAQs : https://unifi.com.my/tv/help/faq/unifi.html << Must read.

Getting serious assistance? icon_question.gif
Twitter : https://twitter.com/helpmeunifi
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/weareunifi/
Live Chat : https://www.tm.com.my/tv/Pages/help/contact-us.aspx#
Or call 100, or visit to the TM Point as well.

New Unifi TV users be warn!, started from January 2019, no more STB will be given to the new users.

But we still have Unifi playTV (formerly known as HyppTV Everywhere) to enjoy the entertainments on the go. Get yours HERE

Generations of TM HyppTV STBs (pinjam imej dari Google, credit to it's due)
1st Gen that are meant for Unifi at that time

2nd Gen for Streamyx 4mbps and 8mbps

The newer but the last STB until Dec 2018 bye.gif

Unifi TV Premium channels and the subscription price:-
Ultimate Pack RM60/month

Aneka Plus RM30/month

Ruby Plus RM30/month

Varnam Plus RM30/month

Free Channels:-

Play UnifiTV in our PC, go into UnifiTV by Web. Unfortunately only Internet Explorer is officially supported. Please advise if there are workarounds for other web browsers other than IE.
Get the webtv plugin from HERE.

Have fun.

The previous thread was here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2918894 bye.gif

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Feb 1 2019, 05:56 PM
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 23 2019, 07:40 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Jan 22 2019, 11:37 PM)
luckily still got my old stb.. using gen 2 now.
gen 1 stb still can use ? i have 2 sets.. thinking of using them as spares in case my current one fail..
My friend told me the old can be use, in fact he is still using that device.
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 23 2019, 08:59 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Jan 23 2019, 08:53 AM)
I heard that tm no longer provide stb to new customer. What happens if my old 1 fail? I m forced to use apps for unifitv?
As long you know the id and password, any TM used STBs will do. I see quite a lot can be find from online portal such as Lazada and Carousel. Some claimed that they are selling new sealed full box.
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 24 2019, 09:45 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Jan 23 2019, 09:03 PM)
need to pay extra monthly charges? on top of the playtv subscribe plan?
You can briefly check at your unifi portal, inside there if you see unifi tv that you are entitled to have the service. If your plan under Plan A, you can have 2 devices to run unifi tv with it.
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 24 2019, 10:04 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(cheepet @ Jan 24 2019, 09:50 AM)
Is ue630... no idea what is sideload.... cry.gif
Sideload is where we install our apps without via playstore, just like we install .apk to our android.
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 24 2019, 11:53 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Jan 24 2019, 11:29 AM)
what i mean is, i've already got my ruby + pack, if i buy that white box stb from outside, i call in 100 and have my mac register, will i be charged extra monthly cause my unifi tv is using app to play only. blush.gif
I don't think you'll be charge for that, your 1st device is your device that using app to play it and your new STB will be your 2nd device. So you have 2 devices to play unifi tv as your are entitled for it. Your default subscription is based on user ID login and password, since your are subscribed to ruby+ there will be no extra charged unless you asked to buy more plans which you have to enter your pin number for each purchased.
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 26 2019, 12:11 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

I was looking into these CH 508 National Geographic and CH 509 Nat Geo Wild from the apps, likely they are not offer to mobile as Fox channels, can someone confirm these?
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 26 2019, 03:03 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Jan 26 2019, 02:38 PM)
Hello ...
yes .. I am having a old old set of hypptv decoder .. which is still currently in good    condition ...(using)

last few days ... I bought a second hand unit of decoder huawei  white ... trying to connect it  but screen show services unavailable ... even thought with ID and Pin ....

so called the care center ... and was told cannot unbind the mac address ..
so .. i show them picture of this second hand unit mac address .. but still cannot be "bind " .. and was advise that ..need technician to attend to my case but need to charge ringgit 53. for this services or ... else buy a new unit from TM  ..which will cost about 300 over ringgit .... or .. sign up for 2 years contract .. ( which i was recently turboed )  in this case the new unit of Hypptv will be free .. ..

