Hello all. I'm a new driver in Klang Valley.
Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ
Feb 8 2019, 08:53 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2019 |
Hello all. I'm a new driver in Klang Valley.
Feb 9 2019, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Grabtology @ Feb 9 2019, 09:35 AM) After 21 days of driving in January, here is the result. Period driven January 1 to January 31 Gross Earning (according to Grab statement) Dec 31 to Jan 6 = RM749.05 Jan 7 to Jan 13 = RM783.55 Jan 14 to Jan 20 = RM779.80 Jan 21 to Jan 27 = RM551.86 Jan 28 to Feb 3 = RM729.10 Total = RM3,593.36 Commission paid to Grab Dec 31 to Jan 6 = RM140.40 Jan 7 to Jan 13 = RM148.80 Jan 14 to Jan 20 = RM145.65 Jan 21 to Jan 27 = RM106.20 Jan 28 to Feb 3 = RM140.20 Total = RM681.25 Petrol paid Dec 31 to Jan 6 = RM145.71 Jan 7 to Jan 13 = RM94.92 Jan 14 to Jan 20 = RM86.49 Jan 21 to Jan 27 = RM96.86 Jan 28 to Feb 3 = RM166.37 Total = RM590.35 T&G top up Dec 31 to Jan 6 = Jan 7 to Jan 13 = RM100.00 Jan 14 to Jan 20 = Jan 21 to Jan 27 = Jan 28 to Feb 3 = RM150.00 Total = RM250.00 Misc Car tint = RM200.00 Radio fix = RM60.00 Total RM 260.00 PnL Gross earning (RM3,593.36) - Costs (RM1,781.60) = RM1,811.76 (50.42%) From there, deduct RM1k as emergency saving, then the rest are to spend on food Not going to drive February at all because of planned vacation to Hanoi I did achieve the main goal of driving Grab instead of full time employment, which is spending more quality time with wife. There are still some concerns about doing this for the next couple years, but we'll decide after Grab announce the PSV thing, as in how they will go about it Currently the decision is resume driving Grab full time in March after done with vacation QUOTE(bcombat @ Feb 9 2019, 10:45 AM) u macam easily satisfied I agree with bcombat. How about meal per day? How about your car installment? Insurance and road tax? That alone belum masuk your living expenses and other commitments. toll is paid by riders unless U forget to key in when drive full times, maintenance costs going up a lot as well |
Feb 9 2019, 10:41 PM
Feb 13 2019, 05:18 PM
Whats with yesterday and today crappy rates fare? Is it me or the Grab is stil sangkut with CNY traffic data?
Feb 16 2019, 12:02 PM
I went full throttle yesterday from 6.30am to 10.00 pm.. Only stopped for prayer (13:30 - 14:45, 16:45-17:00 and 19:45-20:00 ). Still trying to find a good strategy to get gross RM300.
Feb 17 2019, 08:33 AM
Feb 17 2019, 08:35 AM
Feb 24 2019, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(bojed @ Feb 24 2019, 10:10 AM) I think all of the rating are reflected to your recent 100 trips. Today you got cibai bad rating, the score will go away after the next 100 trips, consider if and if only you don't get bad rating in the future 100 trips. I stuck at 4.99 DR for a few weeks and yesterday turun to 4.96. Maybe because one amoi in Desa Kudalari got tak puas hati with me. Well it was 5 pm there. Auto accept job so crappy - to get to the pickup point need about 10 mins drive jalan jammed and the fare is RM7(with RM1.9 bonus) to Bukit Bintang . Once reach there amoi asked to wait. I waited and ngam² 5 mins I asked politely "May I asked how much time do you need?" And she replied "1 min please". My hati got so panas like Kratos in God of War, I waited and exactly when I saw her coming, I cancelled the job and drive away. She waved her hand while lari-lari try to kejar me moving away. I don't exactly give shit actually to someone who doesn't know how to respect other people's time. Yes, 20 mins wasted, and I am happy. I think she lodge complaint to GRAB hence my score turun. |
Feb 24 2019, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(d-realm @ Feb 24 2019, 09:31 PM) Just now pick up2 indo, from puchong tpp5 to wangsa maju. Bertabahlah Indo people.After 5min ride, police patrol car stopped me. The passenger have no identification, so the police ask them pay full fare and follow their car putih putih earn rm50 fare kesian them, dont know how much they kena pau |
Feb 26 2019, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(zinglicious @ Feb 26 2019, 04:22 PM) There were pick ups where it would take more than 15 minutes within KLCC - no TB. This happens to me. I turned on the AA, with shitty fare and far pickup point and Google Map also redirect to wrong road (Jalan Tutup) and passenger maybe give bad rating dispite the fare she paid was only RM6.But then there were pick ups within 1 minute got TBB within the same area and time. :confused: |
