Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

kratosgrab
post Feb 1 2019, 09:36 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Feb 1 2019, 07:01 AM)
Case like this: possibilities..
-The driver was a super intelligent under cover agent worked for grab to sabotaj go jek.
-The driver short circuit liao too much pressure as grab driver being kicked out now drive for go jek.

I know Singaporean mostly with kiasu attitude but perlu meh let's say max 3 sgd erp want to force people to police station. Even the rider super lousy, at least sent her to the destination lah.

Lifes like that, sometimes u gained sometimes u lossed when u work to gain people's money. I think cincai a bit life easier lah, if too "kira" in few months time the mind will become "short plug" tak tahan pressures.
Infact i salute how the driver handle this idiot cheebai rider. If she ever lands in Malaysia, another alantuya case d.....This world got karma. You did that to a decent driver, your whole family will be cursed like hell. Everyone knows masuk highway, sure kena tol. If you want tolless, drive yourself and dont give driver your sick mentality just want to save 3 dollar.

Ingat, we are partners to ehailing co and we are not your private taxi driver. tiu nia sing ka ni neh ham kar ling 67 soh hi cao chee bai.... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by kratosgrab: Feb 1 2019, 09:37 AM
kratosgrab
post Feb 1 2019, 11:25 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Feb 1 2019, 11:02 AM)
IMHO that Singapura Pachik driver was cool in handling the situation. And if it was staged to sabotage Go jek , then both the driver and riders are actor and actress.  hmm.gif

In real life e hailing, we come across many unreasonable riders where they would lodge false complaint to make you commit traffic offences by making u turn like that taxi driver at Bangsar where the motorist pillion rider was killed. My experience was worse where the rider asked me asked me to make a u turn near Sunway Mentari intersection to PJ which I refused for that cheapskate rider when I was Uberman. Of course I refused though he said many Uber or Grab drivers did that where it save time and distance to go the side of Carlsberg. In another case, there was this wanna PHD holder from Sunway college asking me to make u turn where I retorted is he responsible for the saman if caught to save a couple of bucks where there is a signage that said "no U turn" I could have killed someone or get banged. Told him I knew Tan Sri Cheah philosophy oi education is to educated enough to be responsibility to society. He is from Ipoh Mali orang tak sombong like me.  In Uber days, I get to pursue the case with senior management where they said they would take firm action to give banana to such riders as they agreed with in e hailing platform it is for the drivers and riders reasonable demand and respect.  icon_idea.gif 

Just recently a foreigner rider Grabbed me to speed and went into no entry lane. I shut the Nigerian pussy cat doll " can you afford the ex enforcement officer to break the traffic law "where she remained silent with face turn white like ghost. I promptly reported to Grab where this particular Malay staff was competent enough to handle the situation with professional attitude and perfect lingual English. Most of all her empathy and understanding where she agreed these type of riders was endangering public safety and put the drivers at risk. She said she would report this case to higher management to see wassup.  thumbsup.gif

Most of all, these riders would reported you even if you are right to ensure safety rules and compliance of law and order. They may even reported you otherwise....and rated 1 star.  Never be Cincai  and soft like Cincau jelly to unreasonable riders that put your driving in jeopardy. oops.gif

I have waited for more than 10 minutes for a Grab ride and personally help to carried a pengsan rider to the nearest clinic with just Rm6 fare by driving with horns and hazzard lights recently. The designation was Klinik and I waited even my message was not being replied. I gave the benefit of doubt. If the designation is to Zouk, different cerita. Or I would have waited till the ladies get into thier cars from the carpark or up safely to the lonely train station at night. Only when they in the train and car, I would drive off after their calls. I do it out of own free will  whistling.gif
To add salt on the wound, i would say why a monk need a comb whereas he is bald...Due to desperation, economy recession, lose of job, financial unstability, we have no choice but to do grab. Not only you, i believe there thousands of hidden story happened everyday encounter by grab driver. We drive grab not because of pleasure or some said just to past time. But the matter of fact, it was merely desperation and we just aint someone who sit at home doing nothing due to bad time. I salute those who drive to earn a decent pay to support family....Driving for grab is never an easy job. With grab standing on rider side and simply ban drivers without just cause and excuse...our patience and EQ are push to the max.

