Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review

underscore_lee
post Jun 14 2020, 12:17 AM

189 posts

Hi all sifu, seeing this topic title as TX3, I’m assuming this is the same brand as TX6. Thinking of buying my first TV box to pair with my Sony Smart TV.

Main reason to purchase this TV box is for my mom to watch tvb dramas and to browse Malaysian tv channels. Prefer if can get continuously high res 1080p streaming quality - heard the main problem with tv box is always the buffering (cuz the server can not withstand all the streaming users). Will this be the case for TX6?

Planning to buy this:
https://shopee.com.my/product/58067913/3101...70a.&smtt=0.0.3

Thanks!
underscore_lee
post Jun 14 2020, 12:36 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Jun 14 2020, 12:06 PM)
Firstly thank you so much for offering your time with the explanation! Super helpful for me because I tried to Google and research but really don't understand the TV box terms and concepts. Also because I never bought Astro before so donno how all these works haha (so Astro On The Go app is not a concern since I dont have account).

Previously I had Unifi TV Play and I still got the box, but donno how to set it up because it always cannot connect to the Internet although I plug in LAN cable. End up just leaving it there since it was a part of the package. Now I've changed to Maxis Fibre di, so I guess the box can't be used.

My Sony TV have built-in YouTube and Netflix, so in terms of apps or free IPTV, just looking to have these:
1. Google Play Store (so that I can install Viu - got account there)
2. Malaysia free-to-air TV channels (TV3, NTV7, 8TV for my mom)
3. Some TVB drama if possible (for my mom)

After reading your explanation, I think I'll go with either the EVpad or TX3. If there's any existing users here, can share the shopee link where you guys purchased it? Prefer to buy with recommended seller, scared get scammed haha.

This post has been edited by underscore_lee: Jun 14 2020, 12:36 PM

0.0625sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:18 PM