I further argued over the fact .. that i am a good customers of unifi .. with good payment since the days of 1515 ....

they replied that the unit of old hypptv decoder is already expired with warranty /// and there is noting much they can do ... !!! is this true / ???

please advise me what to do next ... ?? 
thank you .
That's bad, I guess they just wanted us to spent the money direct into their income. Some of the users before this managed to bind the mac into their new STB without any questions as long it is a STB originally from TM. Even they are suggesting to buy new STB from them or renew the contract, whatever it is still need to bind to new device. Since some CS will give different outputs, I am suggesting you approach them from different channels; live chat, twitter, FB or come to TM Point yourself and bring along your new STB.
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 26 2019, 04:34 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(man @ Jan 26 2019, 03:38 PM)
2nd Gen can still be use using wireless?
I am using the 2nd gen STB EC6106V5, wireless from the day 1.
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 26 2019, 06:09 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Jan 26 2019, 06:03 PM)
You mean connect to the router with wifi?
Yes it is, I am connected STB to my router wirelessly. But not too far from each other, likely about 30ft apart.

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Jan 26 2019, 10:26 PM
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 26 2019, 10:25 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(man @ Jan 26 2019, 08:54 PM)
nice.. can search back my old hypptv.
btw, can we use 2 stb in same house?
About 2 STBs I am not very sure since the 1st device already bind into user ID. But you can always try your luck.
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 29 2019, 07:55 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

Had some issue with frequent error messages when switched the between channels. Need to restart the STB then it will ok but not last longer, it happened again. Reset the STB did the job fine, I am no longer getting the similar error. However need to login ID and password again, luckily I wrote down into my note book. Btw, this is the 2nd gen STB and the maintenance pin is 3008 if someone wanted to know.
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 29 2019, 10:02 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 29 2019, 09:42 AM)
Hope it stays good.

Not entirely sure but seems the newer boxes r more problematic...?

My bulky silver stb is almost 8 years old... reliable... no funny problems, the hd channels come out nice enuf.

If only there are more and not less of more popular channels.

I dont wish for more sports but still wishing they can add AFC, HGTV.
Not very sure about the latest model, however my friend told me that he is still using the 1st gen and still happy with it with all the HD capability. I am on 2nd inherited from the previous 8mbps combo plan. From the kbps shown I can feel it managed to pick at least 720 from it. The downside is when switching channels and during start up, slowness is really irritating. I wonder if for the 3rd STB this kind of problem never exist.
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 30 2019, 02:20 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(raemon @ Jan 30 2019, 02:09 PM)
Question - please remove if not relevant. Is it possible to play uniftTV on pc?
Relevant, you still can play but limited to IE and Edge internet browsers only.
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 30 2019, 03:04 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(raemon @ Jan 30 2019, 02:36 PM)
How do I do that?  hmm.gif
Using your Internet Explorer, open this http://hypptv.tm.com.my/EPG/jsp/webtv/inde...p#1548831746327
Everything should be straight forward.
TSpowerwoot
post Jan 31 2019, 03:36 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(calvinator81 @ Jan 31 2019, 03:17 PM)
Hi, I am currently subscribed to the RM129 package which only comes with playtv app version and not the STB version. Was wondering if its possible to ask TM to bind the mac id of the box (buy from outside) so I can use the STB box to watch? PLaytv App is lacking of those channels that STB has.
I am not very sure, but if you tell them that you are going to subscribe into their complete pack, let's say the ultimate I am sure they can help on that. But another thing, they a bit reluctant to help if we are buying the STB ourself and not from theirs.
TSpowerwoot
post Feb 1 2019, 06:21 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 31 2019, 09:25 PM)
can anyone share where can I buy the stb online...

and which version to get?
Refer to 1st page, the last white box is the newer one and from that you can buy from online (shopee, lazada, carousell, lelong etc) as low below than RM200.
TSpowerwoot
post Feb 1 2019, 12:00 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 1 2019, 11:49 AM)
is the white one Huawei, and got problem with binding Mac address?
It depends on TM, different users came with different output with different CS, some succeeded and some are not. You can try your bargaining skills with them icon_rolleyes.gif
TSpowerwoot
post Feb 5 2019, 04:10 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

In conjunction for this CNY holidays, Unifi TV is giving free preview of 8 channels from 1st Feb to 8th Feb 2019.
TSpowerwoot
post Feb 11 2019, 10:42 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

I remember that one user mentioned if want to use new STB, have to buy it from TM or renew the contract. So it all depends on TM.

0.1659sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:23 AM