I'm using this box to watch directv, for some reason it often crash. Not sure if it's because not enough memory or not
Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review
Mar 24 2019, 06:53 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
7,614 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I'm using this box to watch directv, for some reason it often crash. Not sure if it's because not enough memory or not
Mar 27 2019, 10:57 AM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(SCThong @ Mar 21 2019, 01:54 PM) Let me get this straight first, I am just an end-user like many in here. I could feel your frustrations of trying to get your Tx3 Mini to run AstroGo. I consider myself extremely lucky to have bought my Tx3 mini from THIS SELLER [click here], and not have to go through the experience you went through. Albeit I was prepared to experiment in case it didn't work, if too bad - I just take the RM118 as a total loss and get another box. Alas, my Tx3 only needed a setting change and a modded apk to work. I sincerely do not if the seller has made any modifications prior delivery and didn't tell me about it. Bro.. TQ for your assistance, i will try to unroot the Box and update if any. BTW can share the mod APK For your case, I would advise you to go straight back to your seller and ask for guidance. However I sincerely doubt they even know or have the expertise. Even if they know, a lot of them I notice would not divulge these trade secrets. I can understand that this is their rice and bowl and very hesitant to tell. In the past 4 months, I have met with people like you asking for help in facebook groups. There are online sellers that bluntly tell them, to google about it and the sellers are hesitant to spell it out step by step. At the very best, they will give some very vague hints, or general process. When asks for more info, they won't respond anymore. I can tell you everything here of what I do know. There are essentially 2 other ways apart from the one I have performed that uses mod APK. 1) I am sure you have read apps.atvxperience.com. In there there is some guide on how to install TWRP and reroot with MagisK to hide root from any apps you want. 2)Unroot the box and thus can use official app. Method a) Edit build prop. Then delete system file Method b) Edit build prop. Use SuperSU(V2.xx) there are other mothods as you mentioned, app exposed n rootcloak. Sometimes reported works, others don't. Others even reported using the SuperSU and tap full unroot works, but again it only works when the proper hardware, kernel and SuperSU version is correctly employed. Other wise soft brick will happen whereby the box cannot boot up. Google about it, or consult your supplier. Other wise just get another cheap box that runs AstroGo and Unifi and nothing else. [Click Here RM88 ONLY] for a 1GB RAM 8 GB ROM just to run Astro and Unifi. |
Apr 1 2019, 03:12 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Probation
2 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
working great when connected to a sony smart tv. Can play astro go
Apr 1 2019, 04:53 PM
616 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Mars |
Apr 1 2019, 05:30 PM
2,318 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(sailou @ Apr 1 2019, 04:53 PM) https://shopee.com.my/-Over-3000-channel-La...5313.1286518862I saw this link with pre-installed. Buyer comment it is work for both astrogo & unifitv |
Apr 2 2019, 02:45 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,447 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
i got hold of a tx3 mini, played with it for a few hours.
for its price of rm111, it is a no brainer, best value for money for simple use. amlogic s905w, 2+16gb, android 7.1.2, build dated 2018.12.29. non-gigabit rj45, 2.4ghz only, works good even for 50ft. comes with renamed kodi17.6. has (simple) native video player app. does 1080p, 4k, hdr, 10bit rips quite well. can do dd, dd+, dts playback. not smooth for full 1080p/2160p bdmv, struggles with ddtruehd, dtshdma audio. has auto framerate switching feature but does not work very well. can't do astrogo; closing root does not help. other simple popular apps - rss, adrama, youtube, etc., no problem. gets warm but not hot. tiny in size - smaller than a burger, can fit into yr pocket. i suppose tanix tx5 max with s905x2/android 8.1 would be a lot more powerful, more suitable for bigger tasks. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 3 2019, 11:15 AM |
Apr 2 2019, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Apr 1 2019, 05:30 PM) https://shopee.com.my/-Over-3000-channel-La...5313.1286518862 He's selling H model. Most of us here are using A model which have problem using Astro Go.I saw this link with pre-installed. Buyer comment it is work for both astrogo & unifitv |
Apr 2 2019, 09:26 PM
7,614 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
play tv unifi cannot work on this box
Apr 3 2019, 10:31 AM
83 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
Apr 3 2019, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(sailou @ Apr 2 2019, 06:41 PM) any idea what diff A vs H?i wud think if enough work done on it... root/unroot, hide, etc... it can work as reported by many... seller will charge more, i suppose. still, there are boxes with original firmware ready to install astrogo/olaytv direct from playstore, will work just like that, no hassle. QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 2 2019, 09:26 PM) astrogo and playtv needs same requirementsfor any device, if one works, the other will; if one doesn't work the other will not. |
Apr 3 2019, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 3 2019, 10:55 AM) any idea what diff A vs H? I have used the modded apk. It can login and but most channel are not watchable.i wud think if enough work done on it... root/unroot, hide, etc... it can work as reported by many... seller will charge more, i suppose. still, there are boxes with original firmware ready to install astrogo/olaytv direct from playstore, will work just like that, no hassle. astrogo and playtv needs same requirements for any device, if one works, the other will; if one doesn't work the other will not. I tried and installed Magisk to hide root and installed the official apk. The outcome is the same. |
