Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

Effy92
post Feb 1 2019, 02:51 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Feb 1 2019, 12:34 PM)
Thank God I am lucky to drive for fun and to raise fund. however, I stopped using my HRV after driving it for a year as Uberman. It is because the cost to maintain comes to over 35 thousand ringgit to replace absorbers , suspensions, gear box and alternators where it clocked more than 150000!!! Luckily, it still covered under warranty with the helpful manager. But if I dispose the car, it would cost peanuts with that kind of mileage though it is at sparkling performance with the new replacement parts. And the manager said that's it with the warranty bye.gif
Wow hrv part really that expensive? My axia now clocking 317000km never replace any parts except aircon compressor and 1 pieces top radiator hose.

Wear and tear only tyre and brake pad 2 times.

Service routine, Engine oil every 10k km, transmission oil and other fluid every 80k km.
Effy92
post Feb 1 2019, 03:07 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(elroses @ Feb 1 2019, 03:01 PM)
Out of curiosity, how old is your car?
January 2015

0.2189sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:26 AM