Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review

blaze91
post Sep 24 2019, 08:53 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 23 2019, 10:36 PM)
tanix is just as bad as beelink... lots of variations for one primary model.

anyway, for the price of rm10x for tx3mini, u can upgrade to tx3 max yrself...

or buy rm13x for a tx3max... such prices, nothing more to ask.

both can do all popular apps incl astrogo, unifi playtv.

tx3max is better - alice UI, faster, bluetooth, auto framerate switch.

native player is not so good but can use kodi to playback dts/dd/dd+/dtshdma/ddtruehd... expectedly, it cannot handle full bluray bdmv smoothly.

still, with such a low affordable price with good capabilities, nothing more to ask.

tx6 is not a good model, imo.

i hope tanix will soon come out with a new AML s922x model... i will be interested.
mind to share bro which seller from shopee to get tx3 max? currently been using tx3 mini over a year.
blaze91
post Sep 25 2019, 09:00 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 24 2019, 10:12 PM)
for its price, nothing is likely to beat what it can do.
but not good for you... becos u and some others always look for netflix HD.
no tanix model offers this or claim to be able to do L1-netflix hd/4k... so, no headaches with fake, temp, yes/no L1... tongue.gif
seriously, get a new 4k hdr tv with netflix - your life becomes much easier... have more time to actually watch nice videos. biggrin.gif
i hear there is some problem now with imports of boxes w/o sirim/mcmc certs, not sure.
to be safe, buy from local sellers since the stock is here already; u can check this one:
https://shopee.com.my/Tanix-TX3-Max-TV-Box-...2699.2429775156
honestly, if u haven't been mucking around with such boxes, my advice is dun try to upgrade firmware.
it can be a nightmare... u might give up and be left holding a brick or paper weight.
about kodi, i can tell u 3 things:
.. kodi USED to be a fabulous app but due to copyright issues, court cases, nobody is putting anything great there anymore, except..
.. quasar/elementum - these addons, u need to know enough to install properly for it to work.
.. kodi as a player for local playback is good, i.e. yr own video files on HDD, plug into USB to play. (instead of using native "movie player", mx or vlc.)
YES, tested good.
thanks bro for the reply. But recently noticed that there are other spect android box with higher ram and capability. Does it matter? Currently im using tx3 mini 2GB ram
blaze91
post Oct 2 2019, 02:33 PM

1,009 posts

Guys currently using TX3 mini in living hall at the same time fixed mibox 4 at my parents room.

my father keep saying the one at living room is not good(like the same app running on mibox does not hang or force shutdown itself).

So now im thinking of getting another android box. Any sifu's here for suggestion?

blaze91
post Oct 2 2019, 04:32 PM

1,009 posts

Thanks for the suggestion guys. I have tried LAN cable and also the wifi router is just right beside the android box.

Hmm..I find it weird though on why it hangs compared to mibox does not have issues.

blaze91
post Oct 2 2019, 06:30 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 2 2019, 04:34 PM)
could be very old firmware...?

can u check what version it is?
possible as never upgraded it ever since bought like one year ago. Any url where I can find the firmware upgrade steps bro?
blaze91
post Oct 2 2019, 06:58 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 2 2019, 06:46 PM)
that is one of the worst practices when using a box. if u keep doing that, 16/128gb will not be enough!!

and yes, best to shutdown to close off everything than put on standby.

can u just go into settings and find what version?

that will tell if it is too old or a proven good version, if something else is wrong.

if a year ago, it shouldn't be too old.

about firmware upgrade, u can read back... some need not do it...

some upgraded to tx3max firmware... some ran into problems... some like upgrade x but some others preferred y... seems mixed results.

my own experience was not too easy - took me quite a bit of work.

one other possibility is to simply get a new tx3max 2/16gb... think i gave u the seller link.

for rm12x or something like that and not 1k, it saves u all the headaches...
Got to guide my father to check the version as I am not at home and away from my hometown. Yes still have the url for TX3 max seller. Do you think its better to get it instead of mi box s

icon_question.gif
blaze91
post Oct 2 2019, 07:04 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 2 2019, 07:03 PM)
it depends what u will use it for.

if u want it for netflix hd, youtube... mibox s is better.

if u want astrogo, unifi playtv, tx3 max is better.
Using it for IPTV, such as XFLIX stream, YuppTV, and other underground TV streaming apps.
blaze91
post Oct 2 2019, 07:09 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 2 2019, 07:07 PM)
for ahem apps, my bet is on tx3max - regular android less fussy compare to ATV; tx3max has bigger storage.

but u musn't come back and say u want netflix hd!! biggrin.gif
haha no worries bro i wont because no one watches netflix back home. Btw this is the seller u suggested:

https://shopee.com.my/Tanix-TX3-Max-TV-Box-...2699.2429775156

only got 1 review? confused.gif

0.0178sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:05 PM