QUOTE(M_Shahrul @ Nov 21 2021, 06:19 PM)
Noob question, sorry. I bought an OEM Playstation 4 controller 5 months ago for my kid, an OEM one, RM150 from the seller who sold me the Playstation itself.
The ORI one I am using it myself, all good. But now the controlling component (stick) of the OEM already messed up / inaccurate. The f**k??!!! RM150.00!!!
I brought it to the game shop near my house and ask for the fix, RM70.00... Again, the f**k?
I browse the Shopee and saw EXACTLY same as mine, link
https://shopee.com.my/product/481450350/104...73-1637489738.9RM45.80!!! So cheap meh controller? Which one I should buy for my kid (9 years old) ????
This one or the RM150.00 one, OR straight for ORI? How much is the price of ORI? In One Utama got? Mid Valley? Its not going to break again... Right?
If repair, RM70.00 and if I buy a new one in Shopee, its RM45.00... I dont know what to do. Help me, brothers here. Noob.
If you decided to buy non-original PS4 controller, then do not spend more than RM 60 for it especially if your kids are below 10 year old (pre-teen) as they are unlikely to appreciate the controls.
The RM 150 OEM controller you bought, is scalper price.
Not worth to repair at RM 70 also, better buy the OEM controller from your Shopee link to minimize or average out your losses.
If your budget more than RM 80, you better get 3rd party controllers from known manufacturers such as HORI, etc.
Otherwise, buy Sony original RM249 straight away as you already know what quality to expect from it :
https://shopee.com.my/PS4-DUALSHOCK-4-Wirel...50252.987029628This post has been edited by Hattori: Nov 21 2021, 09:19 PM