Outside, there are thousands sad story happen everyday to driver but who cares? Grab? Surely no...I do have friends describing driving for grab is worst than becoming a prostitute. At least prostitute get money and pleasure when performing their cores....what can we get from Grab except long pickup and higher fare of RM5????

Until today, many still not wake up for stop driving for grab though realizing that is not worth it. Yes, you collect fare and you see cash coming in wallet But...what about wear and tear of your car? petrol? tyre? servicing car? All these amount eats in your profit. In tradition chinese, these drivers are classified as "Eldest Son". In short, is call doing charity at the expense of own cost.

To describe grab driver more precisely, they are like cursed being....unable to see or realize how not worth is being a grab driver. Pls dont get me wrong. I dont mean to stop all of you from driving grab....as i deeply know....i am being cursed as well.... doh.gif
kratosgrab
post Feb 1 2019, 02:01 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(GrabberJan2019 @ Feb 1 2019, 01:42 PM)
i have one and a half months to go before I retire. All set to drive for CRAP but as days pass, I agree that Grab is Crap after reading so much.
The Mangement of CRAP is not aware of frustrations of the drivers ?

Should all form a union and threaten to stop being their slaves.... see they panic or not mad.gif  mad.gif
Easy to say when there is no demand, then there will be no supply. Instead of asking driver to stop driving, we shall educate rider not to use grab. Look at moola, gabir and quulo...All these app are dying slowly...few hours wait also cant get a ping...clear cut, no demand.

I would suggest like this....go demonstrate in public telling everyone it is unsafe to take ehailing with all horror stories. Once the public accepted this fact then automatically there will be no demand....by then driver will quit grab...as simple as that. rclxms.gif
kratosgrab
post Feb 5 2019, 11:06 AM

156 posts

How's ping in kV? Any high surge. I'm back at home town. Celebrating CNY with family. Hope all drivers have a fruitful high surge job. Drive safe. Avoid Cao Chee bai rider like the go Jek one. If found, pls viral here....haha
kratosgrab
post Feb 6 2019, 10:23 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Feb 6 2019, 09:33 AM)
Crazy high fares with smooth traffic in KL yesterday.

KLCC - Putrajaya RM60 so I ignored all pings from KL heading to KLIA 🤣

11am-2pm & 3pm-6pm RM350 easily.
Mostly bangla rider?
kratosgrab
post Feb 6 2019, 11:12 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Feb 6 2019, 10:49 AM)
Digging for gold again today 🤣
Yup, and they love to tip big during holidays too 😁😎
Huat la, Huat la,. More bangla more high fare. Is time we suck back money from them...Huat la!!!!
kratosgrab
post Feb 7 2019, 10:09 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 7 2019, 12:02 AM)
Is for people (especially tourist without the Grab apps install) to book for Grab ride via those counter. Is self service. Got device there (usually is an ipad), for you to order Grab. Subang airport also got the same thing there.
It doesn't make sense. 1 iPad can only one job. If so, also need to wait till rider reach home, then the same iPad can only order for another job. Some more after order, you can't take away the iPad to recognize or communicate with your driver. So it doesn't make sense. What if suddenly 10 people wanna book at same time? Berapa iPad Baru cukup?????
kratosgrab
post Feb 14 2019, 03:56 PM

156 posts

Nowadays SD is like kena loteri. So hard to get a ping towards your wanted destination. I guess more drivers and than riders....supply over demand....thats why in economic studies, price will drop like shit....law of economic....chee bai

This post has been edited by kratosgrab: Feb 14 2019, 03:56 PM
kratosgrab
post Feb 21 2019, 01:34 PM

156 posts

yesterday drove from 10am till 6pm. Total gross only RM47. I think time to hang key liao. Mostly time waiting in aircon, waiting ping wasting petrol....
kratosgrab
post Feb 26 2019, 02:57 PM

156 posts

if dont want to stay at KLIA after drop off, which nearest spot you can wait to get ping back to KL?
kratosgrab
post Mar 11 2019, 12:29 PM

156 posts

I guess everyone think too optimism on this crap earning. Dont say 3k, if you do full time and net can get 2k, consider untung d... Those who gross 8k, 10k, u really think your car use water to run? tyre no erosion on road? car service can ignore? Look at nowadays ping, sometimes maybe 1 hour plus then only ping masuk...and it is RM5 bilis job. Your car keep running on fuel and air con blow during this hot season...are these worth it. Yesterday i got a my car ping, RM2. I straight away shut down the app.

