Travel Yogjakarta / jogja, Solo & Semarang, borobudor, Prambanan & Dieng

SUShuaweie5830
post Mar 31 2018, 07:30 AM

967 posts

guys, dilemma here, don't know want to self driving onot at Jogyakarta to those outskirt attraction like gunung merapi and beaches

Been driving experience in Korea Jeju, japan Hokkaido, phuket, and Bali , but the road condition are still OK , for me they are more towards city and Kampung style driving

Not sure how severe the road condition over yogja there ,heard from my friends who been there, it is very uneven and bumpy road there, full of rocks and dirts , which is not my style of driving. It is more of those SUV , Jeep advantures style.

Anyone, can advise abit...... driving or not , it affect my itineraries planning greatly.

SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 6 2018, 10:06 AM

967 posts

Hi guys,

Is it true that Borobudur Temple sunrise must join a tour package ? as normal ticket holder can only enter after 6am which already passed the sunrise timing.

Also, is it possible to do the following in a one day tour trip,

Borobudur temple
Rhema Church hill Chicken
Punthuk Setumbu
Merapi jeep tour (no trekking)
Rambanan Temple

SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 8 2018, 09:53 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 6 2018, 11:58 PM)
Another Option was:

Stay at Manohara Borobudur Hotel, you can get free access to sunrise
I chcked the hotel price, quite expensive. Think about it, will give up on sunrise view, not worth spending extra money just for that.....

SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 9 2018, 04:53 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(langatian @ Apr 9 2018, 02:27 PM)
i just came back from jogja last saturday. overall road condition in outskirt is still acceptable but you need to cautious of bikes and school children crossing in the street.

if you go to Timang Beach you need to take a jeep from main road because the road condition full of rocks and quite challenging when i am decided not to take a jeep.
About timang beach,

There's public transport of jeep provided ? Care to elaborate more, Thanks
SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 10 2018, 02:07 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(langatian @ Apr 9 2018, 09:13 PM)
its not public transport actually but some villager at that area provide jeep transportation direct to timang beach. the journey start from the main junction to the timang beach and it will take around 20 minutes for 4km journey.
Wao OK, then I assume we "must take" their transport to go to timang beach ?

How much they charge ?

I got no issue to pay and take transport provided, as long as my car parked there is properly look after.

SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 10 2018, 01:36 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(langatian @ Apr 10 2018, 01:10 PM)
not necessarily to take their transport because I am decided to drive right to the timang beach.
Bumpy road Woh, u can take it ah ?

What car your drive ?
SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 10 2018, 01:37 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 10 2018, 01:14 PM)
If you driving you need to pay Parking fees which is 5000 Rp

U still have to pay 50,000 Rp per pax for Ojek bring you inside.

The Beach (Gondola) & Beach Parking Lot got a huge distant - 3KM.
Wtf 3km Walao eh , so far , then die die also need to take their ojek
SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 10 2018, 06:33 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(langatian @ Apr 10 2018, 02:08 PM)
Yes, the road is rocky and bumpy also. I am driving Suzuki Ertiga.

This is a prove I am driving up to Timang Beach.

U make me wanna take a city car and drive in

0.0261sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:56 AM