Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review

views
     
dummies
post Apr 9 2020, 12:13 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
239 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
i just bought the TX3 Mini A from shopee,running android 8.1, anyone know how to remove the application icons on the main page? I can't find any setting page i can remove the existing icon there, i can only allow to add by clicking the + sign.


also, it does not come with KODI installed, where can i install the latest KODI in the box? thanks

This post has been edited by dummies: Apr 9 2020, 12:15 PM
dummies
post Apr 11 2020, 03:42 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
239 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 9 2020, 12:54 PM)
home page... there is top (large icons), bottom (small, with +).
bottom, u click on + to get to the apps list... tick to add, untick to remove.
there is a way to change the top large top ones too... but i forgot how... saw it in one chigz youtube video.

the original comes with "tv center" which is just kodi, likely old version.
u go to settings, apps to remove it.
then to go playstore to install kodi 18.6.
u can't have both.
once u install kodi, u access it with large icon "Alice" on homepage.
*
I can’t find it, pls look at the screen shot, cannot find , nothing for me to untick to remove the miracast icon on the setting page

user posted image
user posted image
dummies
post Sep 6 2020, 06:23 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
239 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
My tx3 mini , running android 8.1.0 build 20191116 suddenly cannot login to astro go today even keyed in correct login id and password, it keeps on going Back to the login page. Yesterday was ok. Any solution here?
dummies
post Sep 7 2020, 12:50 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
239 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 7 2020, 07:43 AM)
i am tx3 mini too but can log in and log out aotg very successfull.
many people on this group confiuse when i talk bout it. i mean tx3 mini 2gb RAM and 16gb ROM. not tx3 new version 4gb RAM 64gb ROM.

user posted image
*
my tx3 mini is exactly same like your model, running on android 8.1.0 build 20191116 and it is 2gb RAM and 16gb ROM. how come you have no issue to login to Astro go and i can't :-(
may i know what astro go version you used here? i might need to reinstall my astro go.
dummies
post Sep 7 2020, 09:49 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
239 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 7 2020, 02:01 PM)
download from aptoide tv apps.😊😊😊
*
Tried to reinstall it, still failed to work although both of us use exactly the same device and same android version and same build Version ...this is weird

This post has been edited by dummies: Sep 7 2020, 10:43 PM
dummies
post Sep 7 2020, 11:27 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
239 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 7 2020, 11:03 PM)
this form TX3 Mini. astro on the go

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image
*
Are you using unifi? You connect your device wired or wireless?

I still cannot figure out why we use the same device and you can watch astro go and I cannot watch. Below is my tx3 mini like yours one:

user posted image

This post has been edited by dummies: Sep 7 2020, 11:30 PM
dummies
post Sep 8 2020, 08:17 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
239 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
QUOTE(Shiva21 @ Sep 8 2020, 08:12 AM)
If u already login to AstroGo few weeks ago then no issue, your safe until ur nt signout. The problem occur for those who wanne signIN recently or accidentally signout then signIN again.. Me and my brother using same box TX6 but he can login and i cant login coz last 2weeks bfr i accidentally cleardata.. after i try login thats all K.O... cant login anymore. It keep looping back to login screen aft enter uname n pword.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
*
i face the same scenario like you, i accidentally logout and now can't login back anymore :-( even i use the same device like the above reader which he is still OK to view.
dummies
post Sep 8 2020, 05:58 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
239 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
QUOTE(Shiva21 @ Sep 8 2020, 02:25 PM)
Confirm it wont work coz authentication server level not from client level..
But let someone test and share the result here.!!!! rclxm9.gif
*
Ya not working, still go back to login page despite key in correct id and password
dummies
post May 14 2022, 02:42 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
239 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
QUOTE(Philippng @ May 13 2022, 12:31 AM)
thx, but too bad, it does not support IOS iphone

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0307sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd July 2022 - 10:33 AM