To me, crap is only can do to supplement your permanent job. If you already jobless than no choice, you got eat whatever crap shit on you. However, for those who got job but plan to resign and do crap...then 1 chinese idiom for you..."Like putting a worm in your asshole"
kratosgrab
post Mar 13 2019, 02:59 PM

156 posts

Im a non AA driver. i dont mind locked for 30 mins whatsover. Better than getting RM5 wasting fuel and everyone's time.
kratosgrab
post Mar 13 2019, 03:06 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Mar 13 2019, 02:59 PM)
what is the average waiting time for air port job, say reaching landslide at 9am to 10am ?

today i reached there 11am, waited till 2pm but number still around 1K, i just left. need to be in kuchai by 4pm.. so no chance to get a return fare....
my advice, better dont wait at klia. the moment you drop, straight go nearby like putrajaya or cyberjaya to get a ping back to kl. unless you are so free and wanna lepak sharing your crap experiences with other driver, then you may wait. Nowadays, i either ignore klia job or i just vroom the moment i drop. hope it helps. cool2.gif
kratosgrab
post Mar 13 2019, 03:54 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Mar 13 2019, 03:21 PM)
i started to accept premium air port job only last 3-4 months as kl city now really sucks

beginning i dont want to wait, go to usj and puchong but no good experience.. both also die...

then lately few time i waited at air port and accept justcrap or plus.... at least no empty car and no need pay toll...

i think 4 hours is okay... normally i waited less than that..

but today is a bit slow, thats why i ask airport sifu here..

i cant wait so long as evening got thing to do...
thus far, i never fail to go back to kl or at least subang from cyber/putra....i really dunno why u want to wait at so far puching and usj....perhaps different people different strategy. Nevertheless, crap earning is becoming worst to worsest (haha, got such a word ah?)
kratosgrab
post Mar 13 2019, 03:58 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(AegonTagaryen @ Mar 13 2019, 03:56 PM)
1. Yes, call me a lembu, but I NEVER turn off the AA.
2. No. 6:30 am to 10:30 I never use that feature.
3. I moved around and never stop at one location due to i was on the road. Traffic jam, move like siput, but still moving within the red spot hot area.
4. I was at Seksyen 7 Shah Alam at 7:10 am when I receive a ping with RM2.50 bonus to Puchong with RM29 fare. It takes 50 mins to get there with the traffic condition. In Puchong (bloody red area), no job sangkut at all for an hour.

I have restart the app, restart my phone and finally delete the app, clear the cache, restart my phone again before reinstall the app to get another job at 10:20 am but of course this one is worse than charity where 20km job including travel to pickup point only with RM18 fare.

Hebatkan?
deleted

This post has been edited by kratosgrab: Mar 13 2019, 04:05 PM
kratosgrab
post Mar 13 2019, 04:03 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(AegonTagaryen @ Mar 13 2019, 04:00 PM)
Bang, if you read carefully,  I was being sarcastic.
oops, maaf.
kratosgrab
post Mar 14 2019, 09:00 AM

156 posts

today get one ping to kelana jaya from damansara perdana with RM32 fare. Along the way, another ping RM7 to Taman Jaya LRT, then at last to Centrepoint RM11. Went out this morning 7.30am, reach office at damansara perdana after all these rides at 8.11am. Amazing kan crap...my lucky day.
kratosgrab
post Mar 14 2019, 09:59 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(CarrotMilk7517 @ Mar 14 2019, 09:15 AM)
How can u complete trip from damansara perdana to kelana jaya less than 30mins during this peak hours?😅
amazing kan? rclxm9.gif
kratosgrab
post Mar 14 2019, 01:32 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(sterlita123 @ Mar 14 2019, 10:00 AM)
u turn on my destination?
nope, i just turn off AA. Like i said my lucky day. rclxms.gif
kratosgrab
post Mar 15 2019, 09:56 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Mar 15 2019, 12:27 AM)
guys is it just me or its extreemely hot thesee past couple weeeks? I reaelizeed ive been consuming at least 2 to 3 bottles of large mineeral waters everyday and that hasnt iinclude sweet driinks and coffees, and yet I still crave for driinks >.<
kencing manis kut wink.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:37 AM