Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

AMDAthlon
post Jan 13 2019, 08:43 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

If CR higher than 10% is it straightaway ban on the next week or it will only ban after certain repeated warning(ie, 3 times in a row CR higher than 10%)?
AMDAthlon
post Jun 24 2019, 10:21 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 23 2019, 08:25 PM)
Anyone else on U Mobile?

Recently very bad. When using Waze, take very long time to calculate route. And this happens in multiple locations.
Definitely waze problem. Same with me. Google have no problem at all, instant navigation after click. Dont know what happened with waze mad.gif . For now better use gmaps i think.
AMDAthlon
post Jul 9 2019, 02:13 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Guys.. I have book the exam slot but I have not yet received confirmation from grab nor my wallet deducted
My exam is supposedly to be on this Thursday afternoon. So should I wait for confirmation first or just go for exam on this Thursday?
AMDAthlon
post Aug 18 2019, 10:35 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(sunnypeninsular @ Aug 18 2019, 09:57 AM)
Hi All,

Noob Newb Driver here, just joined and drove last week  as i recently lost my job.

what are your tips to make the most ?

so far i am earning roughly RM 150 a day. I drive between 11am-2pm and 7pm-10pm.
Best is always morning and evening due to higher fares and Time booster bonus which is 6/7am-10/11am and 4pm-9pm for weekdays. However for friday, 12-2pm is a great time too and weekend might be different tho

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Aug 18 2019, 10:36 AM
AMDAthlon
post Sep 6 2019, 10:40 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Talking about evp.. How long is the process after document submit to Grab?
AMDAthlon
post Sep 10 2019, 09:21 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Wei now no more cancellation without affecting CR ka? Just now wait 5 minutes no more the usual option. Both option seems to affect CR. Tf is this?
AMDAthlon
post Sep 10 2019, 10:00 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 10 2019, 09:58 PM)
Grab way of reducing RM3 payout laugh.gif laugh.gif
No RM 3 payout still can tolerate but the thing is it affect CR ranting.gif doh.gif
AMDAthlon
post Sep 11 2019, 10:04 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Sep 11 2019, 09:22 AM)
Are you sure you were at the correct position?

If it is dozens of meter off you don't get the passenger no show option.
I was because i was able to click the "I have arrived Safely" button without the any additional pop ups. And i was right at the location. I dont know whether my gps messed up or grab messing with me. bangwall.gif
I guess maybe the latest grab app update messed this.
AMDAthlon
post Sep 16 2019, 09:29 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

My insurer is Etiqa and i did not purchase the Annual E-Hailing insurance yet but i did not get the option to get Daily insurance from grab and now my incentives get delayed. bangwall.gif How to opt in to the Daily Insurance thingy?
AMDAthlon
post Oct 1 2019, 10:53 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Oct 1 2019, 12:47 AM)
i got this last time townhall event. u can print and laminate and put in ur car

Actually if got gantung on car seat version would be neat. This can educate bad riders thumbup.gif laugh.gif
AMDAthlon
post Oct 9 2019, 07:46 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(ahyeez @ Oct 9 2019, 07:41 PM)

7pm peak hour rm23 fare hahahaa

For those that wanna drive grab in Penang please reconsider...😰😰😰
OMG really that shitty ah? How about weekends tho? sweat.gif
AMDAthlon
post Oct 10 2019, 06:54 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Where else can get e hailing sticker urgently before this Saturday beside grab kiosk? In Penang only have GDC which opens on weekdays only bangwall.gif .

AMDAthlon
post Nov 9 2019, 07:22 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Nov 7 2019, 11:56 AM)
Avanza or Aruz... i see at pg airport, 6seater get job easily. 4 seater wait like dunggu.

Exora still on sale?
Ertiga is a great alternative tho not new icon_idea.gif

How is fare in Pg Island? Any good?
AMDAthlon
post Nov 10 2019, 10:52 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Nov 10 2019, 09:40 AM)
Ertiga is good, but very troublesome if got into accident, spare parts problem. My friend got into accident with 2 door panel, car seat, and other minor interior broken, took 3 months in total to get repair at authorize proton sc doh.gif
Yea parts is an issue tho. Too bad proton/suzuki discontinued the ertiga model otherwise it is really a great alternative to avanza/alza sad.gif

0.0574sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:10 PM