Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

lowfart
post Jan 8 2019, 01:18 PM

dunno why these days hard to get a trip, was in kl at dang wangi area just now got to wait for 20 mins for a job, hard lor like this
lowfart
post Mar 19 2019, 07:51 PM

n the most sohai is they deduct rm3 from the credit wallet, n expect us to kutip to cover back the deduction, theres an additional work there obviously
lowfart
post Mar 28 2019, 08:33 AM

since we re becoming a totally registered taxi driver(e hailing) r we allowed to use the taxi lane on federal highways?
lowfart
post Mar 28 2019, 08:37 AM

what about that 20% commision cut from grab? afaik grab only makan 10% from the taxis? they still remain that 20%? thats not fair obviously as we re about to be the same as taxi driver...
lowfart
post Mar 28 2019, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(Intimidated @ Mar 28 2019, 08:45 AM)
"Same as Taxi driver" phrasing was more of a semantic.

At the LHDN briefing yesterday for Grab drivers, it was made clear that LHDN doesn't recognize Grab drivers as companies. Grab drivers are individuals with business revenue.

So you cannot claim a lot of stuff that's allowed under Sdn Bhd (example: car loan repayments are not deductible for taxable income), and you cannot use Taxi rate at toll.

Also, your vehicle, as classified by JPJ, is private car that does e-hailing. Not a taxi.

Currently Grab doesn't allow companies to register as drivers too, only individuals.

If they allow it, there will be people starting a company that hires regular employee with sales commission fee structure, which I imagine to be similar to HG structure. Like, you join the company as employee with RM5 per hour basic to drive e-hailing for them using their car. Then you get a cut from each fare you take in using their account.
thx man for the input. im really appreciate it. now since uve mention that individual business revenue, i get more clearer picture now
lowfart
post May 31 2019, 12:21 PM

Anyone grabbing today? Why server always timed out? Anyone experience same thing?
lowfart
post Jun 17 2019, 09:01 AM

What? Need to wear white shirt n black pants? Im so done with this ehailing laa
lowfart
post Jun 19 2019, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 19 2019, 04:41 PM)
Full details of their demands

See number 2. They want to monopoly airport, dont want to allow other than taxis to operate at airports
wtf no more klia job liou stupid loke go sembah taaxi for what

lowfart
post Jun 20 2019, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(fapman @ Jun 19 2019, 10:33 PM)
Anthony loke mmg bodoh pon!
This is not fair match if there are restriction on areas that ehailing can serve but not to taxi.
Bodoh teramat sgt ni!
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 19 2019, 10:44 PM)
If cannot operate at airport. Where is the kesamarataan yangbenar benar adil?
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 19 2019, 11:48 PM)
want grab stop operating at airport laugh.gif

Then they can start charge customer RM200 from KLIA to KLCC whistling.gif
sigh, they shd follow ppl demand la, even tourist oso dont dare to take taxi nomore

This post has been edited by lowfart: Jun 20 2019, 12:31 AM
lowfart
post Jun 20 2019, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jun 20 2019, 08:20 PM)
He said i didn't inform him that the route I took has tolls, if i told him earlier he would ask me not to use that route

Ya right like I would agree with him laugh.gif
Fare already super cheap some more don't want toll...
i will always have a courtesy to ask which route they want, in fact i ask them to select the route by themselves, if forgotten i will blanja them lo,

Later they complain, gg lo
lowfart
post Jun 22 2019, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(Kiz123 @ Jun 22 2019, 01:29 PM)
Hi guys,just want to know any of you got problem with the cash wallet balance transfer to your bank account? After I click the transfer now button but the cash balance still the same, I tried few time but the cash balance still the same. Any of you got this problem??
the app might need to restart, happened to me few times recently
lowfart
post Jul 12 2019, 08:07 AM

Dont care one if kena harrass or tahan, bring it on laa nobody can stop me from cari makan legally(illegally)
lowfart
post Jul 12 2019, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(thatasiankid @ Jul 12 2019, 08:16 AM)
how's the situation rn ? still many drivers on the road?
so dar so good, fare is really high lol
lowfart
post Jul 12 2019, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Jul 12 2019, 10:51 AM)
JPJ has already jump the gun by saying those driving without PSV sticker may face fines and jail.  rclxub.gif https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2019/07/...dI3xRRrZMlh6XrM
i thought sticker haven come out yet
lowfart
post Jul 17 2019, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(tancth @ Jul 17 2019, 03:11 PM)
Guys, I will be taking the PSV exam this Saturday. I am required to bring completed JPJL8A form. What is that?
medical declaration form, u may obtain it from panel kliniks when u do medical checkup
lowfart
post Jul 17 2019, 03:19 PM

Finally i passed the psv result, checked on jpj website, fuhh 3 weeks of waiting, eh but grab havent notify me thru the apps, whats next?
lowfart
post Jul 25 2019, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(ANewcomer @ Jul 25 2019, 07:08 AM)
i'm driving in melaka part time,  i don't understand why you guys think RM65 with waiting 3 to 4 hours is worth it, let say 3 hours waiting , means RM65/3 = about RM22 per hour, worth it?
klia worth waiting usually 6pm above(usually the max que oso approx. 3hr) u know when 6pm above, u no need to stuck in traffic jam,

e.g. u do bilis fare for rm10 with tbb(sometimes got tbb sometimes got no tbb) n u do the job for approx 30mins to 1hr) for a rm10 job? Seriously not worth it. Thats why during this time better do jerung fare(with high tbb) or klia

If morning to lunch hour, yeap i usually drive back to usj(not cyberjaya(that one bilis fare) even 40km burnt out, but yeah 4/5 hours waiting to get rm65 is a waste of time

lowfart
post Aug 5 2019, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(rjmsfire @ Aug 4 2019, 03:38 PM)
I use Xiaomi and indeed I get a lot of GPS disconnection problems. What phone would you recommend that's good for Grabbing use but also reasonable price? Iphone is out, too expensive and I don't want to learn a new OS.
am using asus zenfone max plus for grabbing like 15 months alrdy, still never give problem

P/s: i hang my pphone on the ac vent, phone always cold lol
lowfart
post Aug 31 2019, 01:31 AM

QUOTE(d-realm @ Aug 29 2019, 11:12 PM)
If the passenger is new/first time to malaysia, it will be yr lucky day.

I remember i bring 2 china guy. 1st time come malaysia 1.

I bring them to kuchai lama for popiah.

From RM168 per shot. I ask the OKT charge them rm388.

They pack in angpao give back to u the extra.
whats okt?
lowfart
post Sep 14 2019, 02:59 PM

Damnn they disabled the MA again, why lar grab whyyy
Allow such option for platinum drivers laa

0.0253sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:51 PM