Phone Charging Issue Samsung S8+

TSAddict
post Jan 4 2019, 05:11 PM, updated 7y ago

263 posts

Don't know where to post this. Apologize if in wrong section.

My Samsung S8+ will charge very quickly if i don't use the phone during charging. Once i use it to reply some message and leave it there again, it will goes to slow charging.

I need to plug out and re-plug it for fast charging again.

Anyone know what causes this ?

Vervain
post Jan 5 2019, 01:14 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

does your phone run hot? have you tried using other cable? original cable is not so reliable as some of the pin will wear off sometime resulting in poor contact and slow charging
MrBlackie33
post Jan 6 2019, 10:03 AM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

beware of motherboard issue... may caused slow charging if its faulty... better get it check before warranty runs out
xSean
post Jan 7 2019, 05:26 PM

2,778 posts

I kena before for my note 5...motherboard and charging port spoiled...

I always charge overnight and maybe this cause it spoiled....

now I use Huawei and it working well....
TSAddict
post Jan 8 2019, 03:11 PM

263 posts

Hmm, may take note on the motherboard issue. But let me try to get another charger and do the same see if i face same problem.

Will update again.

TSAddict
post Jan 9 2019, 03:19 PM

263 posts

It's charger issue XD

0.0139sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:20 AM