Travel Yogjakarta / jogja, Solo & Semarang, borobudor, Prambanan & Dieng

elm0001
post Sep 2 2015, 09:16 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

hi, does anyone have experience in booking train tickets at https://www.kereta-api.co.id/?

i'm planning to book tickets from Jakarta to Jogja, and i was on this page where i have to fill in required information as below:

for the ID part, is it safe to key in passport number there?
and also how about the alamat pemesan?

thanks!
elm0001
post Sep 3 2015, 08:47 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Sep 3 2015, 10:56 AM)
FYI, I walk in and bought the tix. But the tix counter is not open 24 hours, most counters open until 7pm only. so if u know u are going to walk in late at night, better book online

I filled in the borang pemesanan damn cincai only. Just put normal address also can d. Name and passport is mandatory, they check your passport when u want to enter the gate.

Once booked, print the voucher emailed to you and bring it to the train station to redeem the real ticket
ah thanks for the info! i'm just scared there would be no more tic when i reach the train station.
elm0001
post Oct 15 2015, 10:42 AM

998 posts

to those who wish to go Borobudur by public transport. once you reach Jombor and take Cemoro Tunggal/Ragil Kuning mini bus, the person will straight charge you 25,000. previously searched online many people were able to haggle 10,000. i tried but failed lol. lowest i could get was 15,000.

plus the journey using the bus wasn't THAT bad, considering it's a non-aircon bus.

This post has been edited by elm0001: Oct 15 2015, 10:42 AM

0.0296sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:14 PM