Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

ikanair
post Jan 19 2019, 08:51 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jan 19 2019, 12:59 PM)
I need your advice.
I am currently jobless .i am 30 years old with 2 year old child and my wife is a housewife.
Planning to either rent a stall in a kopitiam to sell noodles or become a grab driver.
I have saving where I can maintain at least 1year of current standard of living .

Can anyone share with me which is a better choice?
GRAB Driver - you work very hard, keep improving your driving skill, know all the road by heart and can skip jam without waze, provide super service with a smile
after sometime, most of your riders rate you 5 star and some even post instagram/fb you're the best
but ..............
you'll get paid at the same cheapo rate as a newbie driver
you're can be terminated by GRAB any time
your pay rate can be changed anytime by GRAB
all your experience/hard work/skill/knowledge is worth exactly a big fat ZERO

Noodle seller - you work very hard, keep improving the way you cook noodles, taste, texture, smell and presentation
after sometime people line up on your shop and post instagram/fb you're the best
then.....
you can upgrade to own shop
your price can follow inflation
you can employ people cook for you
all your experience/hard work/skill/knowledge is worth a LOT
ikanair
post Mar 22 2019, 09:40 PM

73 posts

Anyone know to get back Credit Balance and transfer to bank?

asking for myself and all the part timer closing shop

ikanair
post Mar 22 2019, 11:52 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 22 2019, 11:04 PM)
Help centre > Account & Setup > How to deactivate my account.

Might take some time for them to refund, probably few weeks in the past experience by other driver.
thousand thanks biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

was fun driving for Grab while it last, now it gone to crap with AA and Grabshare

This post has been edited by ikanair: Mar 22 2019, 11:54 PM

0.2210sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:19 AM