Feb 27 2019, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(b4sh88 @ Feb 26 2019, 07:40 PM) I sympathise with you. I think I understand how this works.[attachmentid=10191579] This almost the same situation as yours but mine is reversed. My traffic condition was much better than you and i completed it within 30 minutes. Today's fare is based on last week's traffic data. If last week traffic like sampah, then the rate today will hike kaw-kaw. That's explained why during CNY week the fare rate was so handsome even half day driving easily can earn RM300++ fares. Meanwhile, everyone suffers from the effect on the next week after CNY where the traffic is back to normal and the fare rates so low until I myself refused to drive. This is just my observation and theory. Last 2 days morning at Kelana Jaya the fare rate was still high even without LRT shut down. This high fare information was from the passenger who travel with me this morning where he paid RM32 instead RM15-20 on normal basis. But I might be wrong. |
Feb 28 2019, 02:45 PM
Feb 28 2019, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Feb 28 2019, 02:51 PM) that is the issue of crapcar, arrogant. Mycar rates is even higher than Crap.how can crapcar ask a premium customer that can afford to pay RM15 for 1km to use justcrap if now RM25 become too 'expensive' ? now crapcar show everyone, premium riders, drivers that who is the boss or banker in this game crapcar can simple change the fare when he like logically price is higher when really traffic is bad and less drivers.. u open the app and there is abundant of drivers waiting for the job but then the CEO of crapcar will say ' apa u mau lagi' give u high fare also complain.... bugimak ... next time give u dam low fare... Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 5 2019, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 4 2019, 12:15 AM) i think Grab has to put up a demo on how to use the emergency button, i find it a lot hard to digest, call police also need 2-3 clicks. Imagine u are in emergency, every second is crucial. Happened to me today!7.00 AM, after dropped off a passanger at Titiwangsa, I received another ping from an Indian passenger named Vijay (bukan nama sebenar) at about 1 km from my dropped off location. So I quickly go to the area to pickup Vijay. When I reach at Vijay's condominium, 2 Indian guy waving at me and enter my car. I greeted âGood morning Mr. Vijayâ, and he replied âGood morning to you tooâ. I quickly pressed pickup and drove to the location - HKL. The traffic on Jalan Tun Razak was heavy and one of the passenger told me to use another road to avoid traffic. Since CRAP told us to negotiate with the passenger for the best road to choose, I just follow. When I realised that I was heading to Ulu Klang via bulatan Pahang, I knew something is really wrong. And suddenly I saw GRAB's number calling and Vijay texted me "Where are you? I am late for work!!" , I think I know what is going on. I started to run several plan on how to deal with 2 big, half drunk and hairy Indian guy in my car. Not more than 1 min, the one who sit beside me said âI think you already knew that we are not your passenger.." I was like "Shiiiiiit..", and I was really lucky when I saw a bus stop where many people is waiting for the bus. I quickly hit my brake and immediately open my door and get out of the car in front of everyone and tell " Get the fuck out of my car!!". The passengers freaked out, swiftly get out from my car and ran away. I was panicked and didn't really want to kejar them. While still shaking, I called Vijay, explained and apologized. Vijay was furious because he was late and he could not get another ride while I still haven't 'drop him off' in the App. But at least he knew I wasn't purposely did that and he forgive me. I cannot call GRAB while still on the ride and I have to press 'drop off' before the Call Us option available on the screen. And the GRAB Helpline operator said I should not end the ride, so he could cancel the trip. I think GRAB has no idea how their app's works. The option to call police is never been in my head because there is no way I could navigate to the option while driving and these two crook are watching me. What a shitty day. |
Mar 5 2019, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Mar 5 2019, 06:01 PM) shit man, looks like need to verify from the customer where they are heading instead next time. I wonder what those guys doing in your car then, since they told u they are not and run away. I suspect that they wanted to try to rob me by directing me to housing area. Now I'm thinking to carry some sort of small self protection. I don't know if I want to drive for CRAP anymore. I need money as I lose my job and still waiting for a new opportunity. |
