> DBKL Assessment Bill, For new property

TSLeft4Dead2
post Jan 22 2019, 01:38 PM, updated 6y ago

1,085 posts

Almost Feb19 already but still have received bill for new condo

Some owner already got but some belum terima also

How to check and pay without account no ?

Really need take leave and go DBKL office to ask ? rclxub.gif

Later received penalty for late payment i need to swallow puke.gif
mini orchard
post Jan 22 2019, 02:57 PM

13,913 posts

Your one day annual leave pay is much much more than the penalty unless you have plenty of leaves to clear.

I normally received my bill begining of Feb and have until end of Feb to pay.

Check it during the long CNY holidays except for the two days public holidays.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jan 22 2019, 03:10 PM
hightechgadgets8
post Jan 22 2019, 03:01 PM

Rất Vui Được làm quen với bạn
5,646 posts

edited

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Jan 22 2019, 03:05 PM
ulala2
post Jan 23 2019, 09:12 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Jan 22 2019, 01:38 PM)

Really need take leave and go DBKL office to ask ?  rclxub.gif

Later received penalty for late payment i need to swallow  puke.gif
Before that, did u receive the estimated assessment fee by DBKL? Where u can appeal the rate if u want.
On that letter, u can see ur assessment account, then go do DBKL counter to print the bill.
mini orchard
post Jan 23 2019, 12:09 PM

13,913 posts

QUOTE(ulala2 @ Jan 23 2019, 09:12 AM)
Before that, did u receive the estimated assessment fee by DBKL? Where u can appeal the rate if u want.
On that letter, u can see ur assessment account, then go do DBKL counter to print the bill.
If one have the account no, one can do it online for payment and bill printing. Most municipal councils have this facility. It has been so many moons I have step into the local council and Jabatan Tanah.

On the appeal of rate, I dont think they will consider. Giving to one means giving to all units. Unless is something you want to claim the unit is vacant and unable to let it out and they can consider with all supporting documents. If the amount is small, not sure is worth the time and effort.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jan 23 2019, 12:10 PM
ulala2
post Jan 23 2019, 02:13 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jan 23 2019, 12:09 PM)
If one have the account no, one can do it online for payment and bill printing. Most municipal councils have this facility. It has been so many moons I have step into the local council and Jabatan Tanah.

On the appeal of rate, I dont think they will consider. Giving to one means giving to all units. Unless is something you want to claim the unit is vacant and unable to let it out and they can consider with all supporting documents. If the amount is small, not sure is worth the time and effort.
For your info, for some Condo case i known, those go and listen and appeal can some discount, while those did not turn up 1 pay full amount.

This appeal only happen 1 time before they issue official assessment bill to u.
mini orchard
post Jan 23 2019, 02:49 PM

13,913 posts

QUOTE(ulala2 @ Jan 23 2019, 02:13 PM)
For your info, for some Condo case i known, those go and listen and appeal can some discount, while those did not turn up 1 pay full amount.

What could be a good reason for them to consider the appeal?

I also want to know as I am going to appeal soon.
aurora97
post Jan 23 2019, 03:41 PM

I Didn't get the Memo
3,566 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Jan 22 2019, 01:38 PM)

Really need take leave and go DBKL office to ask ?  rclxub.gif

Later received penalty for late payment i need to swallow  puke.gif
new condo, when did you receive your key?

QUOTE(ulala2 @ Jan 23 2019, 09:12 AM)
This observation is correct.

Normally, they will send the estimated assessment, it will tell you "within a certain time" you can appeal against the rate proposed by DBKL. After that date, if no appeal is received, the rate is enforced.

the estimated assessment is issued in a bill that is different colour from the usual assessment. forgot what colour are they.

QUOTE(ulala2 @ Jan 23 2019, 02:13 PM)

This observation is correct.

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jan 23 2019, 02:49 PM)

there are various reasons you can give, example:
1. you just moved in and havent enjoyed the facilities;
2. the amenities (i.e. road, lighting, rubbish collection) is shit;
3. you incur shit tonnes of renovation cost;
4. you are unable to move in because of defects; or
Note: fun fact, if your property is vacant (as in you are not occupying, not rented out, as in your leaving it complete empty), you can apply for DBKL assessment waiver.
5. lain lain.

appeal details are in the estimated assessment bill.
ulala2
post Jan 23 2019, 05:09 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jan 23 2019, 02:49 PM)

Just throw all kind of reason u can think so and try ur luck for it.

Example as proposed by @aurora97 ,

Lot of defects, cannot move in
cannot rental out
bad economy

Below are the sample of estimated assessment bill for your reference.

This post has been edited by ulala2: Jan 23 2019, 05:19 PM

mini orchard
post Jan 23 2019, 06:51 PM

13,913 posts

QUOTE(ulala2 @ Jan 23 2019, 05:09 PM)
Just throw all kind of reason u can think so and try ur luck for it.

Example as proposed by @aurora97 ,

Lot of defects, cannot move in
cannot rental out
bad economy

Below are the sample of estimated assessment bill for your reference.
jenern84
post Jan 11 2020, 01:36 PM

Morphling
602 posts

Anyone manage to check their account via myeg or mobis? I key in my account number but failed to track my record.
nookie188
post Feb 10 2020, 12:36 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Jan 11 2020, 01:36 PM)
Anyone manage to check their account via myeg or mobis? I key in my account number but failed to track my record.
this ridiculous DBKL decided to change all accounts to new account numbers and till now still have not informed customers
- cant even check online and did not even extend payment deadline to pay cukai taksiran for first half 2020
(i have received ZERO notification from dbkl )

call their line - perpetually engaged..

i mean you need to allow customers to be able to check online for the new account numbers! Dont know lah - its obvious isnt it..
instead of improving - this one gostan big time!
CharmaineLee80
post Feb 12 2020, 03:56 PM

986 posts

stupid mobis, and myeg.. i did check with my existing account #, and legacy account # .. both failed.

shouldnt they link the old account to new account.. useless le..
Euler
post Feb 15 2020, 07:25 AM

120 posts

DBKL is just piece of shit.
numbertwo
post Aug 14 2020, 11:26 AM

1,762 posts

call them, they will provide a new account no. That's what i did after waiting for the bill for donkey weeks.

0.0127sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:55 PM