Done car detailing today with picture at post #1, Lets Talk About Car Detailing

kevinlim001
post Oct 24 2007, 06:08 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Oct 24 2007, 04:37 PM)
Yup, still with me.
Give it a wash with shampoo or (dishwash if it has heavy oil residue stuck on it), vinegar+water to remove the water spots.

After that use megs NXT glass cleaner or turtlewax also can, for the inside if u have tinted windows (dun simply use ammonia-based house window cleaner cos ur tinting will come off).

If you have streaks on the outside..chances are your wiping cloth is not 100% clean enough - got oil/wax residue on it? Newspaper is good because it is lint-free.
i have no idea i mean i wash my car washing clothes everytime after i wash my car. My car cloth is clean until i can use it as a towel to wipe face blush.gif Anyway had anyway heard the brand of Stingray they produce cloth for bluff of polish, and its said it washable. Last time i use that cloth to wash the car but now i can hardly find it. I found a lot of imitation cloth which does really absorb water. doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0229sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:10 AM