Bandar Kinrara BK5/6, Is it still worth it?

TSHarry_Bobinski
post Jan 15 2019, 01:51 PM, updated 3y ago

King of Truth
960 posts

Hi sifus,

I am wondering if the houses in BK5 Desiran/BK6 Melody are still worth buying? Considering that their prices are somewhat at an all time high and I am planning on buying one around this area. They are going at a 1.1m to 1.3m range. Is the price already saturated?

I am buying for my own stay.

TSHarry_Bobinski
post Jan 15 2019, 02:35 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

I actually considered Setia Alam, Glenmarie (Laman Glenmarie), and Bukit Jelutong because I like most of the new designs. However, I am working in TTDI (LGB Tower) and I am currently living in my apartment in Zest Bandar Kinrara 9. I find that the LDP is very accessible and the distance is not so bad. My fiancée is working in SS15 and Bandar Kinrara seemed to be a viable option.

I am just wondering if the prices will depreciate in years to come or if it is already saturated
TSHarry_Bobinski
post Jan 15 2019, 04:50 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

I understand with that money I could buy semi d or nice houses elsewhere, but I have no idea where else I should look that has the location like Bandar Kinrara to SS15 and Damansara
TSHarry_Bobinski
post Jan 15 2019, 05:01 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(easywin3 @ Jan 15 2019, 04:59 PM)
During peak hours,
- traffic from Federal highway to NKVE is very jam
- traffic at NKVE after Bukit Jelutong is very jam

Preference based on location wise should be :-
1. Laman Glenmarie
2. Bukit Jelutong
3. Setia Alam
Does Laman Glenmarie still have potential for the price to go up considering that it’s close to industrial area? The units seem to be quite new as well
TSHarry_Bobinski
post Jan 15 2019, 05:21 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(easywin3 @ Jan 15 2019, 05:06 PM)
In this case you should look at Elmina Valley/Denai Alam,
City of Elmina & Denai Alam : https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/city-of-elmina
Forum thread :  https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4690221/+180
Unfortunately these locations are way too far for me to go to work..
TSHarry_Bobinski
post Jan 15 2019, 05:48 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(Babablacksheep @ Jan 15 2019, 05:37 PM)
It all depends on your lifestyle, work place and your requirements.
Open up your google map,

BK5, 5mins to ioi mall
10 mins to puchong
10 mins to bukit jalil and future PAVI2
15 mins to oug/sri petaling
15 mins to sunway pyramid
20 mins to cyber/putrajaya
30 mins to klcc

Trafic OK Moderate level.

LRT @ BK5 too.

Family planning: Quite a few good chinese primary schools nearby, yak chee, hagule, laimeng... etc

Future Catalyst for upside = PAVILION 2
Exactly what I thought. That's why I have been trying to observe BK5 Desiran and BK6 Melody. I couldn't find any other alternatives to this location. But I am not sure if 1.1m to 1.3m for a terrace house (26x65 Melody/24x70 Desiran) is at its peak price.
TSHarry_Bobinski
post Jan 16 2019, 01:45 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 16 2019, 11:54 AM)
tell me, who here has born into a brand new house before????????

we came to this world likey to be on old house, or for some, even rented houses or squatter (like me).

it may be matter for some people (like you), but others really don't mind. Want to feel brand new? just give the house a fresh coat of paint...…

I even came across a lady that cant stand the smell of new paint in the house, otherwise she will feel nausea and vomit. True story.

there are many pros getting older houses......which you have clearly missed

1. traffic condition is more predictable
2. your neigbours are known
3. all the defects are known or fixed. termite issues should be known as well
4. if you happen to live nearby before, you are more familiar with the area instead of a brand new si beh far places where what are people there talk about each day???? waiting for supermarket to open, waiting for this and that to open...
Actually all the points made by all sifus here are reasonable. For me, the reason why I’m looking at subsale more than new units is because for new units, I know I have to dump in a huge amount of cash to pay for renovations like kitchen extensions etc. and it will be hurtful for me to do that especially after paying 25% down payment.

Anyways, I was just curious because I am not sure if 26x65 BK houses were worth the price

This post has been edited by Harry_Bobinski: Jan 16 2019, 01:45 PM
TSHarry_Bobinski
post Jan 16 2019, 03:39 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 16 2019, 02:29 PM)
hmmm....you seen to think the opposite...…. devil.gif

if you think you only can get LTV75% for new launch.....why you think you can get better LVT for subsales??????

this is the time you bring out your newly polished parang lah……..find one water fish and chop chop chop.....

tips...there is one phase in kinrara that specially built for PP1am. I believe start from there...…..will be a good start. dun ask for me what phase or where.....I cant answer you that.
I do notice that it’s the buyer’s market now. I’ve been looking at BK market for a year and I’m trying to get a water fish.

For me, I’ve already decided to buy a sub sales unit as I am not planning to dump additional cash for renovation on top of down payment
TSHarry_Bobinski
post Jan 16 2019, 04:57 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(navysealsniper @ Jan 16 2019, 04:10 PM)
Bk7 phase beside ppa1m, but built up too small and house standard not on par with other newer BKs, and need to dump over 100k to reno the house although u can mark up spa, lots of transactions last year.

For 1.3m budget , why not newer and better taman BK 8 or better access BK9?
Yeah I would probably not buy a BK7 house cause it’s 20x70 with an inflated psf price. BK9 houses are a little too old and most of the houses (newer ones in Sinar and Senja) have a garden next to the living room and that’s not what I’m looking for and the ones on sale are quite close to LRT

This post has been edited by Harry_Bobinski: Jan 16 2019, 04:58 PM
TSHarry_Bobinski
post Jan 17 2023, 07:12 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(Stinga @ Jan 11 2023, 11:56 PM)
Did u managed to buy a house in BK and which BK u had chosen finally?
Oh yeah I’m staying in BK 9 now opposite of Mercedes. Got it for the price of RM860k excluding renovation (it was also a basic unit). Price has gone up since Pavilion 2 is completed. It does feel great that I can reach a mall in 5 mins

0.0193sec    1.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:59 AM