Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

akramhebat
post Feb 9 2019, 08:07 PM

37 posts

Hi sifus. Need to ask something. How to turn off vibration when incoming jobs on auto accept? I already disable vibration at grab app and on my phone. But still vibrates when receive job
akramhebat
post May 12 2019, 12:50 AM

37 posts

Hi sifus, wanna ask.
Can u complete all the psv license, puspakom etc etc after 12 July? Or do I need to settle it all before that. Do I need to reapply for grab driver or something if I havent completed before 12 July
akramhebat
post May 18 2019, 01:57 PM

37 posts

So i started driving grab around august 2018. My car is myvi 2008. When i renewed my roadtax n insurance no problem grab said can still drive even exceed 10 years.

Now however need go puspakom, still can drive or not? I got check using the grab easy access thing said puspakom tak bagi use my car anymore for ehailing. Should i take new car or rent from grab or stop terus
akramhebat
post May 19 2019, 11:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(birdman8 @ May 19 2019, 11:01 PM)
If you have received some warning message from grabcar and in particular you have attend re-education program recently, better think twice before buying new car for grabbing purpose. Unless you already intend to replace your existing car for personal use as well.
So far Ive been keeping my good rating, cr below 20% and ar above 50%. Havent got any warning whatsoever. I really wanna drive for grab in the long term. Lembu pon lembu lah as long as I make an honest living. Havent call grab yet about this. Will do soon. And yes I do plan on using new car for personal use, long journeys freqeuntly.

QUOTE(Kelifu @ May 19 2019, 10:22 PM)
Hi bro. Please keep me updated too as im driving a 2008 car for grab but to be frank my car in/out doesn't look like a aging car la.
Ya same la with me. Hope grab can do something about it. Will call and clarify with grab soon.

This post has been edited by akramhebat: May 19 2019, 11:41 PM
akramhebat
post May 27 2019, 05:45 PM

37 posts

Anyone suddenly receive pop up saying that we using modified apps or illegal apps? Log in grab then will log out

akramhebat
post Sep 5 2019, 02:56 PM

37 posts

Hello, i just complete my epsv training via the grab app. Now just need to wait for grab confirmation for booking exam right? No need to do anything after watching all the videos? Or am i missing something.

Also, really need original form medical checkup? That jpjl8a. My original the clinic keep...give me copy one
akramhebat
post Sep 5 2019, 03:08 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(far82east @ Sep 5 2019, 03:04 PM)
Yup. Just wait 1 2 3 weeks or more till grab notify you. Maybe keep answering the daily questions on the app can give you priority for exam slot😜.

Afaik you need original copy of medical form. But if your copy one oso got original doctor signature and stamp should be ok i dunno. Go JPJ they want original copy of medical form when you pass exam and apply for PSV license.
Alright thankyou brother
akramhebat
post Sep 5 2019, 04:16 PM

37 posts

Hi another question, this link https://grabcarmalaysia.formstack.com/forms/reg_resubmit is for reinbursement only or is it necessary to upload all the pages for the medical check up. So far ive done med check up and epsv only. Later need to upload psv license and evp?

akramhebat
post Sep 16 2019, 09:35 PM

37 posts

Hello again, wanna ask, I got the noti from grab to book the exam slot. So I chose one and I read somewhere said that usually 1-2 days before psv exam only then grab will send the noti confirm the exam? Do I need to keep my credit wallet always above rm60? Cuz it said need RM60 right for the exam.

Another question, does my medical check up like have expiry lol. Meaning if like 2-3 months old does jpj still accept it. Cos the psv and evp thing take a while if done under grab right
akramhebat
post Sep 30 2019, 10:53 AM

37 posts

Hi, so i passed my psv test by checking at jpj site http://www.jpj.gov.my/en/web/main-site/sem...n-ujian-memandu (this one right?)

