Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review

jj6969 P
post Jun 1 2020, 12:42 PM

Probation

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 29 2020, 03:37 PM)
if u have not been migrated, tx3mini shud work with this app version.
it works on my tx3max, tx5max, tx3 s905x3:
https://www.apkmonk.com/app/com.huawei.pad.tm/

BUT... make sure it is using WIFI. LAN connection will not work.
Hi all sifus, please help to advise: mod version cannot use anymore on tx3 s905 (it asked for upgrade). I installed the apk from the link given above...after i sign in..it divert me to playstore to sign in & download.. PS: already using wifi not LAN
jj6969 P
post Jun 1 2020, 02:33 PM

Probation

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 1 2020, 01:07 PM)
when u install that one from playstore, what happens?

v7.9.11 works fine with tx3 if u r not migrated, still on old silver or white STB as main.
likely u have been migrated or u r new customer... v7.9.11 will be irrelevant to u.
there must be one version that works for u.
try the modded ones v1.1.x, v1.2.x given here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4726997/+1900
or this new v1.3.1:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tm.playtv&hl=en

this unifi playtv app story is a big mess... becos they never consolidated the STBs and apps for 10 years.
there are like 3 types of silver boxes, 3 types of white and 1 new black.
apk versions, i know there are at least 3 types.
add to that a dozen categories of customers, diff packs, some STB, some no STB.
worst of all, unifi does not communicate much with their customers.
so, u just need to try any apk u find.
Hi AVFAN, I bought the unit from linglang in April 2020. How to know whether the unit is migrated or not?
As for the playstore, u just cant install as TX3 is not compatible
I hv tried modded ones v1.2.x which was worked over the past 2 months. It just stop working recently which asking me to upgrade.
Let me try new v1.3.1 and update again
Thanks..
jj6969 P
post Jun 1 2020, 02:45 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jj6969 @ Jun 1 2020, 02:33 PM)
Hi AVFAN, I bought the unit from linglang in April 2020. How to know whether the unit is migrated or not?
As for the playstore, u just cant install as TX3 is not compatible
I hv tried modded ones v1.2.x which was worked over the past 2 months. It just stop working recently which asking me to upgrade.
Let me try new v1.3.1 and update again
Thanks..
I get what u mean now on migrated thing...I am using the tm white one..so which means not migrated yet right?
jj6969 P
post Jun 2 2020, 10:43 AM

Probation

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 1 2020, 02:36 PM)
it is about yr unifi tv account migrated or not, not the box!

ya, try the latest one.

my exp, tx3 using official apks work, no need modded.

unless u r trying to do something exotic like using a version not meant for it.
1.3.1 is working fine for mine
modded 1.2 rev 3..able to log in but showing no subscription
Thanks for all the suggestion..
jj6969 P
post Jun 2 2020, 02:42 PM

Probation

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 2 2020, 10:59 AM)
thumbsup.gif

u have confirmed what i have always said - tx3 works with official apk, no need modified.

same with astrogo.
thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
jj6969 P
post May 19 2021, 12:21 PM

Probation

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 20 2021, 12:43 PM)
i have 3 tanixes - all >1 yr old now.

tx3mini - best value for money; if u do not need big memory for plenty apps; good for axtrogo, unifiplaytv; wifi weak.

tx3 s905x3 - big memory (may be underutilized); good for axtrogo, unifiplaytv; wifi weak.

tx5max - better PQ, smoother, great wifi; cannot do axtrogo.
Mine TX 3 suddenly no output video (no issue on hdmi cable or tv). Only just used for mere 1 year 1 month. Seller asked me connect 4k tv(only) to change resolution back 720. I did reset but unsuccessful. Seller said if both solutions not working, I need to send back for repair & charged (even warranty over by just 1 month).

So I prepare for the worst scenario that to buy a brand new box (if 4k tv connection also fail).

Can anyone recommend any box which equivalent or better (in term or quality) to TX3?

jj6969 P
post May 19 2021, 09:06 PM

Probation

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 19 2021, 12:32 PM)
the key word is "suddenly".

if u did not move the box to another tv, did not change hdmi cable, that alludes to something weirdly wrong.

sellers suggestions are correct, try those.

before u junk it, try one last thing - do a pin reset to factory setup/last firmware.

if still no good, it is confirmed done with.
All done...no output at all...prepare to go to junk.. can suggest a tvbox (better quality) with capability same as tx3?
jj6969 P
post May 19 2021, 09:10 PM

Probation

QUOTE(tertiary @ May 19 2021, 12:50 PM)
If you have the QZ or BZ version of the TX3 (not mini), there's the option of trying flashing a custom firmware. But that carries risks, and forget about sending it back to the seller with that FW installed. PM me if you want further info.
I believe it is hardware issue..since no output at all. I want to proceed buy a better box..

0.0656sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:02 PM