Mar 6 2019, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 5 2019, 11:20 PM) last week i got a customer from PJ (In front of hilton) towards Subang Avenue (China Court company name), the name appear is chinese name (written in chinese words), which clearly from mainland china as i see the name. Today, I picked up one passenger..When come on board it is a Indian guy (foreigner) and keep telling me china court china court, show me the phone and indeed i am the driver, end up talk a while he is heading to chin woo court. After that faster chase him out from car and call CS to cancel. Now my question is, how come it appear China guy name? is it because tourist use that phone number before or that person is a robber? Me: Good morning Mr. Robert (bukan nama sebenar) Passenger: Morning. Me: So where are you heading to today? *smiling* Passenger: I have made the request via app. Can't you read? Me: Of course I can read. I am asking because I need to verify that I am picking up the right passenger. As you can see and read from the apps in your phone, you have my full name, my car type, car registration number, car color and heck, even my passport photo is there. In the other hand, I have nothing except your name Robert, that is not even your full name and your destination. As far as our safety is my concern, your verification is needed before I agree to step my gas paddle and send you off to anywhere you have requested In the apps. I might have pickup a wrong person rather than the real Robert whom requested the ride via the apps at the first place. Now is that too much for me to ask? Passenger: Jalan Imbi, KL. Me: Thank you very much. Please buckle up and let's go. Why Malaysian love being dickhead? |
Mar 6 2019, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(wuwah @ Mar 5 2019, 11:21 PM) hi guys. I want to register as a driver to do some part time, just a quick question, besides those things that Grab want us to register as the driver, what else do I need to prepare for on the legal site? I mean, I read previously that u need SOCSO and some class at driving school that is somewhat taxi drivers took previously. care to share? thanks The requirements for CRAP driver is clearly stated in the website and also in the apps. The thing that they failed to tell you is about the rates. I have made a calculation based on today's event. Take note that is is at normal hour. I agree that some sifus here said during normal hour, all driving IS charity. Let me know if you have any questions. To all sifus, let me know if my calculation is incorrect. ![]() |
Mar 6 2019, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 6 2019, 08:56 PM) i only confirmed with either their crapcar app user id or their destination....only confirm one of the item will do...so far so good 4 me...no picking up wrong riders. What happened to me yesterday is a bit traumatising. Hence, I want to be safe rather than sorry.I used 2 confirmed with rider whether they wanted me to follow Waze or used their own route when I still driving Uber (suggested by some YouTuber in western countries)...answer I get from few riders were similar to your rider, ie âu donât know how to use Waze meh?. Want me teach u?â so I donât ask that question anymore. none of the drivers I meet asked that question. |
Mar 7 2019, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 6 2019, 09:02 PM) save 1300806688 (crapcar office) in your phone contact list Thank you for the tips. I am nubis kubis cabbage, 5 weeks newly in this game. I hope this month will be the last month I drive for Crap.in special scenario like drivers ask riders to step out from cars before reaching destination due to bad behavior etc, u can call crabcar office to cancel the trip. u canât cancel your own after starting trip but the office can. crapcar office woukd need 2 call rider as well to confirm what happen b4 canceling. after cancel, in your app history would show âcancel by operatorâ. this is better for drivers so that riders canât give u 1 star rating. only ask riders to step out from your car in situation u really canât tahan. cause in crapcar world, riders are the king. |
Mar 9 2019, 10:03 AM
Matilah nak.. gomen cannot makeup their mind and the rakyat is slowly dying.
| Change to: | 0.2092sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:46 AM |