Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

almostthere
post Jan 21 2020, 06:45 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Just signed up for the new package but will retain the current white box for future purposes (don't ask me how but I have a spare white unit which I can hand over to TK tech later) and will test it out.

So far the new playtv@unifi app for android works fine on my Note 10 but need to toggle bitrate up to 4.8mbps then it's only watchable
almostthere
post Jan 21 2020, 06:47 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(patchin @ Jan 21 2020, 06:45 PM)
Yours ok?  šŸ‘
Mine lag like shitttt... Darn... 😭
Mine ok and came updated with the mosaic which initially tak ada
almostthere
post Jan 23 2020, 12:23 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Anyone managed to figure out how to change the audio language for unifi tv app? SCM defaults annoyingly in Mandarin for HK movies and I can't find the option to change it like in the phone/tablet apk. Am using the unifi tv Plus unit
almostthere
post Jan 23 2020, 04:45 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Yup you're right and it's not because it's ONLY in mandarin. My unifi tv white STB still defaults in Cantonese and I can easily change language for phone/tablet apk but the unifi plus app annoyingly you can't change anything including subtitles
almostthere
post Jan 23 2020, 05:56 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Jan 23 2020, 05:48 PM)
Can I connect the unifi stb white color box with WiFi? If can’t, is there any workaround for this?
Reason is because the router is kept in my room but the TV and the stb box is at my living room.
To watch unifi TV? Possible but you need to configure your access point to bind one SSD to vlan 500 in order for it to work

Otherwise for my case, I just used a powerline to link from my router to my bedroom tv unit

This post has been edited by almostthere: Jan 23 2020, 05:57 PM
almostthere
post Jan 23 2020, 06:01 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 23 2020, 05:58 PM)
there is, search, read, ask:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3594298/+3460

a neater way is to change to new black box which works on wifi, but u may lose picture quality... again, read/ask:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4894174/+40
Or we can just quick link for convenience here

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3790881/all
almostthere
post Jan 24 2020, 11:11 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 23 2020, 06:45 PM)
we all try to help.

but as u can notice.... this thread was meant for hypptv channels, new channels, what's good, what's crap, etc...

it's now swamped with many other things.... how to wifi, how to change box, how to use this router, how to use this tv...

why my box cannot this... why his box can this... why my homeplug can, why that lan port cannot...! biggrin.gif
the fact is there must be a dozen threads on this total unifitv/playtv thingy but are very poorly organized, no ticky threads, no FAQ's.

and many dun bother to read, to search.... just throw a question in any thread and voila... some half baked answer magically drops into the mouth.
and no credit to unifi.... 3 silver boxes, 3 white boxes, 1 black box, 100 unifitv/playtv packages, 1000 pricings...

so, we have all this confusion.... people are lost how to use what they have to offer.
ok, enuf ranting... i think i will stay away form this thread until the dust settles... tongue.gif
Relax la, 16 years here and you won't feel a thing about it

almostthere
post Dec 31 2020, 09:55 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

So far my UPB has no issues with Unifi TV, in fact resolution stability better especially after I've changed my router (TP Link AX20). Usually I'd benchmark watching TVN as the difference between low and full bitrate is most obvious there
almostthere
post Nov 22 2024, 07:29 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Anybody managed to get cmgo app installed on mi tv? My mi tv isn’t listed as available
almostthere
post Nov 22 2024, 07:33 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Nov 22 2024, 07:31 PM)
my mi tv got cmgo.. maybe diff tv version? mine mi tv A2
Mine’s MiTv 4S 65ā€. All other apps are loaded
almostthere
post Nov 24 2024, 03:48 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 22 2024, 08:47 PM)
Check yr android version.

If too old, may not hv CMgo.
Android 9, shouldn’t be too old since all other apps including Max are working
almostthere
post Sep 16 2025, 02:27 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Hi there

Anyone managed to get their first gen skyworth 4k androd box updated to unifi tv 2.0?

0.1957sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:37 PM