Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review

nuke13
post Jan 12 2020, 08:31 PM

460 posts

Hi respected sifus. After reading several pages of this thread, I just need a confirmation. My requirements are, AOTG, Netflix HD, Youtube, KODI and one of the Terrarium TV clone apk. Not really care about the audio quality just picture quality. My house got maxis broadband 30mbps. Cannot go 100mbps due to old apartment infrastructure. Is TX3 S905x3 4gb+64gb the right box to go? Thanks in advance.
nuke13
post Jan 13 2020, 01:30 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 12 2020, 08:54 PM)
Somebody tested Tx3 s905x3 2Gb version, using dual boot CoreELEC Netflix addon, can play Netflix 1080p but quality is bad. Got dropped frames.

Also people tested Beelink Mini2 S905x3 dual boot CoreELEC Netflix addon, it is running Netflix at 1080p smoothly.

Other than Netflix, the rest should be non issue.
Thanks for your reply. Really appreciate it. If netflix cannot go 1080p hd I think it's ok. Forgot to mention I also have a mibox s. Can enjoy netflix hd.
nuke13
post Jan 13 2020, 01:34 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 12 2020, 10:28 PM)
if u MUST have netflix HD/4K, read:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4890546
Thanks for the reply. I've read your recommendation. I already have mibox S. I supposed I can use it to watch netflix hd. And the tx3 for AOTG.

Alrighty then. Gonna purchase tx3 64gb. 13/1 got sale on shopee. Using bank promo pay with visa can get RM15 off. Min spend RM150 and for mall and preferred seller only. Plus, using the shopee coins I have, RM128 only for tx3 64gb. What a bargain.
nuke13
post Jan 21 2020, 08:17 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 20 2020, 10:19 PM)
Just got my tx3. But my mouse cursor is so big. Anyone know how to make it smaller?

And the picture quality on astro go isn't as clear as my previous tx3 mini, this one seems more saturated and a bit more pixelated. Hmm
how to install aotg apk on tx3 s905x3 box? which apk version to use?

0.0866sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:32 PM