> Resigning without job offer in sight, What makes you do that?

pgsiemkia
post Jan 15 2019, 02:11 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 15 2019, 08:20 AM)
Ha, yes. Another job related thread in kopitiam. I have been contemplating to tender my resignation since September last year but I have been holding back due to various reasons. One of it is I have no job offer currently that will encourage me to throw the letter to my HR dept.

For those fellow members in here who tendered without any job offer in sight, I really respect you guys for being so courageous.
I wait package...if you single and no or less commitments, then go ahead throw the letter if really cannot tahan the environment. If from strawberry generation, and just wanna throw letter becos cnt get up early for work or really incompetent, dun give a shit if you throw letter, gonna get another shitty job anyway..

QUOTE(ReoAyanami @ Jan 15 2019, 12:33 PM)
People should be prepared to lose their job at any moment and need to look for a new one immediately. Keep your CV updated, stay aware of the job market, always learn new skills to stay relevant, plan for the next stage of your career and etc.

If you need to wait for things to happen to start preparing, you will never start preparing and consequently things will never happen.
Good advice, always be prepared, you are never irreplaceable no matter how good you are or close you are to the boss/owners. Even dogs get sent to the shelter or left in another address.

This post has been edited by pgsiemkia: Jan 15 2019, 02:14 PM
pgsiemkia
post Jan 15 2019, 02:42 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 15 2019, 02:34 PM)
I still reach office at 7.30am everyday without fail. Last year only 1 day MC.

strawberry tak?
Tak..must be epal..hard to the core..

pgsiemkia
post Jan 16 2019, 10:52 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Jan 15 2019, 02:36 PM)
you thought hawker is easy?
you know the time, energy and effort they took preparing ingredients before opening the stall?
you know the worry and anxious if no customer for that day?
you know the confusion and error in mixing ingredients during peak and rush hour?
you have the ability in receiving end of criticism and scolding from customers?
you know the hardship of cleaning up utensils, cookwares, stall etc. after already tiring from the above?
Pay gengster money to operate and daily 'contributions' to local councils..

0.0140sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:27 AM