Travel Yogjakarta / jogja, Solo & Semarang, borobudor, Prambanan & Dieng

nxtpg
post Dec 16 2013, 10:10 PM

601 posts

OMG my flight to YOG is next month and i have yet to plan anything or read any info about this place sad.gif

hopefully i got time to plan...

will good reasonable hotel be still available...?

btw i did not add luggage for air asia... is hand carry 7kg enuff? or is there some good stuff to buy back from there?

This post has been edited by nxtpg: Dec 16 2013, 10:14 PM
nxtpg
post Dec 21 2013, 08:43 PM

601 posts

thanks littleprawn.

i have only booked my room for one night at Manohara hotel on arrival day.
However i am wondering why the agoda booking forms says 1 bedroom apartment king bed?
isnt it a hotel?

Price is not cheap .. rm241.

Have yet to book for the remaining 5 nites. walk in should have rite? 20th feb...onwards

so i am planning to straight go to the hotel on arrival ..touchdown at adi sucipto at 1.30pm

or better have a tour started on not to waste the day?

i cant seem to locate any recommended driver/tour agents... any reco?

looks like not much things to buy so my hand carry luggage is enuff....

This post has been edited by nxtpg: Dec 21 2013, 08:44 PM
nxtpg
post Dec 26 2013, 08:47 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 25 2013, 06:11 PM)
manohara hotel is not cheap coz guest have unlimited access to Borobudur haha~
if u wan to visit Borobudur maybe u can straight go there after touchdown~
remaining night i supposed u can book if walk in unless its peak period~
theres onli 1 shopping mall there if not mistaken~
i pm u my previous driver contact~
hope it helps~
yes planning of hitting to manohara hotel after touchdown .. about 2pm ... how long does it take tor reach there? easy to get transport rite if want to skip the transbus u took...?

after reaching.. still can view borobudur in the afternoon? so will view twice... afternoon n sunrise the next morning..

or will i be wasting some time for not starting the tour on arrival?
nxtpg
post Dec 27 2013, 10:00 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 26 2013, 09:38 PM)
roughly ard 45min to an hour using the bus~
not sure of other option going there - taxi mayb?

if u reach there noon, u can straight view Borobudur dy~

where do u plan to visit?
have not done any planning... as usual until i get time will be the day the flight departure tongue.gif

so far as below

day1. Arrival at adi sucipto 1.30pm- no check in luggage so will be faster
Straight to Manohara Hotel (booked)
Borobudur sightseeing...

day2 Sunrise Tour borobudur

day3

day4

day5

day6 Departure flight adi sucipto at 2pm

going twice to borobudor.. will it be boring.?
nxtpg
post Jan 19 2014, 10:02 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 29 2013, 03:25 PM)
maybe u can follow my itinerary~
its roughly the same there if im not mistaken~

if u go borobudur when u arrive there will be a little pack since ppl is there dy~
if u go next morning for sunrise tour different feel, less ppl can walk freely, nice to take pic~
if pack kena tunggu a bit when panjat tangga~
nothing done yet except hotel manohara

got tour agent at airporT or outside manohara area?

plan reach there,,, take bus to manohara... as what prawn did.

what shoes to wear? hiking or normal walking shoes?

i will only have a handcarry..7kg.. cant take alot of stuff
money for about 5 days? plan to change rm2000.. enuff?

nxtpg
post Jan 27 2014, 10:45 PM

601 posts

no more yogyakarta for me.

i survived this one

http://www.thejakartapost.com/news/2014/01...ern-c-java.html

yesterday got back home alive

0.0169sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:38 PM