I called cs whats next step and he said straight go jpj apply bring all documents? I read older post here said need go collect something at gdc axis first? No need for psv pass cert? I got my folder when took exam, inside got psv training cert and another paper i forgot what it was. Am outside so cant check. Dun wanna waste my time go jpj then not enough docs.
akramhebat
post Sep 30 2019, 12:00 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Sep 30 2019, 11:03 AM)
if u got ur folder with the JPJL8A form and ur photo, then no need to go GDC Axis cause some of us the folders were passed to Grab at the point of taking the exam

so all u need to do is bring that folder to JPJ to get ur PSV

then submit ur PSV and car grant here - https://grabcarmalaysia.formstack.com/forms/reg_resubmit
Alright thanks.

QUOTE(birdman8 @ Sep 6 2019, 12:23 AM)
make sure the following are there in your files for submission to jpj for PSV licenses:

medical checkup cert
mycard photocopy
driving license photocopy
2 own photos with white background
my sikap
sijil kelayakan untuk menjalani ujian pelesenan pemandu vokasional

Do be surprise if one of those are missing when we collect from folder from grab office.
Mysikap is the other piece of paper right. The driver information. At my warganegara part they right tiada lol wth. Can or not? Scared jpj strict tell to make new.
Sijil kelayakan utk menjalani ujian is the psv training cert?
akramhebat
post Sep 30 2019, 09:43 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(birdman8 @ Sep 30 2019, 03:37 PM)
There were two additional forms that grab staff insert into my psv folders when I collected it at the office. All the documents already submitted to JPJ later and I only managed to find the photo on one of the document (see attached)

There was a driver who sit next to me when I collected the folder from grab office and his medical checkup form was likely misplaced by the grab staff and unable to locate it . Pity him as he may need to redo his medical checkup again.

p/s: grab practice may differ now. I need to wait one month before psv result was out in JPJ website and I proceed to collect the folder at grab office although they never officially notify me in this.
Thanks for the info. Done my psv license without any complications. Now only need to submit evp and wait. Hope no more pening2 after. This forum has been really helpful. Thankyou sifus
akramhebat
post Oct 3 2019, 02:11 PM

37 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mycc...media-practices

Thoughts?
akramhebat
post Oct 13 2019, 09:59 AM

37 posts

Roadblock polis at batu caves this morning. Many polis officers. Saw one driver i think grab driver cos got see phone holder kena tahan. Beware guys
akramhebat
post Oct 16 2019, 05:46 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(rjmsfire @ Oct 16 2019, 05:04 PM)
I was at GDC Axis this afternoon and saw they have a table at the building entrance giving out a stack of that JPJ e-hailing stickers. Those who don't have can go there.

And I was there for a stupid reason.

1) On 28th Sept I uploaded my renewal insurance policy through the in-app Help Centre
2) On 1st Oct Grab Acquisition emailed me to acknowledge receipt of the renewal policy
3) My previous policy expired on 11th Oct
4) On 14th Oct I got suspended. Calling CS, they said it was because my insurance has expired!!

After complaining to them and emailing my renewal insurance policy again then they restored my account. But it took 2 days to gaodim. Through no fault of my own, I got suspended and lost 2 days of income.

---------------------

Anyone also experienced this type of problem?
I called cs today to ask about my evp, which i have submitted 2 weeks ago. And guess what, they said no data in their system. Not like your case but oh well. Submitted the details once again. Just hope jpj wont saman if no evp yet
akramhebat
post Apr 1 2020, 08:19 PM

37 posts

So guys better to do the e-filing? Any info on new user to register online? I got see need e-daftar first but then need nombor cukai,pin. We are self employed right? Bcos at the e-Daftar theres a column for Pemandu as the occupation but then we are not grab employers right..no self employed as the choice
akramhebat
post Sep 22 2020, 10:29 PM

37 posts

Hello sifus. We need to renew our roadtax at jpj right?
Can we use runner@friend@family. Car is under my name. And also, renew psv need to do med check up again?
akramhebat
post Jan 27 2022, 02:19 PM

37 posts

Hey guys, i know this is driver group. my wife booked grab. But why grab deduct 2 times. The fee was only rm10. Whats the rm24.90 deduction for. Any help is much appreciated

akramhebat
post Jan 27 2022, 09:29 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Jan 27 2022, 04:57 PM)
The 24.90 is for grab food? Normally grab rides fare will not end with 90cents.

Or you can just chat / call grab cs to verify from the app.
Okay thanks

0.2382sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:47 AM