Apr 3 2019, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(sailou @ Apr 3 2019, 05:43 PM) I have used the modded apk. It can login and but most channel are not watchable. i can understand... seen that with other boxes too.I tried and installed Magisk to hide root and installed the official apk. The outcome is the same. moded apks also dun work if the box firmware has something missing. |
Apr 3 2019, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 3 2019, 06:20 PM) i can understand... seen that with other boxes too. Precisely. I too have tried various firmware from original, Alice to ATV. All turned out to be the same. So when some user reported it's working I'm baffled. Model H is the explanation I guess.moded apks also dun work if the box firmware has something missing. |
Apr 3 2019, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(sailou @ Apr 3 2019, 07:49 PM) Precisely. I too have tried various firmware from original, Alice to ATV. All turned out to be the same. So when some user reported it's working I'm baffled. Model H is the explanation I guess. u mean u tried diff firmwares on tx3 mini and failed to do astrogo?original will not work... alice is tanix own firmware/UI with ATV skin but is not ATV. if full ATV, it should work - seen in smart tv androidTV's (the sharp's and sony's), mibox s, shield. |
Apr 3 2019, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 3 2019, 09:03 PM) u mean u tried diff firmwares on tx3 mini and failed to do astrogo? I mean I have tried atvXperience firmware from https://www.atvxperience.com/original will not work... alice is tanix own firmware/UI with ATV skin but is not ATV. if full ATV, it should work - seen in smart tv androidTV's (the sharp's and sony's), mibox s, shield. |
Apr 4 2019, 11:54 AM
20 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(sailou @ Apr 2 2019, 06:41 PM) I got Astro On the Go working. I also got UnifiPlay TV working.I bought my Tx3 Mini 2+16 from THIS SELLER [click here] I have checked, the label on the back is Model Tx3 Mini-A Apart from the label, I dunno how to differentiate Model A or H. I certainly dunno what is the difference between A and H. QUOTE(sailou @ Apr 3 2019, 05:43 PM) I have used the modded apk. It can login and but most channel are not watchable. What channels are not watchable for you?I tried and installed Magisk to hide root and installed the official apk. The outcome is the same. I used to be a full paying Astro subscriber, I have cancelled the account, but could still use the same account to watch free channels on Astro Go. I could watch all the free available channels available, namely :- - Astro Prima - Astro Oasis - Astro Awani - Astro Arena - GO Shop (Malay) - TV Al-Hijrah - Astro AEC - Astro Xiao Tai yAng - Astro Xi Yue (HD) - CCTV4 - Go Shop (Chinese) - Astro Tutor UPSR - Astro Tutor PT3 - Astro Tutor SPM - eGG Network - Astro Vaanavil - Astro Tara HD - Astro Makkal TV I believe I used to be able to access Astro Ria but it seems no longer available now. As for Unifi PlayTV, I also used a mod Version, and I could watch all theses channels :- Parlimen Malaysia Salam HD TV1 TV2 TV3 NTV7 8TV TV9 TV AlHijrah HD Laku Mall NHK WORLD- JAPAN Channel News Asia Bloomberg TV Luxe.TV HD In fact, the official version (regardless tablet or mobile version) of Unify PlayTV could also work on my Tx3 box. I downloaded the official version, watch for free for 1 month by registering a new account, and after that limited to just these few channels listed above. The normal errors encountered in Unifi Error 15401 Error 111 I asked MY SELLER [click here], and surprise he could tell me what they are and how to resolve it. I was in disbelieve, this seller in China can have such intricate knowledge of not only the box but also the apps Malaysian use. Dunno if he is a Malaysian who is posted there in Shenzen. Wrote Malay to him, and no reply... kekeke :-) I told him, if I am ever going to buy another box, I will come looking for him. Primarily because Electronic Components in China have different grades. Same as fake imitation goods. Good quality AAA, and and others not so good. If a seller doesn't know how to differentiate Good boxes from reputable manufacturers and unreliable boxes from unknown backyard company, then the losers will be the eventual buyers. These boxes, better off buying from a specialist (be it local or overseas) who trades solely in this field. My box been running daily for more than 4 months, at least 10 hours daily. It is still going strong, installing, uninstalling new apps. My bro was impressed and thought why not mod the box into the his MPV to provide in-car entertainment as the car has DC-AC Converter installed.... I said these boxes are not designed to last long under the hot sun. He said it should be fine hidden under the car seat.... keke ke :-) |
Apr 4 2019, 12:22 PM
I have successfully solved the problem by flashing back to the old firmware. Astro Go finally playing good.
Apr 4 2019, 12:26 PM
20 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Apr 4 2019, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(SCThong @ Apr 4 2019, 12:26 PM) So it is not a matter of Hardware Model A or H. It is the correct firmware that is crucial? Yes. The problem is the old interface is such a turnoff. You need to revert back to the original firmware back from 2 years ago.Glad you fixed your problem. I did a few flashing on other newer firmware and none of it is working. So to use Astro Go must flash back to the old firmware. No idea about unifiplay as I'm not using. |
Apr 4 2019, 12:37 PM
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:17 PM |