QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jan 10 2019, 08:12 PM)
I am having astro service, though I think I am overpaying for this service and only watching few channels.
What my household is watching;
Movie channels (9 pm onwards)
HGTV (almost all the time)
AFC/ food network (Cooking channels)
BBC News, al jazeera (breakfast and other meals)
Normal TV, for news
AXN
Sports like football and f1 (but very rarel. Only see EPL, but so rarely
DIVA
Kids tv like ceria, Disney junior
Everything FOX,
National geographic
TLC
Because the channel preference, need to pay for channels I don't watch. Packages etc. What I currently have is unifi tv and Google Chromecast (official hardware). Also, some of the packages need to subscribe extra and not the packages itself.
Normal TV, can use unifi TV, kids TV, YouTube, Al jazeera YouTube. I have have heard of Netflix, Hulu, iflix etc. But never used it.
I myself just watch YouTube if I don't have TV, so that is not a problem
Is there any alternatives for the channels?
for the channels mentioned, there is no other legit way to get all of them in one piece.What my household is watching;
Movie channels (9 pm onwards)
HGTV (almost all the time)
AFC/ food network (Cooking channels)
BBC News, al jazeera (breakfast and other meals)
Normal TV, for news
AXN
Sports like football and f1 (but very rarel. Only see EPL, but so rarely
DIVA
Kids tv like ceria, Disney junior
Everything FOX,
National geographic
TLC
Because the channel preference, need to pay for channels I don't watch. Packages etc. What I currently have is unifi tv and Google Chromecast (official hardware). Also, some of the packages need to subscribe extra and not the packages itself.
Normal TV, can use unifi TV, kids TV, YouTube, Al jazeera YouTube. I have have heard of Netflix, Hulu, iflix etc. But never used it.
I myself just watch YouTube if I don't have TV, so that is not a problem
Is there any alternatives for the channels?
becose there are owner rights, broadcaster rights, country restrictions, etc.
googlecast chromecast will not help. options:
1. u can learn to use a good android box and get some of them or free but not all, may not be reliable.
2. u can look for sellers of illegit iptv and first understand what u get and dun get.
3. u can seek help from another astro user to use astrgo app to get all those channels.
of all the channels u listed, AFC will be difficult as not many countries have it.
HGTV, if u can get, will likely be USA or Europe version, little local/asian content.
Jan 11 2019, 12:26 PM

0.0186sec